268 Pages « < 204 205 206 207 208 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca

SportyHandling
post Mar 3 2019, 05:09 PM

419 posts

Suspension was checked to be in good condition so no replacement required.

I'm surprised the water pump failed at a rather low mileage and also few cases of the water pump failure with Preve as reported here. My cousin driving the Proton Persona has clocked 120,000 km and the water pump is still the original, working without any issues.
AhmadNaim93
post Mar 5 2019, 09:26 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(mafia1980 @ Mar 2 2019, 11:14 AM)
i thought proton warranty 10 year meh? see here https://www.proton.com/en/after-sales/our-warranty?
used spanco car. no warranty.
mr_geforce
post Mar 5 2019, 04:18 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(AhmadNaim93 @ Mar 5 2019, 09:26 AM)
used spanco car. no warranty.
what year is that?

mine used 2014 by COSE, if check system gearbox n engine still under 5 years waranty till mid of this year.

however when i keep asking them if can get free cvt damper replacement, all keep avoiding my question. n said wait call from proton.

This post has been edited by mr_geforce: Mar 5 2019, 04:18 PM
AhmadNaim93
post Mar 5 2019, 04:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Mar 5 2019, 04:18 PM)
what year is that?

mine used 2014 by COSE, if check system gearbox n engine still under 5 years waranty till mid of this year.

however when i keep asking them if can get free cvt damper replacement, all keep avoiding my question. n said wait call from proton.
2013. spanco service their car on their workshop. doubt still can claim waranty from proton.

can cvt damper replacement reduce cvt noise?

the car really noisy when speed above 120. not sure if it cvt or engine or turbo. after driving 600km in one day kl to kuantan. the only downside of the car is noise.

fc really good on highway. manage to get below 7l/100km with speed 110km~ 4 passenger.

This post has been edited by AhmadNaim93: Mar 5 2019, 04:55 PM
mr_geforce
post Mar 5 2019, 06:13 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(AhmadNaim93 @ Mar 5 2019, 04:37 PM)
2013. spanco service their car on their workshop. doubt still can claim waranty from proton.

can cvt damper replacement reduce cvt noise?

the car really noisy when speed above 120. not sure if it cvt or engine or turbo. after driving 600km in one day kl to kuantan. the only downside of the car is noise.

fc really good on highway. manage to get below 7l/100km with speed 110km~ 4 passenger.
kek. its really noisy. bad soundproof., i just done the tyre side sound proof, no much different.

if at 120KM/h, thats engine noise. its sounds like struggling.. Btw, I think preve chassis weight + campro engine is drink fuel like there is no tomorrow.

I have driven my boss civic ketam turbo. the fuel consumption is very very low. normal highway + city ~ >15Km/L, and if purely highway can reach ~ 17-2x km/L @ 150km/h.

somehow the honda engine they can enginereed it till this level... while campro......
AhmadNaim93
post Mar 5 2019, 07:45 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Mar 5 2019, 06:13 PM)
kek. its really noisy. bad soundproof., i just done the tyre side sound proof, no much different.

if at 120KM/h, thats engine noise. its sounds like struggling.. Btw, I think preve chassis weight + campro engine is drink fuel like there is no tomorrow.

I have driven my boss civic ketam turbo. the fuel consumption is very very low.  normal highway + city ~ >15Km/L, and if purely highway can reach ~ 17-2x km/L @ 150km/h.

somehow the honda engine they can enginereed it till this level... while campro......
i dont know if the engine struggling because going to 120kmh on flat road only goes up to 3krpm. but noise is the same at 4krpm @ 140kmh.

before this regularly drive my family 2012 honda city. balik kampung kl-kedah need around 1 and half tank for 500ish km. 3/4 tank preve for kl-kuantan 600km doesnt look bad. not to mention hill climb around genting sempah. but on city, preve is the worst i ever drive

This post has been edited by AhmadNaim93: Mar 5 2019, 07:50 PM
Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 5 2019, 08:36 PM

1,775 posts

hello, you guys got a better quotation ?

steering bush replacement @ 288 nett
jmas
post Mar 5 2019, 08:42 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(AhmadNaim93 @ Mar 5 2019, 07:45 PM)
i dont know if the engine struggling because going to 120kmh on flat road only goes up to 3krpm. but noise is the same at 4krpm @ 140kmh.

