Fresh Grad's 1st property for potential investment, need advice given from experience people
em0kia
Sep 7 2015, 01:54 PM
Hi ts, thanks for bringing up this topic  this will definitely help a lot of fresh grads including me heheh! One question for sifu here, why is subsale cheaper and recommended? If it's not from developer and has been owned by few owners, it should be expensive right ?
em0kia
Sep 10 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 10 2015, 09:07 AM) subsale is not necessary cheaper but the good about subsale is that the house is ready and can be use immediately once it is purchase, what you see is what you get and you have also info on the neighborhood and facilities around. Another things is subsale price is negotiable most of the time. If you buy from developer, there is always a risk that the units may not be completed or is not what you have expected. The neighborhood also is almost non-existent assuming is a totally new project. Besides that you need to wait for 2 to 3 years for the house to be ready. But the good thing is most of the developers will adsorb lawyer fee, and mark up selling price, this and that so you pay a significant lower downpayment Oh, now i get it! In this case i have to agree that subsale is much better for fresh grads like us. Since subsale houses have been there for sometime, it is relatively easier to research and make more accurate guess on whether its better to buy one there. Plus, subsale can get key instantly, which means we can start looking for tenants straight after purchasing!