Official Microsoft Surface Thread V4
beverlykho
Aug 31 2017, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 31 2017, 08:43 PM) Are you sure it is easy to scratch? Then yours one ada kena? I don't think it is my fingernails lo... Not mine so far. In this case, ignorance is bliss. I don't look at the back too much. But over the years reading the Surface reddit, I've seen numerous complaints. Salud This post has been edited by beverlykho: Nov 24 2017, 03:05 PM
beverlykho
Sep 1 2017, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(kennysoo_8000 @ Aug 31 2017, 08:40 PM) hi guys.... wanna check is there any good power bank for Surface Pro? i've ordered Batpower ProE ES9 from 11th Street and they called me ask to cancel my order because powerbank tak boleh naik kapal terbang. Try looking here:- https://xt.reddit.com/r/Surface/search?q=po...relevance&t=allhttps://www.reddit.com/r/Surface/comments/6...rging_question/https://xt.reddit.com/r/Surface/comments/5w..._surface_pro_4/Salud This post has been edited by beverlykho: Sep 1 2017, 09:31 PM
beverlykho
Sep 13 2017, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 13 2017, 05:44 AM) wonder if anyone has windows.old and windows10.upgrade folders in your C: drive? I do.
beverlykho
Nov 24 2017, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(rhodry @ Nov 24 2017, 11:14 AM) I bought a Surface Book from Microsoft's US site store. I had MS ship it to a US address (forwarding company) then had the forwarding company ship it to Malaysia. After which, Customs will inspect and most likely impose GST on it. But it's relatively hassle free if using a proper courier company like DHL/Fedex/etc. - they handle the import duties/GST and then bill you what extra needs to be paid. You just need to note that if you ever want to claim for warranty, it needs to be shipped back to the US. So having all that in mind, just think about whether the saving is worth the effort  For a device that isn't in Malaysia like the Surface Book, I decided it was. But for the SP, I'm not too sure.. Hope this helps!  How's the feeling of using, what is possibly, the only SB in Malaysia?
beverlykho
Nov 28 2017, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 26 2017, 09:55 PM) Thanks for the input... mind tell why risky ? due to hardware reliability ? not lasting hardware ? im kind of worry the hardware " tak tahan lama"  Is it a Microsoft Certified Refurbished unit? Or are you buying for a third person? The biggest worry is the battery. The battery could be degraded and it cannot be replaced.
beverlykho
Jul 20 2018, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(sjsk @ Jun 13 2018, 12:56 PM) They are just launching the i5 128gb 8gb ram. Check SNS network. Picked this one up from Harvey Norman while I was in KL. I was wondering if anyone knows whether the SP4 screen protector would fit on it. Thanks
beverlykho
Jul 20 2018, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(rascalm @ Jul 20 2018, 04:43 PM) did some research on SP3 heating issue. Apparently, i3 doesn't seem to have much heating issue in compared to i5 and i7 and fan doesn't kicks in often. Any i3 users can confirm about this? My i7 SP3 seems to behave better, temperature wise, after the latest feature update.
beverlykho
Aug 29 2018, 08:38 AM
Hey guys,
Any screen protector to recommend for the SP2017?
beverlykho
Aug 29 2018, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 24 2018, 04:58 PM) What do you guys think about the Microsoft Surface Go Intel Pentium Gold 8GB RAM / 128GB SSD + Type Cover Burgundy + Office 365 Home Bundle for RM2879? Or this is better? Microsoft Surface Pro - M3 / 128GB / 4GB RAM + Type Cover Burgundy for RM3818? This is a better deal: Lzd
beverlykho
Sep 1 2018, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(meiyi @ Aug 31 2018, 12:10 PM) Quite a good price. Get it before SST.
beverlykho
Sep 1 2018, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(meiyi @ Sep 1 2018, 11:38 AM) https://www.lazada.com.my/products/microsof...61ectZ9Otf&mp=3This is even cheaper.  Recently the price has dropped? I remember it was RM4000+ previously. Seems like it.
beverlykho
Sep 1 2018, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(caterpiez @ Sep 1 2018, 08:22 AM) Just want to ask, my surface 3 keyboard already broken. some of alphabet can't press. can i replace the keyboard with pro version or something else? or must die die buy surface 3 keyboard only I think you can get the Pro keyboard, but the size will be different from your S3. So it will be bigger than the tablet when you close it. This post has been edited by beverlykho: Sep 1 2018, 02:15 PM
beverlykho
Aug 9 2023, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(adam1190 @ Jul 13 2023, 08:38 AM) any Microsoft Surface 4 laptop user here, can share you experience using it? Thanks  Wife uses a SP4. So far so good, touch wood.