Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

fruitie
post Sep 2 2015, 12:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Sep 2 2015, 12:20 PM)
But but but.. i thought vox has collaboration with lelong,11street, and those online malaysia shop ? Anyway, the cash rebate will be credited on following 30th meaning what ? Let's say I spend on August, my statement for August come in September, let's say September 1st. Then on 30th September only I will get the cash rebate ? But what if September I don't use that card ? Where would the CR go ?
Actually if it is an online transactions, it is pretty straight forward you will get the cash rebate. Only those utilities and bill payments a bit tricky. So, to answer to that, I guess those 11 street, Lelong, Lazada all will have 5% cash rebate.

Yes, following month 30th, I spent in August so I will expect to see only on Sept 30th.

The CR will be kept in your account until you spend it or you can off-set your outstanding bills if it is not due yet.
fruitie
post Sep 2 2015, 12:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Sep 2 2015, 12:23 PM)
thanks for the replies guys, i am asking this because cimb already approved my card, but already a month passed since the sms. DIDNT SEND YET !
laugh.gif Didn't follow up with them?
I'm thinking to terminate my CIMB CR already since I already got VOX. smile.gif
darkterror15
post Sep 2 2015, 12:29 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 12:23 PM)
Actually if it is an online transactions, it is pretty straight forward you will get the cash rebate. Only those utilities and bill payments a bit tricky. So, to answer to that, I guess those 11 street, Lelong, Lazada all will have 5% cash rebate.

Yes, following month 30th, I spent in August so I will expect to see only on Sept 30th.

The CR will be kept in your account until you spend it or you can off-set your outstanding bills if it is not due yet.
nice to know that. thanks. because I did purchase in Xiaomi Malaysia website using VOX and didn't get any CR. Will they mention it in the statement ? Something like CR pending to notify the card holder ?
fruitie
post Sep 2 2015, 12:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Sep 2 2015, 12:29 PM)
nice to know that. thanks. because I did purchase in Xiaomi Malaysia website using VOX and didn't get any CR. Will they mention it in the statement ? Something like CR pending to notify the card holder ?
When did you purchase? If it is last month, then you can only see it on 30th Sept. I think you will only see it in your unbilled transaction and posted in the statement that generated after 30th Sept?
darkterror15
post Sep 2 2015, 12:38 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 12:32 PM)
When did you purchase? If it is last month, then you can only see it on 30th Sept. I think you will only see it in your unbilled transaction and posted in the statement that generated after 30th Sept?
I purchased in 12 July, August statement has no CR so should be September statement where the CR comes out ? Btw, when you mention it can be used to off-set the bill, can I use it to off-set UOB one card ? Because I got both cards.
fruitie
post Sep 2 2015, 12:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Sep 2 2015, 12:38 PM)
I purchased in 12 July, August statement has no CR so should be September statement where the CR comes out ? Btw, when you mention it can be used to off-set the bill, can I use it to off-set UOB one card ? Because I got both cards.
Then, something wrong already. It should be in on 30th August? You can check with CS.
Sorry, I just got my VOX as well. blush.gif

I don't know if you can do that but I don't that is possible. It should be only applicable for VOX because UOB One has its own cash rebate.
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2015, 12:45 PM

---------------------
65,294 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 12:13 PM)
I'm not sure if anyone has tried before.
If can get rebate, yes, RM 50 is the max even if you spend more than RM 1k.
Both have its pros and cons.
I'll list out for VOX since this is UOB thread.

Pros:
i) VOX gives RM 50 cash back if you spend RM 1000 in a month while CIMB CR gives RM 30 only the remaining RM 20 is for other retails spending.
ii) VOX can be used to purchase flight tickets and get cash rebate while CIMB CR cannot give you any cash rebate.
iii) VOX is said to give 5% cash rebate for TM (UniFi and Streamyx) while CIMB CR can't, but this is yet to be confirmed as it will only appear on 30th Sept, I'll confirm later. KIV for this.

Cons:
i) VOX needs to spend at least RM 50 per online transaction to be eligible for cash back while CIMB CR has no such restriction.
ii) VOX has monthly charge of RM 6 per month if you didn't spend anything on it while CIMB CR is a free for life card.

So, you have to know your spending first. smile.gif
For me, VOX has the advantage for me.
u were testing tnb also, right?

if unifi accepted for vox, then the monthly rm6 fee is negligible.

