Official Microsoft Surface Thread V4

funny duck
post Oct 3 2017, 10:46 AM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Updates: I got back my sp4 from warranty yesterday. It is totally a replacement unit. It looks new and doesn't look like a refurbished unit at all. So far no issue with it. Total of 1 month plus of waiting.
funny duck
post Oct 3 2017, 11:08 AM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Oct 3 2017, 10:47 AM)
wow, 1 month is a long time to get a replacement.
at least it's a new unit :thumbsup:
Not sure whether it's new or not, but it does look like a new one. I claimed the warranty through sen heng extended warranty so I might already have expected to wait longer time.
funny duck
post Sep 3 2018, 06:57 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Sep 2 2018, 01:29 PM)
wow .. finally .. after i stop using my surface pro 4 for more than 8 months already .. they start to acknolwdge the flickering issue .. i encouter that last year .. and when i want to look for help not many people have this issue .. now a quick search at youtube u can find other people have the same issues and reporting to MS ..

Thank u guys for the update here .. I want to report to MS and claim another device now .. hahahahaha
Warranty over still can claim?
funny duck
post Dec 6 2018, 06:08 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Sifus I need serious help, my surface pro 4 can't be turned on at app.. idk why I have tried from pressing the button with volume up for 30 secs.

Normally my suface would drained until empty after few days of unused and I would charged it and It takes few mins charge to bring it up. But now it can't be turned on!!!! I'm out of warranty as well..
funny duck
post Dec 15 2018, 12:35 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Dec 15 2018, 11:07 AM)
Im having this "Plugged In, Not Charging" problem on my 2 years old Surface 3. Do I need to send it to repair etc? If yes, any recommended shop/service centre?
I would like to know where I can send it too... Any help would be much appreciated
funny duck
post Apr 18 2019, 05:04 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

I sent my laptop to to repair due to unable to switch on.. the repair guy changed the battery 3 times but still no luck then return unrepaired.

No surface next time.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0733sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:45 AM