Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

About Cover Letter for job application., Fresh Graduate seeking for help

views

SUSLuke Bryan
post Aug 1 2015, 02:57 PM, updated 9y ago

Getting Started
60 posts

Hi guys, I'm a fresh graduate guy. Can you guys help me improve my cover letter? I'm still unsure whether my cover letter is good or not. smile.gif
I have a few questions that I want to ask.

1) If the website just provide the HR email only, how do i address the person? Should i write Dear Sir/Madam or Dear Hiring Manager?
2) What do you think about my explanation for my skills in this cover letter? Is it good enough?
3) Do i need to attach the cover letter? Or just write the cover letter in our Email body?
4) My cover letter format is true or wrong?

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

This post has been edited by Luke Bryan: Aug 1 2015, 03:02 PM
ChaChaZero
post Aug 1 2015, 07:50 PM

On my way
545 posts

QUOTE(Luke Bryan @ Aug 1 2015, 02:57 PM)
Hi guys, I'm a fresh graduate guy.  Can you guys help me improve my cover letter? I'm still unsure whether my cover letter is good or not. smile.gif
I have a few questions that I want to ask.

1) If the website just provide the HR email only, how do i address the person? Should i write Dear Sir/Madam or Dear Hiring Manager?
2) What do you think about my explanation for my skills in this cover letter? Is it good enough?
3) Do i need to attach the cover letter? Or just write the cover letter in our Email body?
4) My cover letter format is true or wrong?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

Hi Luke,

1. You can just address it to "Dear Sir/Madam" if you do not know the person who will be going through your cover letter/resume.