Akane Soma
post Jul 24 2007, 07:30 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 24 2007, 07:26 AM)
My project 125ZR can go 160km/h [125Z meter] only in 3rd gear... thumbup.gif
hehe...

One of my friend changed the pilot jet on his bike which is 's 125zR[stendet wan]...
This bike can go 180km/h [125Z meter] with all standard engine and other parts...
even the side mirror was on... tongue.gif
Only change the pilot jet can make a difference... nod.gif
Careful with your life bro. You'll only live once. I also had a 125ZR which i had own for 3 years. Fly like nobody's business. Had an accident speeding at 180km/h where i broke my wrist because i tahan the impact with my wrist in order to avoid hitting my head/face. This happen only last year. Just lucky to be alive i suppose coz to me it was a near death experience.
Akane Soma
post Jul 24 2007, 08:22 PM

308 posts

one bottle of 2t can last about 250km. Because i used to travel from ipoh to kl last time. Every return trip from kl i usually top up to avoid spoiling the engine. What's ur budget if you're planning to overhaul the engine? Overhaul also will cost around RM1500+ Be sure to upgrade to bigger disc brakes as well. Man i missed my 125z. Sold it for Rm2.2k usage around 3 years old.
Akane Soma
post Jul 28 2007, 05:07 AM

308 posts

U kidding me? the kzx150 smoking the 125z? the advantage of the 125z is that it is light and a very fast acceleration bike.0 to 100km/h in less than 4 secs. You mod with racing clutch uwill a slight jerk forward as the gears kick in faster.
Akane Soma
post Aug 3 2007, 10:35 PM

308 posts

still nobody believe me ar 0-100km in 4 secs with a 125ZR? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Akane Soma: Aug 3 2007, 10:36 PM
Akane Soma
post Aug 4 2007, 07:43 PM

308 posts

should have got test drive 1st wut before u buy it.

0.0416sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:43 PM