Period underwear?

SUSCherryx
post Aug 23 2015, 06:21 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Aug 23 2015, 06:01 PM)
On a related note, how do you ladies stop the sticky bit of them pads from destroying your underwear? I mean, holes after a few months only. :/
I don't think can avoid...lol...just depends on the quality of panty
itekderp
post Aug 23 2015, 08:20 PM

674 posts

That's unfortunate.
The felt part always falls apart after a while, you would have thought they'd solve this problem with it being 2015 and all. ;p
munkeyflo
post Aug 24 2015, 01:33 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Aug 23 2015, 06:01 PM)
On a related note, how do you ladies stop the sticky bit of them pads from destroying your underwear? I mean, holes after a few months only. :/
What brand pads are you using? And what brand/type of panties do you usually use?
I use liners on a daily basis and haven't had that sort of problem before. Even when I was using pads in the past.
tracylu
post Sep 23 2015, 12:04 PM

49 posts

I thought is quite common, I am quite heavy flow period. I have 2 panties of those. You can buy it in jusco / parkson near the bra/ panties section you just ask around not all brand selling. I remember I bought from Audrey i think. It quite good, when leak it didn't leak to my pants or skirt.
tracylu
post Sep 23 2015, 12:07 PM

49 posts

I bought pads from Cosway, so far so good.

I wear the menstrual panties since i am very heavy flow period ( i think is Audrey / wacoal) i cannot remember because i bought 3 years ago still able to wear quite last long.
munkeyflo
post Sep 23 2015, 03:42 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(tracylu @ Sep 23 2015, 12:04 PM)
I thought is quite common, I am quite heavy flow period. I have 2 panties of those. You can buy it in jusco / parkson near the bra/ panties section you just ask around not all brand selling. I remember I bought from Audrey i think. It quite good, when leak it didn't leak to my pants or skirt.
This one is new technology la. No need to wear pads or tampons wan. Just panties only.
tracylu
post Sep 23 2015, 05:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 23 2015, 03:42 PM)
This one is new technology la. No need to wear pads or tampons wan. Just panties only.
I think still need wear pad, the panties inside like one layer paper like that. It prevent it leak to your pants / skirt.

It is old technolgy, when i was 14 years old i already wear this type of panties.

This post has been edited by tracylu: Sep 23 2015, 05:02 PM
munkeyflo
post Sep 23 2015, 05:08 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(tracylu @ Sep 23 2015, 05:01 PM)
I think still need wear pad, the panties inside like one layer paper like that. It prevent it leak to your pants / skirt.

It is old technolgy, when i was 14 years old i already wear this type of panties.
You got click to see the link or not? You got read the review or not? No need to wear la.

If you're talking about those cotton menstrual panties that prevents leaking. That one since I started having period already got lor.
synical
post Oct 1 2015, 05:17 PM

658 posts

Check out Dear Kate (dearkates.com) - Same product, similar pricing.

Got a few pairs before they raised their minimum for free international shipping. Yes, it's expensive...

Aiyah, just read my blog post about it lah - http://lifeasacynic.blogspot.com/2015/06/r...-underwear.html
angelgemini
post Oct 1 2015, 05:27 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 23 2015, 11:55 AM)
I find pads have a higher chance to leak than tampons. I use tampons with panty liners and it's 100% leak proof for me. Can feel when its leaking during my heavy flow, so I'll go to the toilet to change. Usually just stain the liner a bit only.

But like Cherryx said, no rash, no wetness feeling, no itch, it make menstruation so much more comfortable than before lol. I can swim, go to the beach, do outdoor activities without worrying about it. Tampons are also small and easy to carry around compared to pads. Disposing it also easier cause it's smaller than pads.

If it's your first time, you might wanna get those with applicator, like Tampax, which are more expensive.
Since u using tampons, why not change to mooncup?
it work much better and reduce the side effect of tampon,

Sorry, as a male to talk about this, but i get this for my wife, and she love it.

Mooncup is much environment friendly compare to tampons and pad.
it reduce the risk of infection from tampons.
Mooncup can be used when swimming or even diving, as it will not absorb water from outside. (this greatly reduce infection from the sea water).

munkeyflo
post Oct 1 2015, 05:54 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Oct 1 2015, 05:27 PM)
Since u using tampons, why not change to mooncup?
it work much better and reduce the side effect of tampon,

Sorry, as a male to talk about this, but i get this for my wife, and she love it.

Mooncup is much environment friendly compare to tampons and pad.
it reduce the risk of infection from tampons.
Mooncup can be used when swimming or even diving, as it will not absorb water from outside. (this greatly reduce infection from the sea water).
Yup I've been using mooncups for maybe 3 years already now. I have like 3-4 of them now. But I still find that they leak especially during heavy flow. And it's inconvenient to remove, clean and replace it when I'm outside in public toilets (especially Malaysian ones). So I still use and carry tampons for say first 2 days of my period.

