Motorcyclist Thread V2 !
genome
Sep 8 2007, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Sep 7 2007, 07:55 PM) open the gear box and change the gear ratio..? so keng liao.. haha.. pro mechanics detected  is this aplicable for lagenda z? changing gear ratio increase Fuel consumption significantly? waaa... does bike shop modify if i told them to do that? not sure la.. i see now workshop hire kids to work..poor boy. im using lagenda z,this one quite different compared to old lagenda, the old one a lot heavier. haha.. if i change the stock carburator will my top speed increase? how about the fuel consumption? right now im running 100-110 km/j full throttle, sporket setiing 14/35. This post has been edited by genome: Sep 8 2007, 09:45 AM
genome
Sep 10 2007, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(wevilli @ Sep 10 2007, 01:24 AM) by the way... fuel injected vehicle have more problem than normal carburator. No matter how dirty the caburator ... will the vehicle will move.. but not fuel injected ones. does fuel injected one have any advantages like increase performance and fuel economy?
genome
Sep 12 2007, 04:39 PM

my fren just bought 2nd hand Yamaha 125Z. he been using it for 2 month now, he told me that the motorcycle very hard to start the engine. he keep on kicking the motor for 15 minutes just to start the motor. can you tell the problem here? must i change the spark plug? something wrong with his carburator? battery may be? give me opinion.
genome
Sep 12 2007, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(wevilli @ Sep 12 2007, 06:43 PM) change the plug... if still same problem... check the 2T pump.... and caburator... if still same problem.... go for service... should not be expensive... under Rm 200 how to check for 2T pump? how to check carburator? if i want to service the motor i must tell the mechanic what to do..
genome
Sep 13 2007, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(wevilli @ Sep 12 2007, 11:14 PM) ok... maybe you need to use choke to start the motor... same goes to my motor...need choke to start !... if not.. have to spend 10minutes to kick start it ! already use the choke? or 15 minutes kicking the motor consider normal for 125z? haha.. can modify and equip with electric starter? haha.. kicking the motor every morning sure made him really muscular. Added on September 13, 2007, 1:44 amQUOTE(Advanz @ Sep 13 2007, 01:35 AM) btw bro, i'm interested to know how much u friend bought the 2nd hand Y125Z for how much? Coz i'm quite interested in getting Y125Z too...but can't afford 1st hand lar...so plannin to get 2nd hand..besides that problem you have stated above, is there any other problems as well? And, usually 2nd hand bikes sold at bike shop, is the engine been overhauled one? the thing about yamaha 125z that i like is the price does not drop... even you sell for 2nd hand the price still high. my fren survey a lot of shop. got this one in seremban for RM 4000. still need to invest RM100 more for locks. haha.. if you wanted to buy second hand, test drive first and bring along someone who really have knowledge about the engine. look at the kilometre and plate number that indicate year of production and length that the motor have gone.. this information can be used for you to negotiate "mintak murah skit". if the price just add some more to new one just go for new one. This post has been edited by genome: Sep 13 2007, 01:44 AM
genome
Sep 13 2007, 08:49 PM

my fren is using krissII, one day the front light is burn..go to the shop and try to change a new bulb. after a while the mechanic there told him something wrong with his "coil". he said the mechanic open the left part of the engine and told him the coil is burn already. he fix and cost him RM150. now the lampu is on but his electric starter can't be used. when he ask, the mechanic said wait for the battery to charge back. somehow i think my fren kena tipu.. give me guidance..
genome
Sep 14 2007, 10:08 PM

im using lagenda z, spocket setting 14/35. the problem is my top speed only reach on 100km/h on flat ground. can reach 110-120km/h if only go downhill. if i ride with a fren the speed can only reach 90km/h. what is happening actually? anything i can do to increase performance?
one more...what is "cdi"? if i installed the cdi my engine can go much faster and more pick up?
genome
Sep 15 2007, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Sep 15 2007, 08:09 AM) The best sprocket setting that I've ever used with standard engine is 15/35... It can reach 130km/h sometimes... Now I'm using 14/28 with little mod to the engine... 1st thing that I do to my Lagenda was changing the clutch spring to a racing one... For best performance choose UMA Racing... After changing that spring, my bike can use 15/33 sprocket setting... Can speed up to 120km/h easily...Even with passenger... But for better performance you can use Racing CDi... Also try NGK G-Power spark plug for better engine respond...Rm9-10/piece...  do lagenda have clutch?is it same like 125z clutch like that or what? i dont really know much about this? how much does this UMA racing clutch spring cost including installation? your bike pick up can increase not? changing spark plug can increase bike speed ke?
genome
Sep 15 2007, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(McIPH @ Sep 15 2007, 02:22 PM) all bike got clutch for the changing of gear. if not, very hard to change gear...............hand clutch, leg clutch...... Added on September 15, 2007, 2:22 pmall bike got clutch for the changing of gear. if not, very hard to change gear...............hand clutch, leg clutch...... oooooooo... so this one is leg clutch la  and then how much does UMA racing clutch spring cost?
genome
Sep 15 2007, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(wevilli @ Sep 15 2007, 04:17 PM) NO need modify la... 100kmj quite fast already....
just use this plug.... better than G-power
haha.. time is precious nowadays, faster you go save your time more...hahaha.. i just wanted to all the money spend worth it. by the way, how much does that NGK platinum cost you?
genome
Sep 22 2007, 01:11 PM

hello guys, i wanna you about the absorber gas, i wanted to getone for my lagenda. im using stock absorber, sometime when i take corner feels like rear tyre is slipping on the road, dont know how to describe it. someone say "buang", hahaha..don know the right term to use.first i thought tyre is the problem but i already change the tyre convert to tubeless..prob still there. so i think its the absorber. what is the best absorber? the price?
genome
Sep 23 2007, 02:11 PM

may i know how much does yamaha lagenda z full tank cost for petrol? i got my fren who ride old lagenda who fill in the petrol up to RM8 full tank and he does not believe me when i told him lagenda z full tank only RM5-6. so sikit maaa.. lagenda owner out there tell me plz