Fresh Grad's 1st property for potential investment, need advice given from experience people

cdspins
post Aug 11 2015, 12:00 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(JuniorD @ Aug 2 2015, 12:57 AM)
Sorry to ask, may i know what is subsale about?
If one don't have any idea about subsales, only mainly focus on klang valley area has no properties around 500k, then this investment spell trouble.

First, get to know your comfortable loan amount, next go to banks, ask around the loan amount allowed, this 2 steps help you evaluate your current financial status and commitment.

Next, spent times to attends show village/house, auction and research on internet on property. Don't limit yourself to a certain area, spread out to get knowledge and information. Besides, if it is for investment, you don't really need to lock yourself to a specific area.

After these process, then you are ready rclxms.gif
cdspins
post Sep 10 2015, 09:07 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Sep 7 2015, 01:54 PM)
Hi ts, thanks for bringing up this topic smile.gif this will definitely help a lot of fresh grads including me heheh!

One question for sifu here, why is subsale cheaper and recommended?  If it's not from developer and has been owned by few owners, it should be expensive right ?
subsale is not necessary cheaper but the good about subsale is that the house is ready and can be use immediately once it is purchase, what you see is what you get and you have also info on the neighborhood and facilities around. Another things is subsale price is negotiable most of the time.

If you buy from developer, there is always a risk that the units may not be completed or is not what you have expected. The neighborhood also is almost non-existent assuming is a totally new project. Besides that you need to wait for 2 to 3 years for the house to be ready. But the good thing is most of the developers will adsorb lawyer fee, and mark up selling price, this and that so you pay a significant lower downpayment
cdspins
post Sep 10 2015, 01:17 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Sep 10 2015, 12:44 PM)
Hi guys, hopefully any loan consultants/property consultants here can give some advise. I'm not a fresh grad, just wondering what's the maximum that I can borrow from bank for my first property. For example, my gross salary is 5k, current commitment is 1.6k for a car. What's the price of a property that I can afford? Thanks.
Actually there is another thread on mortgage in this section. But anyway, let's do a quick calculation. Assuming you have no other loans other than hire purchase. BNM guide is not more than 70% of your income to service dept, meaning you will have 1.9k for mortgage (3.5k minus of 1.6k) Hmm... 1.9k for a 30 years loan at current interest rate will be about 400k loan amount.

0.0164sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:16 AM