how do I remove them Hori touch screen, protectors?

TSinfested_ysy
post Nov 12 2006, 10:30 AM, updated 20y ago

4,061 posts

sup.

how does one remove those Hori screen protectors on the touchscreen of their DS lite? Apparently I screwed up when applying them some weeks ago, when I got my DS lite, and I trapped my fingerprint inside it. It doesn't affect the gameplay and it doesn't appear on the screen when playing (it only appears when the screen's blank), but it's one hell of an eyesore for me, and I'd like to fix it.
kelvint83
post Nov 12 2006, 10:35 AM

120 posts

Well...for me is that i use the plastic sheet that u remove after u apply them, use it to slowly peel up the edge of the screen protector.
SWATwolf
post Nov 12 2006, 01:48 PM

431 posts

or if u r skill enough, use knife to take off tongue.gif
*gundam modeling skills* laugh.gif
carsonoel
post Nov 12 2006, 06:09 PM

Sol.
703 posts

use the plastic sheet like kelvint83 suggested, I applied mine with dust particles and had to rinse it with water and apply it with some water particle and had to slowly press and move them out. ><

But yes, to me dust particles are bad enough as an eyesore... so I feel your pain man.

Good luck cleaning it up alrite
signither
post Nov 12 2006, 07:01 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

so if we take the protector off, we still can put it back after cleaning eh?? or we need to buy new one?? unsure.gif
prazole
post Nov 12 2006, 09:25 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

u have to buy new one..
screen protector is one time job..
James_yka
post Nov 13 2006, 01:06 AM

kNight
1,372 posts

Im not sure about the product u were using...
But for mine, i took it off quite a lot of time when applying...
marauderz
post Nov 13 2006, 02:42 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Take cellophine tape, stick it on an edge and pull. If your protector is a good quality one it'll come right off without leaving any marks.
firstknight
post Nov 13 2006, 10:03 AM

2,681 posts

well if you use Hori.... no problem... celo tape as mentioned.. got dust on the hori or the screen get celo tpe and slowly dab it off... hee... dust will stick on the tape...

my problem is on particle is under the screen.. vmad.gif
TSinfested_ysy
post Nov 13 2006, 12:33 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 13 2006, 02:42 AM)
Take cellophine tape, stick it on an edge and pull. If your protector is a good quality one it'll come right off without leaving any marks.
Guess my protector's too good in quality, or my celloptape's not strong enough.

I can't get it to come off o_o
firstknight
post Nov 13 2006, 01:06 PM

2,681 posts

haha... i think your celo tape must be teh good type one.. hehe..
bledig
post Nov 13 2006, 03:22 PM

262 posts

YES celo tape is your fren. Use it to pull the dust out. Remember to off the fan and do this in a relatively free dust room(like toilet after hot bath or aircond room) If still cannot .... i think paper tape is stronger. Mine looks perfect now except for a bent corner sad.gif

But REMEMBER when u kopek the hori with ur fingers don't do in the far corner....move ur finger about 1 cm to center and kopek cause if too far corner the plastic may bend and cannot stick properly anymore( unless u wanna get new one)

Good luck. I spent 2 hours to get all the dust out after i accidentally drop the cloth on it and all the cloth fiber stuck on the sticky hori haah
firstknight
post Nov 13 2006, 03:38 PM

2,681 posts

aiyo.. that is the worst thing man... heh..well i might be changin my protector liao.. after teh ranger gme.. my protector is welll utilised.. hehe..

0.0123sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:28 AM