Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca

TS:3mushy:3
post Jan 4 2016, 08:38 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 4 2016, 08:33 PM)
OK, I may buy one?

But I am not a good human. I am a bad alien. Aliens are very selfish, we do not give things to others to copy!

Aliens Tak Boleh!!!

Ha.
Well if it works, next time we could chip in some money in a group and send one car to update.

300+ is too much for a mere update, one could buy a much more content-reliable GPS like Papago for example.
post Jan 4 2016, 08:52 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 4 2016, 08:49 PM)
Yes, come to think of it, I think they modified the SD card system such that it will only read their SD cards for the update.

Is this security breakable by an IT friend here? Ha. Any one has done that?

Yes, RM300+ for an upgrade is too much.
Whether or not it needs to be 'cracked' is a second thing, first thing first, nobody has sent their card for update so we wouldn't know.
post Jan 23 2016, 07:22 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 23 2016, 03:09 AM)
Anyone change their timing belt yet?how much does it cost for timing belt alone?
Timing belt is 130+
post Jan 23 2016, 10:08 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 23 2016, 09:10 AM)
That is quite reasonable..was recommended to change at 80k km..I thought it will cost a bom
Luckily Preve uses belt instead of chain. Timing chain would cost much more than that.
post Jan 23 2016, 05:48 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 23 2016, 12:16 PM)
At what mileage did you change your timing belt?
Manual states 120k km but sc asked to change at 80k km
Haven't reached any.

QUOTE(Yoooo @ Jan 23 2016, 04:08 PM)
May I know whether Preve CFE version can wind down the Window with its remote control?
Thank you.
Nope.
post Jan 26 2016, 05:58 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Jan 26 2016, 05:07 PM)
wow, so you are one of the first batch owner ? my preve chasis is around 12xxx.

the hose when burst, all engine oil leak and unable to drive the car. it is under a recall program if not wrong but will only replace for u if the hose show sign of cracking.

i am 3.5++ years in and so far so good.
Depends on SC. My regular SC changed the hose for me on their own and no sign of deterioration.
post Jan 28 2016, 06:35 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Jan 27 2016, 10:07 PM)
hi guys, I am not preve owner (I'm driving suprima) but I've heard that Preve's seats got some "sound" problem. May I know what's this sound issue about?

My car driver's seat also got "nyek nyek nyek" sounds when I am seat on it...
That's the issue.

Guys, last night I saw a Preve with nice HID, it's not blinding at all. Thinking of flagging him ans ask where he got it laugh.gif
post Jan 29 2016, 11:35 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Not sure about exev, but CFE has auto mode which the sensor is fairly accurate.

post Feb 3 2016, 06:58 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Damn, today my alternator sounded like it was dying. Had to leave my car at the SC while they check what is wrong with it tomorrow cry.gif
post Feb 11 2016, 08:59 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Feb 11 2016, 08:39 PM)
when driving around 110km/h, can hear slight metal sound from bonnet, anyone experience before?
We all hear all sorts of noises when driving this car laugh.gif

Perhaps it's the common rods under the bonnet, just move the clip to the center so they don't touch each other.
post Feb 16 2016, 03:49 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Mine changed by SC already, by their own volition and there was no damage to my hose laugh.gif
post Mar 1 2016, 09:38 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(webking911 @ Mar 1 2016, 09:27 PM)
Considering this car.. May i know the FC for this car...
Bad for city driving, slightly above average for highway cruising.
post Mar 10 2016, 06:50 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(winners8 @ Mar 10 2016, 06:29 AM)

I think before you have a long runt, you should have visited other SC and ask for their assistance. There are textbook SC and flexible SC, it depends on the SC management. I've encountered several bad SCs and good SCs that they tried to cater their customers request as hard as they can. This problem is not only prevalent in Proton as I've encountered this with Honda as well.
post Mar 13 2016, 03:13 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Mar 13 2016, 03:00 PM)
Ok, guess that may be the only (cheap but effective) solution to keep the silver plastic piece in place. If it happens again then perhaps can consider a better quality aftermarket gear knob, or continue to ask them to stick the double-sided tape. The gear knob in the car is surely low quality.
I will probably change to an aftermarket one if mine broke, but so far so good, no sign of it becoming loose or anything.
post Mar 13 2016, 06:23 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Mar 13 2016, 05:19 PM)
Anyone experienced reduced performance in the acceleration especially at the higher-end spectrum, ie. from 130 km/h onwards. Currently I experience reduced performance in power when accelerating the car from 130 km/h to 180 km/h. Extremely difficult to accelerate from 160 to 180 km/h, and when the needle reaches 180 km/h it doesn't want to go up any further. WHen it was new (mileage below 30,000 km), acceleration was better.

Recently serviced car.
I had this more than a year ago, seems like it was gone after updating the ECU as per someone's advice in this forum.
post Mar 14 2016, 07:24 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 13 2016, 10:34 PM)
Thanks, updated and credited on the main page smile.gif
post Mar 22 2016, 03:32 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 22 2016, 02:53 PM)
hi guys, please recommend me a set of decent tyres for my preve. my stock tyres are basically done for, used for 4 years.
looking for a new set now
Budget? Preference?

Currently using PS3, there are pros and cons. The tyres are silent and both wet and dry grips are excellent, but the wear and tear are bad. 20k km in and it's almost half of the thread already.

Next set I'll be changing to RE003, or RE004 if it's already out by then.

Wouldn't recommend PS3 if you're looking for long lasting set of tyres.
post Mar 25 2016, 09:55 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Mar 25 2016, 07:47 AM)
It's amazing the car can reach 220 km/h considering the Proton's official top speed figure as shown in the website is 190 km/h. Which highway did you attempt 220 km/h? Didn't know S mode can be stretched until those speeds at high RPM.
I reached 210 on MEX.
post Mar 25 2016, 07:19 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 25 2016, 06:31 PM)
I am. find that it's quite worth it for the price I paid, much less noise compared to the stock campiro bax2
Noise is one thing, but I value performance more than noise.
post Apr 2 2016, 02:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

My front skirt has cracked, I thought original parts should be more durable.

Anyway, I was actually looking for a reason to remove the bodykit laugh.gif

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1326sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:11 AM