Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

cybpsych
post Aug 3 2015, 02:26 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2015, 02:47 PM)
as i extracted from the latest T&Cs, no cap on monthly payout for the petrol. no one knows WHEN uob gonna revise the T&Cs again by including the max monthly payout.
compared to previous T&Cs, the max monthly payout was stated clearly:

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 3 2015, 02:19 PM)
Is it real that there's a RM900k CB limit/month (so first come first serve)
there WAS rm900k cashback petrol cap biggrin.gif as long as current T&Cs doesnt state monthly cap, safe to assume no cap enforced.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 3 2015, 09:22 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2015, 02:34 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 3 2015, 02:06 PM)
it's removed. but please take note that now weekdays is 2% and weekends 5%. no longer 5% everyday.
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 3 2015, 02:30 PM)
Then what happen? People complain right? Did uob honour the CB or said too bad. We have a cap. You should know about it.
as mentioned by victorywp, new T&Cs took effect as of 1st June 2015 lor.

read the old T&Cs, UOB hide behind the clause "no obligation to inform customers if monthly rm900k payout has reached maximum".

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 3 2015, 02:36 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2015, 10:07 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 5 2015, 09:59 AM)
Then I guess mods have to delete his posting if it has violated the t&c of lowyat rules at the first place n not claim not responsible for any action following the advise of some irresponsible formers posting such tricks......just my 2 sens
let mods/staffs/admins do their job smile.gif there's a [Report] button to flag the post for review.

our role is to be responsible posters here... well, except in /k/ laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2015, 11:30 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 5 2015, 11:25 AM)
What I meant is say my total trolley cost RM100, I swipe it, the bill won't be reflected as say RM105 but will still be RM100 right?
you pay/charged for the displayed selling price and GST. nothing else.

the merchant fee is between merchant <-> banks. transparent to customers.
cybpsych
post Aug 10 2015, 05:56 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

victorywp working link for UOB One's T&Cs

the link at post #1 is dead.
cybpsych
post Aug 12 2015, 09:57 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Aug 12 2015, 09:45 AM)
Confirm Unifi online payment through OCC entitled to 5% discount?

How about if autodebit? Don't think is entitled to right?
good question about autodebit biggrin.gif

if autodebit eligible, autodebit gives you +RM2, then 5% cashback from Vox. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 12 2015, 10:05 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 12 2015, 10:05 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Aug 12 2015, 10:04 AM)
This Is the answer or just kidding? XD
neither.

i'm interested to know the answer to the question. laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 12 2015, 10:30 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2015, 10:27 AM)
I thought CIMB is also RM 50? blink.gif Since when it has reduced to RM 30? blink.gif
cashback rm50, sub-limit for ecomm/online is rm30
cybpsych
post Aug 14 2015, 10:03 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 7 2015, 08:32 PM)
posted at main site now biggrin.gif

cybpsych
post Aug 20 2015, 05:29 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 20 2015, 05:26 PM)
I just received call from the agent who submitted my card application. She said due to new change in policy, they do not send out the card anymore. So I'll have to collect at the nearest branch when the card is ready. yawn.gif
at least they tell you upfront on this policy change. just a little effort to collect the card, janji card approved, no more worrying.
cybpsych
post Aug 31 2015, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Aug 31 2015, 09:35 AM)
Confirm Can get 5% for tnb kah?
lol she's trying out. le'ts wait for the outcome once her statement is out wink.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2015, 12:45 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 12:13 PM)
I'm not sure if anyone has tried before.
If can get rebate, yes, RM 50 is the max even if you spend more than RM 1k.
Both have its pros and cons.
I'll list out for VOX since this is UOB thread.

Pros:
i) VOX gives RM 50 cash back if you spend RM 1000 in a month while CIMB CR gives RM 30 only the remaining RM 20 is for other retails spending.
ii) VOX can be used to purchase flight tickets and get cash rebate while CIMB CR cannot give you any cash rebate.
iii) VOX is said to give 5% cash rebate for TM (UniFi and Streamyx) while CIMB CR can't, but this is yet to be confirmed as it will only appear on 30th Sept, I'll confirm later. KIV for this.

