Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

dopeycheese
post Dec 2 2015, 04:17 PM

90 posts

Hi guys, im new to UOB cards so just to clarify something,
I made an online booking and recieved an sms
"Thank you for using your UOB card @ <websitename> for USD 1" something like that.

Is this an extra charge that occurs everytime?

btw this is UOB one card
dopeycheese
post Dec 2 2015, 06:54 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Dec 2 2015, 04:21 PM)
No charges has been imposed, just to verify your card only. Hope this does clarify ur queries.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 2 2015, 04:33 PM)
paypal? it is to verify your card
not paypal, booking through agoda

and thanks for the clarification guys smile.gif
dopeycheese
post Dec 20 2015, 06:21 PM

90 posts

Hi guys got a question here,

So i got UOB One Card and UOB plat together,
when i interbank transfer to the plat card, i check my cc statement and saw that the transfer went into the One Card acc.

And yes i double checked the cc numbers from the receipts and im very sure i did the transfer to the plat card.

Is this some sort of error? or do they share an account?? sifus pls advise
dopeycheese
post Dec 23 2015, 03:52 PM

90 posts

regarding my earlier post about paying to one card only to have it paid to another uob card,

Today i checked and for some weird reason, they did a reversal and instead took 50 from the wrong cc(both cards are mine fyi) and credit it into my original intended destination. wut?

0.0321sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:50 PM