Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Excel VBA Copy seleted sheet Value in MasterSheet

views

TSKahHoong
post Jul 31 2015, 07:27 PM, updated 9y ago

Getting Started
124 posts

Hi there, im a total newbie here, would like to ask a VBA question. I have lets say 7 sheets : sheet1,sheet2,sheet3,sheet4,sheet5,sheet6,Combined.
sheet1,sheet2,sheet3,sheet4 have same header category, same field, now i would like to combine them into "Combined" sheet, and only copy and paste them as Values(because those sheet all contain formula and it wasnt required). I was trying around googleing and im stuck. I have a code below, which i think i need to put PasteSpecial value somewhere. The combine sheet already have a header, it will start on A2 row, and every sheet will be pasting values on the last row of the other one. Thanks!

CODE

Option Explicit

Sub Collate_Sheets()

Dim wks As Worksheet
  Set wks = Sheets(Sheets.Count)

Worksheets("Combined").Activate

With Sheets("sheet1_filter")

Dim lastrow As Long

lastrow = .Range("B" & .Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
   .Range("A2:K" & lastrow).Copy wks.Range("A" & wks.Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)

End With

With Sheets("Sheet2_filter")

.Range("A2:K" & lastrow).Copy wks.Range("A" & wks.Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)

End With

With Sheets("sheet3_filter")

End With

End Sub

heliosi
post Jul 31 2015, 10:06 PM

Getting Started
89 posts

Hi,

I had a look but can't figure out how to include PasteSpecial into your one-line code.
As a quick solution you can just copy the range in Sheets("Combined") and pasted it as values.

There should be some VBA pros lurking about here that could help.

CODE

Option Explicit

' I put an ActiveX command button on the "Combined" sheet.
Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()

Dim wks As Worksheet
   Dim lastrow As Long
   Dim i As Integer

Set wks = Sheets(Sheets.Count)

Worksheets("Combined").Activate

' loops through all sheets except last sheet (the "Combined" sheet)