Cons:
i) VOX needs to spend at least RM 50 per online transaction to be eligible for cash back while CIMB CR has no such restriction.
ii) VOX has monthly charge of RM 6 per month if you didn't spend anything on it while CIMB CR is a free for life card.

So, you have to know your spending first. smile.gif
For me, VOX has the advantage for me.
u were testing tnb also, right?

if unifi accepted for vox, then the monthly rm6 fee is negligible.

I'm same boat with u, desperately looking alternative card for unifi n tnb.
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2015, 02:13 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 01:47 PM)
Yes, tested for TNB but only processed yesterday due to long weekend holiday.
So, maybe can only see on 30th Oct.

I thought you have HLB Wise for TNB? smile.gif

Yes, if can pay for UniFi, basically I don't need to bother about the RM 6. laugh.gif
Wise for Grocery and Petrol. my TNB (<RM80/mo) not much, Unifi VIP5 package jer. both were easily paid with Amex, not kosong.
cybpsych
post Sep 29 2015, 02:30 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 29 2015, 02:21 PM)
Good news but Sam Groceria offers another option to get 5% rebate on TM bill. whistling.gif
u do know that she paid TM bill using UOB Vox before knowing of paying bill at Sam's Groceria using HLB Wise?

this news is definitely good (and verified) for UOB Vox users without needing to visit Sam's Groceria or having HLB Wise.

cybpsych
post Sep 29 2015, 03:13 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2015, 03:11 PM)
Guys, sorry sorry. Don't get overexcited first. Tomorrow we will know, the CR will be out tomorrow and hopefully posted tomorrow.

The RM 5.00 is a cash rebate given because I registered for Personal Internet banking. I will edit my post. sweat.gif
please delete your post vmad.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 2 2015, 12:20 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Oct 2 2015, 12:08 PM)
What happen to Preferred Platinum card? I received a SMS :-

Your Visa Preferred Platinum card is now renamed as PRVI Miles. Use your card today to enjoy the PRVI Miles benefits.

So they discontinued Preferred Platinum?
all auto-upgraded

http://www1.uob.com.my/announcement_prefpl...0/#passfuncoins
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2015, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

either UOB's VOX cashback calculation screwed up big time for Sep or they revised the T&Cs without anyone knowing.

question to existing VOX users (older than Sep): how was your cashback? no errors? 5% cashback for online?
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2015, 10:25 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2015, 10:22 AM)
That's why, I forgot who are old timers.
I only remember nothingz.

Did you encounter this issue before and/or are you also one of those that have screwed CB last month (30th Sept)?
dont have VOX sweat.gif but been following the updates closely. there's a pattern of the complaints that begin to hit the fence for 30 Sep cashback, but not previous months.
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2015, 09:40 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 7 2015, 08:23 PM)
Yup, I have received 2 rebates, 0.3% for my total spending and 5% for online tranx.

CS told me the 0.3% rebate will be credited on statement date. I believe your statement date is not nearing yet right?
congrats all! biggrin.gif

i think the base rebate is 0.3% cashback, applies to all retail transactions, posted on statement date.

then 30th onwards, system will consolidate all Online transactions and perform another cashback calculation; hence takes a few days to complete.

i wonder if UOB itself even know they are giving double cashback at all laugh.gif brows.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2015, 09:51 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 7 2015, 05:48 PM)
Me too! Got RM19.58 CR, based on spending of RM391.55, which includes Astro, TM Streamyx, Qoo10, 11street & Lazada!
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2015, 09:00 PM)
I think Astro via its website and Streamyx via TM Portal. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Oct 7 2015, 09:38 PM)
I pay Unifi via Unifi portal, occ.unifi.my also got get 5% , my 0.3% not tally, difference few cent only
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2015, 09:44 PM)
Good to know. biggrin.gif
I used TM Portal, mytm.tm.com.my to pay and got cash back. biggrin.gif
At least now I have a backup if I can't pay my UniFi at Sam's. biggrin.gif
i wonder if these recent updates warrant victorywp to compile those eligible for Vox's 5% online cashback.

0.0506sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:34 PM