before this regularly drive my family 2012 honda city. balik kampung kl-kedah need around 1 and half tank for 500ish km. 3/4 tank preve for kl-kuantan 600km doesnt look bad. not to mention hill climb around genting sempah. but on city, preve is the worst i ever drive
I regularly drive KL-Perlis, with lunch stop in Ipoh old town.
1 tank is more than enough.
I drive at 110km/h, autocruise btw
oto1202
post Mar 6 2019, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(AhmadNaim93 @ Mar 5 2019, 07:45 PM)

I think preve turbo hit 120km/h at 2.5k rpm
jmas
post Mar 6 2019, 11:27 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Mar 6 2019, 11:25 AM)
I think preve turbo hit 120km/h at 2.5k rpm
3k RPM, unless autocruise.
TS:3mushy:3
post Mar 6 2019, 11:49 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,720 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Mar 6 2019, 11:27 AM)
Don't think so, it's always been 2.5k to me. If it hits 3k at 120, then something is not right.
jmas
post Mar 6 2019, 11:52 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 6 2019, 11:49 AM)
Don't think so, it's always been 2.5k to me. If it hits 3k at 120, then something is not right.
maybe its me, always rev up to speed then set tongue.gif
mr_geforce
post Mar 6 2019, 01:09 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Mar 6 2019, 11:52 AM)
maybe its me, always rev up to speed then set tongue.gif
non turbo IAFM+ ?
jmas
post Mar 6 2019, 01:48 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Mar 6 2019, 01:09 PM)
non turbo IAFM+ ?
cfe
AhmadNaim93
post Mar 6 2019, 02:08 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Mar 6 2019, 11:27 AM)
rounded it off. can confirm 2.5k rpm is 120 on flat road.
oto1202
post Mar 6 2019, 06:41 PM

RPM got a bit higher when in auto cruise mode or S mode.
plumberly
post Mar 6 2019, 07:59 PM

4,612 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Feb 18 2019, 03:57 PM)
Sorry, just asking about your HU. Did you notice that HU body getting hot all time even switch OFF? It happen to me when the white & blue socket is connected.
Checked the wirings after they have removed the HU. Only a bundle of cables left to plug into the black rectangle socket. No other unplugged cables remaining.

That triggered me asking whether the blue and white sockets are for the car camera.

Are you using the blue and white sockets for your car camera? If so, what type of plugs, 2 or 3 layers plug?

Camera working fine with this setup? Which plug (blue or white) is for the reverse light connection to trigger the reverse camera image on the display?

oto1202
post Mar 7 2019, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 6 2019, 07:59 PM)
Checked the wirings after they have removed the HU. Only a bundle of cables left to plug into the black rectangle socket. No other unplugged cables remaining.

That triggered me asking whether the blue and white sockets are for the car camera.

Are you using the blue and white sockets for your car camera? If so, what type of plugs, 2 or 3 layers plug?

Camera working fine with this setup? Which plug (blue or white) is for the reverse light connection to trigger the reverse camera image on the display?

I didn't change HU.. Just inspect ABCM unit behind that HU. What i got, HU body unit always getting hot even car switch OFF.
So, I try disconnect every socket behind HU. I not remember either blue socket nor white socket that make the HU getting hot.
1 socket for GPS satellite system and other 1 for radio frequency system, but both socket need to connect to make HU system function.

This post has been edited by oto1202: Mar 7 2019, 08:47 AM
plumberly
post Mar 7 2019, 10:56 AM

4,612 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Mar 7 2019, 08:46 AM)
I didn't change HU.. Just inspect ABCM unit behind that HU. What i got, HU body unit always getting hot even car switch OFF.
So, I try disconnect every socket behind HU. I not remember either blue socket nor white socket that make the HU getting hot.
1 socket for GPS satellite system and other 1 for radio frequency system, but both socket need to connect to make HU system function.
static_365
post Mar 8 2019, 04:49 PM

264 posts

anyone here is using MK6 muffler on CFE engine? how is the sound? is it loud ?

268 Pages « < 204 205 206 207 208 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:32 PM