Motorcyclist Thread V2 !
xyber9
Mar 25 2007, 12:11 PM
I would like to know what is the correct tire pressure for Honda EX5?
a) 70/90 tubeless tire b) 80/90 tubelesss tire
I recently changed my back tire tubeless 80/90 and the shop pumped it to 80 psi. Is that correct? If I am not mistaken it should be around 32 psi.
xyber9
Mar 26 2007, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Mar 26 2007, 10:58 AM) 80psi  sure not? That what i got after I went home and check with my air pressure guage. Is there any difference in air pressure between tubeless and non tubeless tire?
xyber9
Mar 28 2007, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(shift @ Mar 28 2007, 02:32 AM) Hi... Anyone can recommend to me type/brand of tubeless tire & rim. Can i just change for rear tire ? How much is it? Yesterday morning pancit for the 4th time in 2 months...  Which road/place did the pancit happen? Nowadays roads in KL are full with nails and aluminum shards. My bike tubeless also kena puncture last week. Should start a list which roads very common tire puncture area so that motorcylist will be carefull when using the road/area.
xyber9
Mar 30 2007, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(shift @ Mar 29 2007, 08:22 PM) FKR Mirage 2 if not mistaken.  . rm55 for 70/90 & rm65 80/90. 3 minutes ride from shop to my home in rain can't say much. I feel the tire little bit hard but ride smoothly in the rain. A bit hard..... What is your tire air pressure? Mine was about 80 psi when I left the shop after I changed my tubeless tire. What is the correct air pressure for tubeless tire?
xyber9
Apr 1 2007, 09:50 PM
Has anyone used a Portable Air Compressor for motorcycle? Where can I can I get it and how much is the cost?
xyber9
Apr 3 2007, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(zombie @ Apr 2 2007, 01:35 AM) Where will the power for the portable thing come from? How about carrying bicycle pump?  From the 12V battery.
xyber9
Apr 19 2007, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(tsg @ Apr 16 2007, 09:39 AM) talk about Generation 1 of ex5 which i guess the important part assembled are from Japs, stall owner of the ex5 [which is my frenz] almost got his bike stolen. living in 2nd floor bandaraya flats,early morning went down his bike no more,managed to find his bike nearly 100 m from his house  ,,,his bike is old judging from the plat no...no mod..yet they want it because of the spare part How do we indentify the EX5 is generation 1?
xyber9
Apr 25 2007, 12:32 AM
I recently changed my EX5 rear brakes but every time when i brake it gives out a squecky sound?
What can be the cause?
xyber9
Jul 24 2007, 03:15 PM
How often do you service or replace your EX5 air filter?