byfc2010
post Sep 21 2007, 02:18 PM

947 posts

hei guys...
i duno anything bout bikes parts...
oni noe how to "lap"... blush.gif
my motor is ori ex5 no mod...
it started to have difficulty when starting it...
then always si hui(dead engine) recently...
changed spark plug, then no more hard to start...
wad will cause this problem?

p/s: si hui especially on gear 1 or 2...
byfc2010
post Sep 21 2007, 07:17 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Sep 21 2007, 04:44 PM)
i dont understand you ... what you mean  si hui on gear 1 or 2....  that means you enter gear 1 or 2  while not moving and the bike engine will die off ?
yea...sumtimes...it jz stay a while then die off... sad.gif
n even when moving i "zham" gear from 3 to 2 sumtimes...
byfc2010
post Sep 21 2007, 09:57 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Sep 21 2007, 08:48 PM)
your clutch plate is gone !  please go to the shop and tune the clutch... if it is on miximum (that means cannot be tune.. you have to change the clutch plates) The machanic will know how to do it... just for your information ,there is a thinny screw beside your crank shaft on the right hand side. Do  not adjuct yourself... need a machanic to do it.

Please ask the machanic to check the auto-clutch for you also....

Summary: Ask machanic to  check--> clutch plate ( tune or change new one )  and Check auto-clutch.
ohx...
it's the clutch plate lar...
thx...
when i start it n leave the motor oso it will die off wor sumtimes...
related to clutch plate ah?
byfc2010
post Sep 21 2007, 11:34 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Sep 21 2007, 11:15 PM)
that why i m asking you ... when your bike is not moving.. then when you enter 1st gear .. it will die off ?

if not.. it is not the clutch plate.  Need more information .. more details like...  before this you dint touch your engine setting ( carburator, etc )

what is the situation ? cold start ?
not cold start d...
mostly stop at traffic light...
it doesn't die off immediately...
die after a while shift to 1st if din move or when wan start moving...
sent to formen be4...
he change the slide needle...
then cold start very easy to start...
rpm sounds smooth...
bt still same problem...
be4 changing spark plug n slide needle rpm wasn't smooth...
byfc2010
post Sep 22 2007, 07:40 AM

947 posts

ok friend... what i can tell you here ... IF your motor is in good condition since you said that he tune your engine smooth already... i can assure you that it is comfirm is the clutch plate. Go get it tune. If cannot tune , then it because it is maximum already.. you need to change it.. NO DOUBT.

It is around RM 8 per piece. You need 4 pieces. so around RM 36 and work manship around RM 20 ( i guess)

The needle is original one or a new one ? He change the whole needle or just change the position of the pin ?
my advice dont change the needle.. stick to factory setting. the needle pin should be in the middle... based on your story.. cold start easy.. because he had set the pin up one level.

if you change the clutch plate.. please ask the machanic to check the auto-clutch also.. 80% will wear off also ! 100% comfirm !

oh ok...
thx...
btw i not sure bout the pin...
seems tat he had changed a RM25 slide needle...
the label is
"slide needle assy
EX5
(racing design)"
my father bring my motor to repair so i duno anything...
btw, the formen say if not the needle problem he will replace bac my stock one...

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Sep 22 2007, 12:47 PM

0.0347sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:36 AM