Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca

myteam94
post Jan 20 2019, 03:30 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(arinpresto @ Jan 20 2019, 11:05 AM)
Seem like gearbox mau kong. Got whining sound whend reversing?

I ask one gearbox specialist, near gombak.

Recon 5k
New nearlee 10k from proton itself.
Redo 3k
already send to COE, they check got CVT error code (didnt say about the code number)
they already erase the code

so far, no issue already
they mention about tapping wire around drive-by (probably can cause some issue)
2 tapping wire (reverse camera and voltage stabiliser for my headlamps)

hopefully able to claim warranty before it ended
sad.gif
myteam94
post May 2 2019, 05:26 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 29 2019, 08:00 PM)
Maybe u can do throtle body reset. Or some call it, throttle body re-calibratiin / re- learning.

Best if u do after send for throtle body service / cleaning.

1. Set the ignition to ON (whithout starting engine).
2. Leave it for around 2 minutes.
3. Set ignition to off (without pulling out key)
4. Press throttle pedal to the floor for like 30 sec
5. U will hear clicking sound from the engine 2 times (very soft).

Then start your engine and let your throttle calibrates. This way your throttle will relearn how do you want it to behave, drive like and auntie, or drive like schumacher etc.
borrow your statement

my preve (2014)
has a tendency to *bergegar* at standstill, usually at parking and about to move
i've read, not to touch pedal first, but even without touching the accelerator, it still vibrate (similar to how manual car about to stall)
already did cvt oil change recently

sometime it vibrate from standstill to moving traffic (at traffic light mostly) nod.gif

i drive half civil and half schumacher (not sure its useful)
myteam94
post May 2 2019, 11:20 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 2 2019, 06:39 PM)
Shaking and vibrating always can be related to engine mounting bro. If u meant unstable rpm during idle cud be either mohnting or throttle body needs cleaning
i just replace the engine mounting last year.

maybe the throttle body, can't remember when last time cleaning laugh.gif
usually how much it cost to clean the throttle body?
myteam94
post May 6 2019, 09:49 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(mojo80 @ May 4 2019, 12:31 AM)
Checkout youtube. Can diy if you confident enough. I diy a few times ady. Have to clean using throttle body cleaner spray. Workshop charge like rm50-rm70 in my area.

Preve 2014 here
maybe i sent the car first to local DIY preve owner
my car group also provide that service
just no time previously to book laugh.gif

price like you mention, RM50 nod.gif

after learning from the sifu, then can DIY by myself thumbup.gif
myteam94
post May 9 2019, 02:17 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ May 5 2019, 11:12 AM)
mine compressor relay failed after 4.5 years, have to change the whole fuse box for version 2014 CFE.
Due to it is directly soldered at the circuit board.
I changed the whole fuse box at SC Jan 2019, around 550++.

If not mistaken, for version 2015 onwards, they have made it removable with socket.
someone actually SS this statement and posted at CVT group
hahahaha
myteam94
post Oct 4 2022, 09:38 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 3 2022, 03:06 PM)
Preve got speed limiter?
only know we have rev cut, rev until 3K rpm only while stationary and not in gear sweat.gif
myteam94
post Oct 4 2022, 09:41 AM

438 posts

need some opinion from senior sifu

my preve 1.6 CFE (2014) haven't been driven for almost 2 week plus or so

recently bawa keluar jalan2...but somehow when trying to reverse, got hear a grinding sound..

i already stop the car before engaging into R and hear the grind and can't revise properly... after engaging D again and slowly go back to R, baru dia okay as in no more grinding

is it normal phenomena?
myteam94
post Aug 8 2024, 08:50 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Aug 4 2024, 02:16 PM)
Hi all
Has anyone here tried replacing the casing of the front main lights?

Looking for the casing only without having to change the lights etc. Have looked on Shopee and there are sellers for light casing for exora etc but not preve

Issue I’m trying to solve is that the light bulbs are fine it’s just that’s the bulb casing has been scratched a lot and cracked in several places. Don’t want to overspend for a complete new lights set
You mean the headlight unit casing itself?

Why not try go for 2nd hand? I got mine pretty cheap previously less RM200. can search via carousell, Preve Group.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0979sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:06 PM