Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

Tigerr
post Aug 2 2015, 05:45 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 2 2015, 04:11 PM)
I'm also waiting for mine. Too bad TNB is not accepted... Have to think of a way, else just gotta stick to GE Plat which gives 1% or AmEx for 5xTP.
The problem with my TNB is the bill only comes every 1 1/2 months, so Wise is not really a good idea for me. hmm.gif
U can always pay in advance for 2 or 300 hundreds b4 the bill arrives.
Tigerr
post Aug 5 2015, 10:10 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 10:09 AM)
Done. On second thought, I better nuke those posts.

I will not allow any posts that "support" any illegal or unethical action.

Ramjade, take this as verbal warning for now. Don't go around and suggest others to do it.

Have a nice day, all.
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 5 2015, 10:11 AM
Tigerr
post Aug 5 2015, 10:50 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 5 2015, 10:15 AM)
Ok. Noted. I won't go posting that. Well you asked me what will happen if I have a credit card. Well I will tell you. Maximise CB from banks. Eg, don't spend more  than the CB limit. If exceed, change to another card. If don't exceed, just continue to use it. AKA banks will make a loss if I am their customer. They will not get a single sen from me. I will pay everything on time.

But sad that it is considered a verbal warning.  cry.gif
As long as u use the bank's card. The bank earn their income thru the merchant fees charge to the seller. Seller in return mark all this cost into their selling price.
Tigerr
post Sep 12 2015, 09:01 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 11 2015, 06:37 PM)
any UOB roadshow in KL currently? I would like to apply UOB One..
Saw roadshow at avenue K few days ago
Tigerr
post Jan 17 2016, 05:24 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2016, 03:09 PM)
So, it seems the 20% cash back promo may only applicable to these hypermarkets. biggrin.gif
Luckily Tesco is in the list, I can help my family to stock up CNY stuff. brows.gif
where to find the TNC?

I can't wait to go buy new year stuffs.
Tigerr
post Jan 17 2016, 07:12 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2016, 05:53 PM)
It will only start tomorrow, so it hasn't been published yet.
hope every week can get RM200.....then 6 weeks = 1200. rclxm9.gif
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 09:16 AM

3,033 posts

today starting the promotion but TNC still not up in their Web page....totally unfair to all the card users as priority is given to their staffs to grab the cash back faster than the non staff card users......vmad.gif

if really they going to release the TNC late, can we complain to BNM for unfair n bias treatment to con the card users??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jan 18 2016, 09:17 AM
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 10:22 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 18 2016, 08:04 AM)
Waiting for tnc..
I called the uob customer service n they not able to explain too.....they ll call me back....tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 10:46 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 18 2016, 10:43 AM)
great, push them to release t&c faster. i want to purchase rm1k voucher today lol...
I at Tesco now.......but how much need to spend still don't know....brows.gif
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 02:00 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 18 2016, 01:32 PM)
Why uob lady card cannot leh....my wife got 1 card. thought can earn 10% + 20% with 1 go.

u r faster than uob customer service. they called me just now.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jan 18 2016, 02:04 PM
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 02:19 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2016, 02:08 PM)
Yeah, thanks. Time to read through first. biggrin.gif
UOB is smarter eh? laugh.gif
No choice. my wife got the prefer platinum too....n my self got the one card. the lady card leave it to normal 10%
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 02:24 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2016, 02:22 PM)
10% is very good already oh. tongue.gif
Maybe today I will settle my UniFi bill at Sam's Groceria. I just reloaded my TnG there just now. doh.gif
I can get 20 + 1% with one card today. tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 04:15 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2016, 04:10 PM)
Erm, 25th, 1st, 8th are all public holidays... sweat.gif
I cannot swipe my "groceries" stuff in Sam's Groceria... sweat.gif
already swipe 500 n 500 on 2 cards....tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 05:00 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2016, 04:48 PM)
I haven't. sad.gif
Wow, SMS blast already out. I still haven't received yet. sweat.gif
Should I take the risk to try it after work later? sweat.gif
aiya....wrong jor tim....Minimum spend 600....I need to top up 100 more. sigh.....u turn to tesco to buy 2 carton tiger beer ll do.....

next month...spend another 600 + 600 again....1200 to get 200.....where got 20%....kena scam jor....

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jan 18 2016, 05:01 PM
Tigerr
post Jan 18 2016, 05:32 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 18 2016, 05:16 PM)
based on card or based on user? if based on card, you will get rm120+rm120. if based on user, you will get rm200 max then...
wrong jor lagi....I should swipe 1k + 1k......haiya.....

0.0591sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:10 PM