Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

Mowgli
post Jan 8 2007, 01:48 PM

1,865 posts

hm.....me looking at the Naza Blade, as an upgrade from my RGV....I am kinda looking for more "speed", but seems like the blade 250 can oni reach a top speed of 140km....

my RGV can reach 150 from the meter, but i think the meter tak betul la.....mebe 130 i were to measure more accuratela....

any suggestions? I would prefer sumthion not too old...though i know TZM and NSR can whack till 180km, but old scared maintainence high...
Mowgli
post Jan 9 2007, 06:32 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jan 8 2007, 02:01 PM)
KIPS? got new one.
really? rclxms.gif how much? where can i go n take a look at it? any webbies?
Mowgli
post Jan 9 2007, 07:26 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jan 9 2007, 07:24 PM)
last time i bought rm8750 cash at chear klang.
is there any new ones still on sale? do u know where can i get a pic of it? or do u know whre can i find 2nd hand ones? do u know where can i find mroe info on dis? notworthy.gif
Mowgli
post Jan 29 2007, 05:16 PM

1,865 posts

hm...can anybody answer this ques for me....

how does the new Kawasaki KIPs compares to a 125Z? does any1 knows where can I test drive the new KIPs before buying it?
Mowgli
post Jan 30 2007, 02:01 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jan 29 2007, 11:57 PM)
I have one, really nais. 1100Km clocked before need to refill 2t, and thats with Awana and Bukit Tinggi every damn week. Full tank can go 180Km. Personal top speed is 190km/h, but the meter maybe ringan. Recommended thumbup.gif

Added on January 30, 2007, 1:28 amWah so sunyi. Lets have some music.

1100KM?? u sure or not? how many bottle of 2T to fill up the tank? lol...or u meant 1 litre btl one time 1100km??

full tank 180km? how much is d full tank in RM? my RGV120 full tank RM10, can go max about 100KM....

I'm really intrested to get one...but kinda worried bout d spare parts n etc, coz not many on the road...got a quotation of RM8600 OTR....

btw, how d exhaust sound? is it like d stock TZM? can tukar paip ar? coz my RG tukar pipe, got lots of improvement, but of coz makan more 2T and petrol...
Mowgli
post Jul 27 2007, 04:12 PM

1,865 posts

hi all....

i used to participate in the old thread...but now kinda outdated ledi,...

i just need some opinions/discussions...

I am currently contemplating getting a new Kawasaki 150 RR....i only saw 1 person riding this bike form the 1st post...anybody rode this bike before?

Fyi, I am currently riding a RGV 120...top speed can reach 150-160 on RGV meter...but in real duno how fast....what i would want to know is, comparitively, the Kawa 150 and 125Z, I assume that the Kawa 150 will smoke 125z? Which is better in terms of speed / comfort / and etc? I mean...i dont know, as i havent tested a 125z or the Kawa 150...on paper it seems that the Kawa 150 rules, but i have respect for the 125Z too....lol....any opinions there?

Btw, does any of you know the market price of the 6 yr old Suzuki RGV? How much roughly can i seel it for?

Does anyone know, where can i test ride the Kawa 150 first before buying? Which shop can I do so at? The current price quote I got is RM8750 for the Kawa, any of you know if that is the standard price? or could you recommend me a shop where i cna get a good price + test ride the bike? thanks in advance... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Mowgli: Jul 27 2007, 04:16 PM
Mowgli
post Jul 27 2007, 10:09 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 27 2007, 07:13 PM)
u cannot compare between zx150 and 125z becos both bikes are in different class. from what i know 125z is fast but it drinks the 2t even faster.

abt comfort, well im not so sure... both bikes got different seating position so choose which 1 that u like. but if u ask me, i rather recommend u getting the zx150 becos i own 1 n i really enjoy the ride everytime i go to work...
how much did u buy urs? where did u get it from? wuts ur top speed? got mod or not? tongue.gif dont mind me askin ya.....i am kinda excited....

i definitely like the kzx150......but now is the price....

anybody wants to get a Suzuki RGV 120? Six years old, fast acceleration and good top speed. Tops out at 150-160kph...exhaust changed to performance type one...nice revving sound....can come and try....shop want to trade in for only RM2000, but they will mark up and sell it at RM3000, i saw the other RGV they selling. If anybody wants to buy, i am willing to let go at RM2500 nego....

This post has been edited by Mowgli: Jul 27 2007, 10:15 PM
Mowgli
post Jul 29 2007, 12:35 AM

1,865 posts

well...i dont know market price ma....i go motor shop i see they price older RGV for 3K+....

well..in dat case if I can get 2K for my RGV should be fine....d shop dat gave me 2K trade in price, gave me higher price for the Kawa 150.....bleh.....mebe dats y can give so high trade in...
Mowgli
post Jul 30 2007, 12:56 AM

1,865 posts

um...anyone here know wats d process that i need to do to change the ownership name for my bike? I am selling it off to someone, but i am not sure what needs to be done to change the name of the owner....
Mowgli
post Jul 30 2007, 03:14 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Jul 30 2007, 06:48 AM)
you need to go JPJ... there they will guide you .. dont worry
both buyer and seller oso hav to go together? Or can i juz give my photocopy IC and geran to the buyer, and let him do himself? After filling in the necessary forms dat i can get online la...
Mowgli
post Aug 3 2007, 05:43 PM

1,865 posts

hm....me getting my kawasaki 150 next week...heheh...cannot wait to test!! hope it lives up to its expectations...d thing is, in this thread, hardly any1 rides d same bike...so cannot compare much...sigh...

0.0687sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:59 AM