long3016
post Jul 24 2007, 12:57 AM

568 posts

gonna to service my motor. alot problem
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 01:28 AM

669 posts

ooh ya...btw, what is the OTR price for the new 135LC with clutch? Kinda interested...
nk3371
post Jul 24 2007, 07:26 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(ek_lim @ Jul 24 2007, 12:32 AM)
I heard that original 125z can up to 140-150 only? Not yet test with my own 125z...  tongue.gif
My project 125ZR can go 160km/h [125Z meter] only in 3rd gear... thumbup.gif
hehe...

One of my friend changed the pilot jet on his bike which is 's 125zR[stendet wan]...
This bike can go 180km/h [125Z meter] with all standard engine and other parts...
even the side mirror was on... tongue.gif
Only change the pilot jet can make a difference... nod.gif
Akane Soma
post Jul 24 2007, 07:30 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 24 2007, 07:26 AM)
hehe...

One of my friend changed the pilot jet on his bike which is 's 125zR[stendet wan]...
This bike can go 180km/h [125Z meter] with all standard engine and other parts...
Careful with your life bro. You'll only live once. I also had a 125ZR which i had own for 3 years. Fly like nobody's business. Had an accident speeding at 180km/h where i broke my wrist because i tahan the impact with my wrist in order to avoid hitting my head/face. This happen only last year. Just lucky to be alive i suppose coz to me it was a near death experience.
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 11:58 AM

669 posts

to the 125z sifus out there, i jz wanna ask, i'm kinda interested in getting 125z ....is it advisable to get a 2nd hand 125z then overhaul it?
hihihehe
post Jul 24 2007, 01:33 PM

13,784 posts

if u wan overhaul it then get 2nd hand lor...no need get new 1
fubu233
post Jul 24 2007, 02:40 PM

Im a star!
1,727 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 22 2007, 05:30 PM)
how about the honda ex5 with white colour just see in the shop?

pretty also

Added on July 22, 2007, 5:31 pm
new wave125 not so pick up like old wave 125 .so sob biggrin.gif

many ppl complain about it ..better 135lc smoke it all the way  biggrin.gif

haha

ur wave 125s pick up nice ma?
not so strong laa.. sad.gif

if trade in how much arr rasa can get ? its still new, just bought in April.
ikan_semilang
post Jul 24 2007, 03:13 PM

4,504 posts

Anybody have heard alarm brand Eagle? How it's look alike? Same like Mega Falcon? hmm.gif
xyber9
post Jul 24 2007, 03:15 PM

605 posts

How often do you service or replace your EX5 air filter?

xenon koh
post Jul 24 2007, 03:19 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 24 2007, 07:26 AM)
hehe...

kinda curious. wat is this pilot jet thing ah? change ad got wat effect 1?

Added on July 24, 2007, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(xyber9 @ Jul 24 2007, 03:15 PM)
How often do you service or replace your EX5 air filter?
i don think air filter need replace right? unless it rust ad loh. mine ah only when changing black oil time ask them take out to wash only

This post has been edited by xenon koh: Jul 24 2007, 03:20 PM
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 04:54 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 24 2007, 01:33 PM)
if u wan overhaul it then get 2nd hand lor...no need get new 1
but if 2nd hand 125z and the major overhaul will costs around how much? ooh ya, btw, how's the 2t oil consumption for a standard bike with no modification? one bottle of 2t can last for how many weeks? 1 week? 2 week?
hihihehe
post Jul 24 2007, 05:01 PM

13,784 posts

the cost i not sure

usually 1 bottle 2t can last 1 month+...just c how u ride only..if u ride for a long journey frequently then 2t will b faster finish
Akane Soma
post Jul 24 2007, 08:22 PM

308 posts

one bottle of 2t can last about 250km. Because i used to travel from ipoh to kl last time. Every return trip from kl i usually top up to avoid spoiling the engine. What's ur budget if you're planning to overhaul the engine? Overhaul also will cost around RM1500+ Be sure to upgrade to bigger disc brakes as well. Man i missed my 125z. Sold it for Rm2.2k usage around 3 years old.
woopypooky
post Jul 24 2007, 09:01 PM

1,292 posts

i wan to ask here, can we mix oil from petronas and shell? what will happen in the long term?
TSAdvanz
post Jul 24 2007, 10:35 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jul 24 2007, 08:22 PM)
one bottle of 2t can last about 250km. Because i used to travel from ipoh to kl last time. Every return trip from kl i usually top up to avoid spoiling the engine. What's ur budget if  you're planning to overhaul the engine? Overhaul also will cost around RM1500+ Be sure to upgrade to bigger disc brakes as well. Man i missed my 125z. Sold it for Rm2.2k usage around 3 years old.
ooh..thanks alot for ur info...but let's say i'm getting a 2nd hand 125z oso, if overhaul oso jz overhaul to standard parts only la..not re-bore or bigger piston and so on....
2kia
post Jul 25 2007, 12:06 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

125Z.. memories.. mine got stolen.. sigh..
cheenjeat008
post Jul 25 2007, 01:08 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jul 24 2007, 07:30 AM)
Careful with your life bro. You'll only live once. I also had a 125ZR which i had own for 3 years. Fly like nobody's business. Had an accident speeding at 180km/h where i broke my wrist because i tahan the impact with my wrist in order to avoid hitting my head/face. This happen only last year. Just lucky to be alive i suppose coz to me it was a near death experience.
your true expression make me remember my last time experiences....
You will feel that everything was become so slow, every moment and motion you can feel it.
It just feel like the movie: The Matrix...everything in slow motion....

What a scary experience...
nk3371
post Jul 25 2007, 07:15 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Jul 24 2007, 07:30 AM)
You're very lucky right there...
Gonna be careful bout this...

Right now I cannot pay full attention for the project bike coz I'm start to studying again...
The bike was left in my house so that the spiders have a 'home'... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Xenon koh @ Jul 24 2007, 03:19 PM)
kinda curious. wat is this pilot jet thing ah? change ad got wat effect 1?

I dont know much about this thing's function but it was placed in the carb...
If you change it to a very big size, when you're riding slow, you'll feel like your bike's carb setting was wrong...
If the setting was right you'll feel that the engine respond faster than before...

My suggestion is don't change it if you don't want to sacrifice the relaxing riding feeling... unsure.gif
This is for racing purpose only... sweat.gif
ek_lim
post Jul 25 2007, 10:43 AM

i Am cRazY!!
734 posts

wan to ask, any different if i change my Yamaha 125z ori clutch to racing clutch?
hihihehe
post Jul 25 2007, 01:46 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jul 24 2007, 09:01 PM)
i wan to ask here, can we mix oil from petronas and shell? what will happen in the long term?
u mean oil or petrol??

127 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:33 AM