After that its mooncups all the way. thumbup.gif
angelgemini
post Oct 1 2015, 05:57 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 1 2015, 05:54 PM)
Yup I've been using mooncups for maybe 3 years already now. I have like 3-4 of them now. But I still find that they leak especially during heavy flow. And it's inconvenient to remove, clean and replace it when I'm outside in public toilets (especially Malaysian ones). So I still use and carry tampons for say first 2 days of my period.

After that its mooncups all the way. thumbup.gif
my wife having problem to clean the mooncup, it will have brown coloring after a period of using....

she also having problem to remove the mooncup, so i modified it with a string connect to it.
so he just pull it out like a tampons and it work greatly... but remember to use black string, lol
munkeyflo
post Oct 1 2015, 06:17 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Oct 1 2015, 05:57 PM)
my wife having problem to clean the mooncup, it will have brown coloring after a period of using....
she also having problem to remove the mooncup, so i modified it with a string connect to it.
so he just pull it out like a tampons and it work greatly... but remember to use black string, lol
My first mooncup, grew some bumps on it. I contacted mooncup UK directly and they send me a new one. Maybe you can try to email them and see? I've no issues with stains so far though.

Good idea with the strings. Lol.
angelgemini
post Oct 2 2015, 08:32 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 1 2015, 06:17 PM)
My first mooncup, grew some bumps on it. I contacted mooncup UK directly and they send me a new one. Maybe you can try to email them and see? I've no issues with stains so far though.

Good idea with the strings. Lol.
ok, thanks.

how often u change ur mooncup?

for the string, than u can cut more on the handle part.

munkeyflo
post Oct 2 2015, 11:02 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Oct 2 2015, 08:32 AM)
ok, thanks.

how often u change ur mooncup?

for the string, than u can cut more on the handle part.
Usually morning right after waking up, evening after coming home and at night before sleep. Max is 12 hours but I try to change it less than that.

I find the handle pokes me so I trim it to be very short. You put the string thru the handle part there?
angelgemini
post Oct 2 2015, 11:24 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 2 2015, 11:02 AM)
Usually morning right after waking up, evening after coming home and at night before sleep. Max is 12 hours but I try to change it less than that.

I find the handle pokes me so I trim it to be very short. You put the string thru the handle part there?
yes,
trim the handle to maybe left half inch long.

Use needle and string to create a pulling string. careful not to poke too side of the handle, cause will damage it.
never create a cross hole on the handle, cause will weaken the handle and can break anytime.
max 1 direction with double (not sure you understand what i mean or not, lol)
( http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-0Vha4hERv3U/UeH-...00/IMG_4859.JPG ) like show in the picture at the handle, not the cup, hahaha....

my wife always call me to do this., haiz.....

need to change the string every few month.

actually the max usage is 8hours, 12 hours is too long.
Consider lucky, cause malaysia toilet have water hose inside the cubicle.
if u not planning to change it, than wear a pantie liner, in case it leak.

munkeyflo
post Oct 2 2015, 11:44 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Oct 2 2015, 11:24 AM)
yes,
trim the handle to maybe left half inch long.

Use needle and string to create a pulling string. careful not to poke too side of the handle, cause will damage it.
never create a cross hole on the handle, cause will weaken the handle and can break anytime.
max 1 direction with double (not sure you understand what i mean or not, lol)
( http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-0Vha4hERv3U/UeH-...00/IMG_4859.JPG ) like show in the picture at the handle, not the cup, hahaha....
my wife always call me to do this., haiz.....

need to change the string every few month.

actually the max usage is 8hours, 12 hours is too long.
Consider lucky, cause malaysia toilet have water hose inside the cubicle.
if u not planning to change it, than wear a pantie liner, in case it leak.
I like the idea of the string, but then I also scared that will damage it, so I think I'll pass for now. sweat.gif
Somemore have to change every few months ah..

Yea, I try not to leave it for so long also. 8 hours would be roughly same time as tampons then. Problem is still with Malaysian toilet la. Even if got bidet, I will still never touch it lol. I'm quite particular about toilet cleanliness so I still rather do all these at the comfort of my home toilet. Panty liner I wear daily, don't like to destroy my panties. laugh.gif
Caramel Pudding
post Oct 16 2015, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(Cherryx @ Aug 22 2015, 10:32 PM)
I love tampons, no rashes, no itchiness, no "jelly goey goey feel"

But 4 hours have to change once according to the internet... sad.gif
Sorry..i would like to ask...what if I have blood clots on first two days + heavy flow..can I still use tampons ?
SUSCherryx
post Oct 16 2015, 10:42 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Caramel Pudding @ Oct 16 2015, 08:05 AM)
Sorry..i would like to ask...what if I have blood clots on first two days + heavy flow..can I still use tampons ?
I also have heavy flow and blood cots, somehow the tampon absorbed it...if I'm not wrong or either I take off and shower...it will flow out...lol
munkeyflo
post Oct 16 2015, 11:12 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Cherryx @ Oct 16 2015, 10:42 AM)
I also have heavy flow and blood cots, somehow the tampon absorbed it...if I'm not wrong or either I take off and shower...it will flow out...lol
Yea it usually flows out by itself once I take it out.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0231sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:59 AM