I'm same boat with u, desperately looking alternative card for unifi n tnb.
darkterror15
post Sep 2 2015, 12:47 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 12:40 PM)
Then, something wrong already. It should be in on 30th August? You can check with CS.
Sorry, I just got my VOX as well. blush.gif

I don't know if you can do that but I don't that is possible. It should be only applicable for VOX because UOB One has its own cash rebate.
Yup suppose is 30 August, but my September statement is not yet received. So I guess I still have to wait and see first smile.gif . By the way, how u pay unifi using VOX ? what is the procedure ?
fruitie
post Sep 2 2015, 01:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 2 2015, 12:45 PM)
u were testing tnb also, right?

if unifi accepted for vox, then the monthly rm6 fee is negligible.

I'm same boat with u, desperately looking alternative card for unifi n tnb.
Yes, tested for TNB but only processed yesterday due to long weekend holiday.
So, maybe can only see on 30th Oct.

I thought you have HLB Wise for TNB? smile.gif

Yes, if can pay for UniFi, basically I don't need to bother about the RM 6. laugh.gif

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Sep 2 2015, 12:47 PM)
Yup suppose is 30 August, but my September statement is not yet received. So I guess I still have to wait and see first  smile.gif . By the way, how u pay unifi using VOX ? what is the procedure ?
Er... How about checking from online? Unbilled transaction?

Yes, I paid UniFi using TM Portal but not sure if it works, will only know end of this month.
https://mytm.tm.com.my/

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 2 2015, 01:48 PM
darkterror15
post Sep 2 2015, 01:49 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 01:47 PM)

Yes, if can pay for UniFi, basically I don't need to bother about the RM 6. laugh.gif
Er... How about checking from online? Unbilled transaction?

Yes, I paid UniFi using TM Portal but not sure if it works, will only know end of this month.
https://mytm.tm.com.my/
Thanks.. Might try the unifi thingy on my next bill. brows.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2015, 02:13 PM

---------------------
65,294 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2015, 01:47 PM)

Wise for Grocery and Petrol. my TNB (<RM80/mo) not much, Unifi VIP5 package jer. both were easily paid with Amex, not kosong.
Pistacio
post Sep 2 2015, 03:31 PM

458 posts

I also want to know if VOX works for UniFi payment tongue.gif hehe
KHOdin
post Sep 2 2015, 09:06 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

the VOX card 0.3% retail purchase rebate will accumulate until rm5 then it will be shown in my bill ? cus my statement does not show the rebate and I have called to the card center it tell me it will accumulate till rm5 before it credit to my account.

Anyone can confirm on this ?

Do I need to spend online purchase of rm50 to entitle for the 0.3% rebate ?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 2 2015, 09:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 2 2015, 09:06 PM)
the VOX card 0.3% retail purchase rebate will accumulate until rm5 then it will be shown in my bill ? cus my statement does not show the rebate and I have called to the card center it tell me it will accumulate till rm5 before it credit to my account.

Anyone can confirm on this ?

Do I need to spend online purchase of rm50 to entitle for the 0.3% rebate ?
I thought this category will give you 5% rebate.

You won't be getting rebate from both category.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
KHOdin
post Sep 2 2015, 09:17 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

sorry for the misunderstanding
i mean do i need to make at least 1 rm50 online purchase to get rebate for 5% then only i can enjoy the 0.3% retail rebate
Hanz91
post Sep 3 2015, 12:08 AM

107 posts

Hi all, I just check UOB website for the VOX card but I don't see the minimum RM50 swipe for the 5% CB. It says enjoy 5% CB on ALL your online purchases.

Also to waive the monthly RM6 charge for VOX, does it have to be a swipe OTC? Or I could just buy movie tickets with phone app and pay with VOX?
fruitie
post Sep 3 2015, 12:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Sep 3 2015, 12:08 AM)
Hi all, I just check UOB website for the VOX card but I don't see the minimum RM50 swipe for the 5% CB. It says enjoy 5% CB on ALL your online purchases.

Also to waive the monthly RM6 charge for VOX, does it have to be a swipe OTC? Or I could just buy movie tickets with phone app and pay with VOX?
http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/Vox_tnceng.pdf No. 2(a)

It can be any transaction, even as little as RM 1. Don't need physical swipe.
!@#$%^
post Sep 3 2015, 12:30 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ Sep 3 2015, 12:08 AM)

always read the fine prints / terms and conditions of a credit card
luminaryxi
post Sep 3 2015, 12:43 PM

584 posts

hi all, wanna ask for UOB PP, swipe once rm500 then get 12x access to premium lounge or for every access i nid to swipe rm500 1st beforehand
wan7075
post Sep 3 2015, 12:51 PM

1,444 posts

i will pump petrol rm0.10 on every month to make sure no charge to my vox card

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:07 PM