Small gadget - FM transmiter, Let you play mp3s in a car

SUSfredo
post Nov 11 2006, 08:46 PM, updated 20y ago

31 posts

Take a look here

Ok guys and girls which one of you have used this similar thing before?

How's the sound quality?
driftmeister
post Nov 11 2006, 08:54 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

they sound like wat the radio sound to u
as simple as that
SUSfredo
post Nov 11 2006, 09:01 PM

31 posts

Thanks driftmeister, I'm just curious about the sound quality, afraid that its worst than radio stations.

Cool, so cheap, I'm going to buy this one.
lucifah
post Nov 11 2006, 09:11 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

fm radio is slightly better quality than this

otherwise, ditch this and mod your HU for RCA interconnect
SUSfredo
post Nov 11 2006, 09:18 PM

31 posts

oo ic. Since my head unit is cap ayam brand, I would go modding it with my mp3 player.

Do u have some guides to do this RCA interconnect thing?
nightzstar
post Nov 12 2006, 05:02 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

If install the component set and woofer without head unit, will it produce sounds if i use mp3 transmitter?
morgan
post Nov 28 2006, 11:32 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(fredo @ Nov 11 2006, 08:46 PM)
Take a look here

Ok guys and girls which one of you have used this similar thing before?

How's the sound quality?
vague sound...poor frequency tho smile.gif but you dont mind the quality of sound
tester1979
post Dec 6 2006, 10:40 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 11 2006, 09:11 PM)
fm radio is slightly better quality than this

otherwise, ditch this and mod your HU for RCA interconnect
yes...the quality is bad. tried all sorts of fm transmitter liao even the rm100++ ones. the only one i like is the belkin fm transmitter for ipod but the problem with this is that i can't use my belkin remote control together.

i just modded my hu to have the rca interconnect. quality is way much better and i can use my remote control.

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Nov 12 2006, 05:02 PM)
If install the component set and woofer without head unit, will it produce sounds if i use mp3 transmitter?
no sound unless your amplifier has FM receiver.

the device works in such a way that it transmit the audio using FM frequency. thus the need of your radio/hu to tune to the selected frequency.

merzchan
post Dec 11 2006, 11:36 AM

ღ♥ TLK ♥ღ
2,113 posts

i using this before before i change to mp3/cd/usb ICE system. when i using fm modulator to play my mp3 song it become less bass & treble. unless u like to listen to plain music then it is ok. if you looking for quality of sound, throw this fm modulator & get yourself a better ICE system.

0.0126sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:20 AM