*Snap* High-End & Funny Number Plates, Share with us =)

GreatWhite
post Mar 18 2012, 01:21 PM

R 9222 on a Proton Exora snapped nearby Jusco Cheras Selatan.

SB8888B on a Vellfire near Jalan Cheras.

WW 86 on a Vios near Kajang Town.

WB 6 on an old Honda Accord in Bandar Mahkota Cheras.

WBG 8 on a Kelisa in Bandar Mahkota Cheras.

RG 3 on a Nissan Elgrand near Bandar Mahkota Cheras traffic light.

AAA 8282 on an old Merz inside Mid Valley carpark.

XXX IDB 206. This plate is issued to members and participants of the Islamic Development Bank conference.

GreatWhite
post Mar 18 2012, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 18 2012, 05:30 PM)
Hmmm can anyone tell me where the number plate starting with 'D' is from? And whats the most current number which starts with 'D'. Wanna start saving for a plate.
You're a fan of 'D'? If u wan D u must personally go to Kelantan JPJ to get. Unless u got runner do for u but most likely KL runner don't do. I like 'R', Perlis. I went there 2 times to get the plate. First time is when u buy the plate. Second time is when you get the JPJ K1 letter from your dealer u need to go back to the same state JPJ to register for the roadtax & car registration card.
GreatWhite
post Mar 20 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 18 2012, 10:00 PM)
Thank you for the replies. IF current is DCA then I still have at least 2 to 3 years.

Hoping to buy when it reaches DEN.
If for me i'll go for DDD.

DDD1OOO thumbup.gif
GreatWhite
post Mar 20 2012, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(magnate @ Mar 20 2012, 06:14 PM)
DDD1000
Nice coz D looks like 0.
So the end result will look like DDD1DDD or 0001000 biggrin.gif
GreatWhite
post Mar 20 2012, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Mar 20 2012, 06:32 PM)
Why not DDC1000 and put the C very near to 1?
DDD triple looks more exclusive ma... Like right now many ppl is waiting for WWW which is going to open on April... biggrin.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(eelnek @ Mar 20 2012, 07:59 PM)
Wondering when is KEN going to be release by JPJ...
Now on KDE.. Kedah very slow leh..
Yea.. Super slow but still better than Perlis.
The reason is simply because Perlis ppl will buy Kedah plate coz easy to sell their car off. Same as Kedah ppl will buy Penang plate coz easy to sell off. biggrin.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(magnate @ Mar 20 2012, 07:51 PM)
Just wait n see,,,malaysian are very creative,look at DBS1007 for example,,,somemore,got money no worry to get summon
Haha. That car is one of the member of Blue Jacket. Who dare to saman?! These super car owners are the ones that pay the most taxes. Some are even Dato's & Datin's son laugh.gif

This post has been edited by GreatWhite: Mar 20 2012, 09:00 PM
GreatWhite
post Mar 20 2012, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(magnate @ Mar 20 2012, 09:17 PM)
I bet WWW will be the most expansive new plate in malaysia,,,
Yea. Last time MCA 1 also fetch 300k. This time WWW 1 sure more I think. JPJ make millions from it.
GreatWhite
post Mar 20 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 20 2012, 11:10 PM)
GW, what if I'm interested to find a plate that is very very old. Eg: (RG xx). What's the process like?
Look out in motor trader or any magazine or website. Usually is thru agent. They hold the old car registration card in their hand. After u pay them they'll swap number with u. Of course they got jalan inside how to do it. U just got to pay a high price only. I'm a classic plate fans too.
GreatWhite
post Mar 21 2012, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 21 2012, 10:29 AM)
Any idea how to find agent if the plate I want happen to NOT be in any magazines etc? Slim chance.
Usually those contacts u see in Motor Trader Magazine they got many numbers in hand just that they select random nice numbers to publish. Look for the key word "many nice numbers available". Or u can just make a call ask them what numbers they have in hand. Usually they have many numbers. I believe some of them are connected to JPJ also. That's y they have many jalan. Just that u need to pay $$$.
GreatWhite
post Apr 5 2012, 08:35 PM

126. "Wan Dou Sek".. Dapat cari makan in Cantonese... Haha..
GreatWhite
post Apr 5 2012, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Apr 5 2012, 08:49 PM)
OTS group.. u can see alot at damansara perdana and PJ.. got porsche panamera there
Ok... I'll go there to tengok tengok... Haha biggrin.gif
GreatWhite
post Apr 6 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Kirie @ Apr 5 2012, 11:24 PM)

JAT1
How come is yellow plate? hmm.gif

0.0183sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled