Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

sakaito
post Nov 14 2006, 06:22 PM

1,366 posts

hey guys...

hehehe.. guess what.. just inherited myself a BSA bike... i know it's old but it runs and quite a looker. single piston, single seater, howls like a harley. hahahahah..

i will try to get some pics and post up in here. it's my bro-in-law's bike but currently his in Qatar for at least 3 years and he wants me to take care of it.

any enthusiast here? the bike runs good and the mileage quite ok. only thing is sometimes it's hard to get it started.

wink.gif
sakaito
post Nov 17 2006, 08:35 AM

1,366 posts

bro

where to get gpz500s? been looking high and low leh... if got any, let me know.
sakaito
post Nov 19 2006, 09:59 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(FunctionX @ Nov 18 2006, 11:55 PM)
hey carrott... just give the bike away, and buy yourself a new one. Then kuan yin will surely smile upon you laugh.gif
sakaito, keeps your eyes peeled on motortrader, cari, and thestar classifieds. Some bike shops have them, but their asking price is... quite outrageous. '93 models can be had easily for 6-8k, but you'll have to be patient to get a 94 for 8-12k.

If you have spare cash lying around, you can convert the '93 models to use 17 inch wheels from the zzr250 for under 2k - it's almost a bolt-on swap with the forks and swingarms. It's not exactly a huge upgrade but you do get wider wheels and more choice for tires.
thanks... just got bike trader yesterday and saw this 93 suzuki GS500C for sale... asking 11.5k wahlaneh... going to have a look at it tomorrow and see how la, if ok then i'll make an offer to the owner. anyone care to join me?
sakaito
post Nov 20 2006, 05:51 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(FunctionX @ Nov 19 2006, 08:09 PM)
it's a 93, probably talking about this :

sakaito, if you're serious about buying it (no excuses if the bike's in good condition), I can be an extra pair of eyes, assuming you live around KL. I'm mostly into kawasakis but a little look see wouldn't hurt.

we can exchange contact details through pm.
dude

that's the one... i had a GS500E a while back in US and served me good. biggrin.gif

this one is blue just like ur pic. was thinking spraying it red and black scheme.

yep seriously thinking of getting this bike coz petrol now killing me la. better off with a bike coz i normally drive alone. no sense taking my car here and there.

will pm u later.

btw... found an old pic of my cbr600f2... damn missed the bike.. haih...

This post has been edited by sakaito: Nov 20 2006, 05:57 PM
sakaito
post Dec 20 2006, 10:26 PM

1,366 posts

hey guys...

long time haven't post in here. haih... anyway, last time i was discussing about getting a GS500C. well, went and look at it last week and it was in a bad shape. obviously accidented and repaired before. the exhaust pipe leaking and the engine didn't sound rite. sprocket knackered and some visible scratches on the body. haih... summore asking 10k. deng...

so, didn't get the bike. just today, went to welly in Gombak and looking at some bikes. I must say that FZR1000 seems quite ok for sub-Rm20k bike. there's also a unit of CBR600F3 but asking price too much leh (rm35K!).

the only thing i don't like about the FZR... front looks like TZM!! hahaha

any comments? i'm planning to get this coz got very attractive price and loan package. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
sakaito
post Dec 23 2006, 02:04 PM

1,366 posts

functionX

thanks for ur reply. anyway ugpm too.

wink.gif
sakaito
post Jan 20 2007, 11:46 PM

1,366 posts

hey selenium...

r u using the new cbr1000RR? damn man... that bike is tha bomb...

Anyway, was getting FZR1000 before but loan cannot approved. farks.. today just looked at CBR1000F (early 1990) and it's well within my cash budget. Might be getting it if everything is ok by end of the month. also looking at some other like CBR600FT and F2, ZXR750J and VFR750. dunno leh.. see how la.

FunctionX, where r u dude? tried calling u yesterday but maybe i got the wrong number leh... "number u have dialled is not available"

hehehe
sakaito
post Jan 22 2007, 07:53 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jan 21 2007, 11:58 PM)
dude... get the CBR600ft only la.. my brother told me no difference one.. both bikes can reach 200kmph easily and makan minyak macam gila... so might as well get the cheaper one.. plus i never liked the CBR.. most of the time my brother take go lepak around one. macam orang bodoh alone only no gang...

wanna ask... i only see malay ppl owning big bikes.... never see chinese ( exept my gila brother la) any of u ever see big bikers of any other race~?? just curious...
Bro,

i've had CBR600F2 (which is same as FT) while i was in US. yes the bike is good all rounder but for me, still underpower leh. biggrin.gif heheh that's why looking to get more than 600cc. the CBr1000 i tried really caught be by surprised. It's as easy to handle as the 600.... and the power is like about ready to explode. hahaha.. damn syiok ooooo! but realistically, the F3 or FT cost much more than the 1000. so, comes down to $$$ la.

about the ownership thing, well, majority in malaysia is Malay anyway. And one thing about melayu, the love to showoff! hahaha..

QUOTE(andy @ Jan 22 2007, 01:59 AM)
yes, exactly, to add to the value for life thing they prefer sport cars. rarely we see malays driving sportsters also smile.gif
bro, me melayu.. i've owned Nissan Silvia S14.. Volkswagen Corrado VR6... R32 Skyline. wink.gif
sakaito
post Feb 4 2007, 11:48 PM

1,366 posts

guys. need help. need to find a bike under 1k. Pm me if u come across any. must be in good condition la. biggrin.gif for my sister to go to college la. she can't afford to drive anymore. spend too much on petrol.

0.0449sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:08 PM