Hi guys, what you all suggest the size of rim for Myvi?
and also the size of the rim should come with what size of tyre?
kindly suggest !!!
many thanks to you all!!!
Myvi Sport Rim 15" or 16"
Jul 26 2015, 09:42 PM, updated 11y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hi guys, what you all suggest the size of rim for Myvi?
and also the size of the rim should come with what size of tyre? kindly suggest !!! many thanks to you all!!! |
Jul 27 2015, 12:52 AM
918 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kelantan Darul Naim |
You car turbo or what? If stock then gonna ruin the balance especially on power delivery. But you dont care right?
15" is for show IMO but for oversize brake upgrade at least need 16". My rule is for stock dont go more than 185 width and 6 1/2 jj. 195 is too much that you have to consider a lightweight wheel like cheaper advanti storm or enkei rpf1 to lessen the chance of being tapau by stock myvi rim on race to max speed or drag. |
Jul 27 2015, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jul 27 2015, 12:52 AM) You car turbo or what? If stock then gonna ruin the balance especially on power delivery. But you dont care right? mine is original of course.15" is for show IMO but for oversize brake upgrade at least need 16". My rule is for stock dont go more than 185 width and 6 1/2 jj. 195 is too much that you have to consider a lightweight wheel like cheaper advanti storm or enkei rpf1 to lessen the chance of being tapau by stock myvi rim on race to max speed or drag. is it much affected on the power delivery if with 16"? |
Jul 27 2015, 02:55 PM
165 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
15inch provide the best balance between petrol consumption, comfort and looks.
Jul 27 2015, 03:09 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(ong5577 @ Jul 26 2015, 09:42 PM) Hi guys, what you all suggest the size of rim for Myvi? and also the size of the rim should come with what size of tyre? kindly suggest !!! many thanks to you all!!! QUOTE(Jackofree @ Jul 27 2015, 02:55 PM) Agree with the above, for small econo car like Myvi, max just use 15x6.5 and choose the lightest rims you can afford (Lenso, Advanti, Enkei Tuning are good value for money). Tires depends on you current stock tires, what is the size? Then can use conversion to get upgraded tire size for 15' but still maintain similar overall diameter. |
Jul 27 2015, 03:11 PM
918 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kelantan Darul Naim |
QUOTE(ong5577 @ Jul 27 2015, 02:30 PM) I am using 185/65/14 on stock rim for testing purpose. eo3 Toeo33neo, it took more than 5 seconds to reach close to 160kmh while rpm is doing more than 5000 rpm. That put alot of stress on gearbox. With 16" rim you have to use 45 profile tyre and sacrifice comfort but it seems than it's within -0.21% smaller diameter compared to stock myvi size. The figure on paper looks good for performance but personal experience I think you may not like it. |
Jul 28 2015, 03:49 PM
Jul 28 2015, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 27 2015, 03:09 PM) Agree with the above, for small econo car like Myvi, max just use 15x6.5 and choose the lightest rims you can afford (Lenso, Advanti, Enkei Tuning are good value for money). Tires depends on you current stock tires, what is the size? Then can use conversion to get upgraded tire size for 15' but still maintain similar overall diameter. thanks |
Jul 28 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jul 27 2015, 03:11 PM) I am using 185/65/14 on stock rim for testing purpose. eo3 Toeo33neo, it took more than 5 seconds to reach close to 160kmh while rpm is doing more than 5000 rpm. That put alot of stress on gearbox. thanks With 16" rim you have to use 45 profile tyre and sacrifice comfort but it seems than it's within -0.21% smaller diameter compared to stock myvi size. The figure on paper looks good for performance but personal experience I think you may not like it. |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:01 PM |