> > - - I-Mobile 902 - - < <, The King of All Camera-Phones!

eowwl
post Jun 8 2007, 04:38 PM

328 posts

So can anyone list out where else can I get this phone? =)
eowwl
post Jun 8 2007, 06:45 PM

328 posts

Sorry StratOS, I know you're selling, but I am in West M'sia =) Really appreciate it if you know where to get =)
eowwl
post Jun 8 2007, 07:58 PM

328 posts

This phone pretty rare, most of the places I've asked aren't selling it! Darn...
Actually, I think the 902 has single focus as well as multi focus, what's the difference? And oh, can the phone support memory card >1GB? 1GB is very little for a 5MP camera
eowwl
post Jun 8 2007, 09:57 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 8 2007, 09:32 PM)
Yes, it can for Malaysia I-Mobile warranty set.
It can support up to 1Gb of memory. smile.gif
So do you know where in KL can I get the phone? What's the latest price like?
eowwl
post Jun 9 2007, 01:21 PM

328 posts

example of I-mobile outlet in KL? =)
eowwl
post Jun 10 2007, 01:50 AM

328 posts

so any idea where to get it in KL/PJ area besides Sg Wang?
eowwl
post Jun 11 2007, 10:38 PM

328 posts

Actually I searched the whole of Sungai Wang and Lowyat, but I think none are selling this phone, maybe it's too rare... Anyone care to tell which particular store selling?
eowwl
post Jun 11 2007, 11:06 PM

328 posts

Sorry, ask again ar, how much are they selling? Do you know?
eowwl
post Jun 11 2007, 11:14 PM

328 posts

The phone isn't even in their website. Furthermore, I think I passed by that shop and they didn't put it up for display..hmmm
eowwl
post Jun 26 2007, 11:02 AM

328 posts

I saw one at digital mall I-mobile (or was it I SAMART?) service centre, price RM1499 flat.
Tested it, the sms dictionary was way too slow for me... however, camera was fast

This post has been edited by eowwl: Jun 26 2007, 11:04 AM
eowwl
post Jun 26 2007, 06:43 PM

328 posts

It comes with 256MB MicroSD
eowwl
post Jun 27 2007, 01:54 AM

328 posts

Still can't convince myself past the SMS lag haha
eowwl
post Jun 27 2007, 01:13 PM

328 posts

you tried it before? =) not really slow until you can't live with it la, something like motorola sms speed, nothing like nokia/SE sms speed

Choose it only if multitap is your main mode of sms loo
eowwl
post Jun 27 2007, 04:12 PM

328 posts

haha, i think compared to the motorola c series gua, i dunno hehe... let's just say the lag is somewhere like 0.5-1.0 sec per letter typed. For SE W800 (which i'm using), the letters appear instantaneously. So it really seems like a direct downgrade in the sms department haha. But camera super cun looo...very fast, 1 sec saving time, almost instantaneous. The startup sound sounded quite chiplak la (kinda makes you lose confidence in its quality initially), but i haven't tested the speaker quality. From the chiplak sound i heard, it was quite loud and clear. I've read in other forums saying that the sound quality is quite good.

Actually the main con about this phone is the sms as stated in other forums and by other users. If anyone could get over with the sms thingie, then this phone is for him/her. The menu surfing speed is fast and unlike the sms dictionary speed, so dun worry. Everything else is almost perfect loo.

For those who dunno, u can search youtube for "imobile 902" and there's the one and only review video there.

This post has been edited by eowwl: Jun 27 2007, 04:20 PM
eowwl
post Jun 27 2007, 04:28 PM

328 posts

from the pic quality i see on the pre-launched product, the k850 lost to 902 loo. Is the k850 using ccd sensor? The k850 applies some heavy noise-removal while the 902 doesn't
eowwl
post Jul 1 2007, 03:44 PM

328 posts

@DiGdUb How do you find the phone sms speed? Do you know if the firmware is upgradeable?

Actually I'm spoiled between choices. Dunno whether the AP N73ME is more worth it or this...

This post has been edited by eowwl: Jul 1 2007, 03:47 PM
eowwl
post Jul 1 2007, 04:07 PM

328 posts

Actually the UI full of minor problems that other handphones can solve easily
eowwl
post Jul 1 2007, 04:19 PM

328 posts

Yap heard about that. It also seemed that the dictionary-suggested word list will not be displayed as you type too
eowwl
post Jul 2 2007, 02:17 PM

328 posts

What's the difference between multifocus and centre focus in this phone?
eowwl
post Jul 4 2007, 08:16 PM

328 posts

Generally how fast/slow is the phone compared to K750/W800 in terms of java performance and speed?

This post has been edited by eowwl: Jul 4 2007, 08:18 PM

0.0194sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:31 PM