Dear all sifus, new cardholder here. For the SMS transaction alert form, do I need to do once for each of my UOB CC or just one form will apply to all?
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4
Oct 5 2015, 12:05 PM
103 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Dear all sifus, new cardholder here. For the SMS transaction alert form, do I need to do once for each of my UOB CC or just one form will apply to all?
Oct 5 2015, 12:24 PM
Dec 15 2015, 05:28 PM
Just received the SMS:
QUOTE RM0.00 UOB Preferred Platinum: Effective 5Jan2016, complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge will be revised from 12X to 6X per year. T&C apply. |
Dec 22 2015, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 21 2015, 09:43 PM) it may take few hours or up to one day for it to be processed by uob. you will receive an sms from your credit card banker and an email from payonline when it is processed. Which credit card are you using that provide you with SMS when the payment at uobonline is processed? I have set RM1 as transaction threshold for my cards but my experience is those which you need to input TAC will not send any SMS later on for that transaction. |
Jan 4 2016, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(pangch @ Jan 4 2016, 04:13 AM) hi i juz applied UOB one Platinum yesturday and not yet received card. that are some question need u guys answer me as i doubt that sale man.(but i still applied 1. If you aimed to get the free gifts provided by the agent, then that is the requirement set by them, not the bank. That is for them to cover the cost of the free gifts + earning by getting you to sign up for 2 cards. 1) the card come with 2 card ? 1 is one platinium and Preferred Platinum MasterCard ??( i asking to take 1 "one platinium card" only and he said that must take 2 card and the master card is 0 annual fee and u can keep that and dont use). 2) waive annual fee for first 2 years. 3) waive annual fee if swipe more than 12 times 4) no minimum spend for the cash rebate 5) if i cancel the card directly , will it affect the approval if i apply next time ? 6) eventually i want to apply for normal one card not platinium one , can i change it after i received my card and b4 active my platinium one card? 2. You may call the CS to confirm it once you get the card. Mine also applied through agent and yes I have confirmed with CS that I have first 2 yrs af waived. 3. This is more like a guideline (in the past?) and not stated in tnc. May no longer be applicable. Pls call CS before your 2 yrs anniversary whether they can waive your subsequent yrs af. 4. For One card, no min spend to entitle for cash rebate. 5. There are more other factors which affect the approval of credit cards. If you don't want the card, better don't apply at all or just cancel your application if you have applied. 6. Why do you want one card & not platinum one card? Platinum one card has higher spending cap entitled for cash rebate although higher af. Just cancel it before your 2 years anniversary if they don't waive the af. |
Jan 6 2016, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(culain99 @ Jan 6 2016, 03:59 PM) Guys, need advice, I applied for the UOB one card, annual income is more than 2x the requirement, I dont have any loans. But still got rejected ?? call centre cannot inform the reason of rejection ? how do I find out the reason ?? Try with your salary crediting bank first. Foreign banks maybe abit more skeptical for approving those who do not have any credit history. At least that happens to most of my colleagues. |
Jan 8 2016, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 8 2016, 01:42 AM) I have called CS last week, he said the existing card with paywave need not be replaced for PIN. Just log in to UOB online and create the PIN at the Credit Card menu --> Credit Card PIN Creation. ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:12 PM |