127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

selenium
post Jan 22 2007, 12:29 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

no la... he dun service his bike casue newly bought one...
. hahaha.. ya i asked before but i got a funny reply say a malay uncle wear songkok riding a virago or sumthing like that..
andy
post Jan 22 2007, 01:03 AM

1,973 posts

oic, bought from where? got a lot of speculation as to why chinese and indian riders are in minority.. some say because if got also they are the mega rich and are very protective of their lives and finance, some say it's because malays are very outgoing and adventurous socially so they dare to try a lot of things..
terradrive
post Jan 22 2007, 01:51 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

maybe it's because of some chinese looks down on bikes (influenced by the mat rempits: bad image thing) and go for sport cars
andy
post Jan 22 2007, 01:59 AM

1,973 posts

yes, exactly, to add to the value for life thing they prefer sport cars. rarely we see malays driving sportsters also smile.gif
shift
post Jan 22 2007, 02:17 AM

190 posts

Anyone know what the latest prices for Yamaha 135 LC & Lagenda 110?
Which is better cause i travel daily for my work frm Kulim to Penang.

Also what is local Yamaha websites address? I can't find it sweat.gif

andy
post Jan 22 2007, 02:32 AM

1,973 posts

http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/

Both also very suitable for your purposes, just choose the look you prefer smile.gif
shift
post Jan 22 2007, 02:48 AM

190 posts

Thanks for the address
su8aru
post Jan 22 2007, 02:57 AM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

LC laa... more Sex-C maa.. tongue.gif
medichloreans
post Jan 22 2007, 07:52 PM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

QUOTE(andy @ Jan 22 2007, 02:32 AM)
http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/

Both also very suitable for your purposes, just choose the look you prefer smile.gif
open with IE..
yamaha website didnt support FF...
sakaito
post Jan 22 2007, 07:53 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Jan 21 2007, 11:58 PM)
dude... get the CBR600ft only la.. my brother told me no difference one.. both bikes can reach 200kmph easily and makan minyak macam gila... so might as well get the cheaper one.. plus i never liked the CBR.. most of the time my brother take go lepak around one. macam orang bodoh alone only no gang...

wanna ask... i only see malay ppl owning big bikes.... never see chinese ( exept my gila brother la) any of u ever see big bikers of any other race~?? just curious...
Bro,

i've had CBR600F2 (which is same as FT) while i was in US. yes the bike is good all rounder but for me, still underpower leh. biggrin.gif heheh that's why looking to get more than 600cc. the CBr1000 i tried really caught be by surprised. It's as easy to handle as the 600.... and the power is like about ready to explode. hahaha.. damn syiok ooooo! but realistically, the F3 or FT cost much more than the 1000. so, comes down to $$$ la.

about the ownership thing, well, majority in malaysia is Malay anyway. And one thing about melayu, the love to showoff! hahaha..

QUOTE(andy @ Jan 22 2007, 01:59 AM)
yes, exactly, to add to the value for life thing they prefer sport cars. rarely we see malays driving sportsters also smile.gif
bro, me melayu.. i've owned Nissan Silvia S14.. Volkswagen Corrado VR6... R32 Skyline. wink.gif
selenium
post Jan 22 2007, 10:44 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jan 22 2007, 07:53 PM)
Bro,

i've had CBR600F2 (which is same as FT) while i was in US. yes the bike is good all rounder but for me, still underpower leh. biggrin.gif  heheh that's why looking to get more than 600cc. the CBr1000 i tried really caught be by surprised. It's as easy to handle as the 600.... and the power is like about ready to explode. hahaha.. damn syiok ooooo! but realistically, the F3 or FT cost much more than the 1000. so, comes down to $$$ la.

about the ownership thing, well, majority in malaysia is Malay anyway. And one thing about melayu, the love to showoff! hahaha..
bro, me melayu.. i've owned Nissan Silvia S14.. Volkswagen Corrado VR6... R32 Skyline. wink.gif
deh abang everyone also love to show off la. not only melayu... hahahaha
andy
post Jan 22 2007, 11:38 PM

1,973 posts

the keyword is rarely, not never, bro smile.gif

wait, I just remembered, got also a lot of malays driving sports cars.. the ones that drive Putra and Wira/Waja 'Evolution' laugh.gif
selenium
post Jan 22 2007, 11:44 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

dudes check this out..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/401715
i dunno how to do the forwarding la. but one of the members posted a clip from youtube.. the guy crashed a zzr110..
andy
post Jan 23 2007, 02:16 AM

1,973 posts

all the clips are mat rempits la selenium, and all of the videos are old news also.. which zzr you talking about?
selenium
post Jan 23 2007, 02:21 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

the one that totalled the white car.. not sure if its zzr or what la.
but that car damn kesian
FunctionX
post Jan 23 2007, 06:18 PM

420 posts

the white bike isn't a zzr. From the looks of the tail and tank and it's probably a '00 gsx-r600 with the cowlings removed, probably. But it's definitely not a zzr1100. His screw up was not getting the front wheel straight when touching down, which lead to a tank slapper hence hitting the car. Gonna have a nasty road rash there.

the highway looks closer to an interstate in the US rather than some place in malaysia. Strange someone would put it in a thread mainly about malaysian rempits.

btw what's an ft ? Ftwo or Fthree ?
Taman Linkin
post Jan 28 2007, 03:42 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

suddenly dead.
su8aru
post Jan 28 2007, 03:48 AM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

lol because suddenly there got another superbike thread outside here..
Taman Linkin
post Jan 28 2007, 03:54 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

where? link?
su8aru
post Jan 28 2007, 03:56 AM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

i mean this 1..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/399482