4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Elephone P4000, 4400 mAH battery, Dual Sim 4G

azeemzuhair
post Aug 31 2015, 10:29 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Aug 31 2015, 10:21 PM)
I believe it only support Qualcomm quickcharge1.0?
Unknown unless I have a device to measure the current and ampere flows. Could be 9Vx1.67A=15.03W combo. Elephone website claimed that their proprietary stock charger can be as fast as 75% in 1.5 hours (for 4420mAh Li-Po capacity). This tallies with my HTC Quick Charge adapter.

Whatever it is, I am happy with the quick charge support of P4000 (no matter what charger is being used). Wake up in the morning, if required, let it charge while I take my shower and breakfast...

This post has been edited by azeemzuhair: Aug 31 2015, 10:33 PM
alucard89
post Sep 1 2015, 08:38 AM

4,301 posts

Have you tested xposed tweaks on p4000?

Are you able to get it to work so far or does it get stuck at bootscreen after flashing the xposed file?

This post has been edited by alucard89: Sep 1 2015, 08:38 AM
azeemzuhair
post Sep 1 2015, 08:47 AM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 1 2015, 08:38 AM)
Have you tested xposed tweaks on p4000?

Are you able to get it to work so far or does it get stuck at bootscreen after flashing the xposed file?
Sorry but I'm not interested in Xposed mod. Since the OS is Lolli 5.1.0, I don't think Xposed is 100% compatible yet.

This post has been edited by azeemzuhair: Sep 1 2015, 08:51 AM
azeemzuhair
post Sep 1 2015, 01:14 PM

2,190 posts

P4000 does not support OTG. microSD card UHS-1 is up to 32GB.
azeemzuhair
post Sep 1 2015, 07:32 PM

2,190 posts

Battery report no. 2:

Mode : 100% airplane + WiFi
Screen brightness : 30% with adaptive mode.

Usages:
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Next test : 100% on LTE/3G mode + WiFi.
alucard89
post Sep 2 2015, 11:35 AM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Sep 1 2015, 08:47 AM)
Sorry but I'm not interested in Xposed mod. Since the OS is Lolli 5.1.0, I don't think Xposed is 100% compatible yet.
I see, hopefully you can still test it out anyway later.
Other devices with similar mtk6735 chipsets like bluboo x550/vkworld vk6050s seem to get stuck at bootscreen after flashing the xposed zip file.

I've tested xposed on my p8000 and it works just fine, curious to see if it's just simply rom compatibility issues.

miloy2k
post Sep 2 2015, 03:18 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
14,807 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Sep 1 2015, 01:14 PM)
P4000 does not support OTG. microSD card UHS-1 is up to 32GB.
doh.gif luckily see this post, so I choose Huawei P8 .. smile.gif
azeemzuhair
post Sep 2 2015, 03:38 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 2 2015, 03:18 PM)
doh.gif luckily see this post, so I choose Huawei P8 .. smile.gif
Sub RM500 phones do not have many features.... even though it is called "feature"/basic phones....LOL.... So far, I'm pretty happy with this P4000. Good for camping/jungle tracking or stranded in deserted island where power supply is non-existance... Those who take flights frequently, I encourage you to bring this unit along and put it in your pocket in case of emergency coz the GPS is hyper-reliable....
miloy2k
post Sep 2 2015, 04:18 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
14,807 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Sep 2 2015, 03:38 PM)
Sub RM500 phones do not have many features.... even though it is called "feature"/basic phones....LOL.... So far, I'm pretty happy with this P4000. Good for camping/jungle tracking or stranded in deserted island where power supply is non-existance... Those who take flights frequently, I encourage you to bring this unit along and put it in your pocket in case of emergency coz the GPS is hyper-reliable....
Agreed, power bank or high capacity battery (4k and above) in most cases are FTW.

Still, imo if the hardware+os properly optimized=battery FTW.

After using Huawei P8, without any major tweak the battery tapau my S3@mi3@zen2 laugh.gif 7-8 hours SOT is easily achieve on 3g@LTE mode-normal usage. I guess same can be said on P4000
TSfreddy manson
post Sep 3 2015, 11:46 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,817 posts

Bro i cant flash superuser. Got links to share?
I youtube-ed but no result

Xmod only mah he3
azeemzuhair
post Sep 3 2015, 12:08 PM

2,190 posts

Just install from Playstore.
TSfreddy manson
post Sep 3 2015, 12:10 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,817 posts

Keluar mcm ni pla...Attached Image
TSfreddy manson
post Sep 3 2015, 12:12 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,817 posts

SuprUser failed to update..

Normal or via TWRP..

Oh not rooted. My batch is the 1st batch from the LYN shop. It arroves on thursday n i bought on Sunday he3

And oh, what is the app u used for navigation, like the pic u shared?

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Sep 3 2015, 12:14 PM
alucard89
post Sep 4 2015, 10:20 PM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 3 2015, 12:12 PM)

Normal or via TWRP..

Oh not rooted. My batch is the 1st batch from the LYN shop. It arroves on thursday n i bought on Sunday he3

Did you use twrp to flash supersu? Should be working with this method
Otherwise you'll need to reflash again the stock firmware with flash tool, then install supersu from playstore
azeemzuhair
post Sep 4 2015, 10:46 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 3 2015, 12:12 PM)

Normal or via TWRP..

Download the rooting files below:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_6VNUlOnD...sp=docslist_api

Next, follow the guide in the forum below but don't download their files as the flash tool is corrupted :
http://bbs.elephone.hk/forum.php?mod=viewt...ge%3D1&mobile=2

Alternatively, you can re-flash back the stock recovery (get it from extracting the stock ROM; filename "recovery.img"). After that, install SuperSU from Playstore.

I strongly suggest you re-flash back to stock recovery in order to experience smooth OTA update in the future. Of course you need to fully un-root (via SuperSU) before launching the OTA.

This post has been edited by azeemzuhair: Sep 4 2015, 10:50 PM
azeemzuhair
post Sep 6 2015, 01:48 PM

2,190 posts

Battery report no. 3:
Mode : Mixture of WiFi & LTE
Screen brightness : 40%

What do you think? What will be the final SOT (currently 15% left) when the battery reaching 1%?

This post has been edited by azeemzuhair: Sep 6 2015, 01:49 PM
alucard89
post Sep 6 2015, 03:00 PM

4,301 posts

Thanks for the battery test
Looks like similar SOT on WiFi/LTE with p8000
Does the p4000 overheats too much when on LTE only?
azeemzuhair
post Sep 6 2015, 03:35 PM

2,190 posts

No overheating on constant LTE while watching YouTube for 1 hour.
alucard89
post Sep 6 2015, 03:53 PM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Sep 6 2015, 03:35 PM)
No overheating on constant LTE while watching YouTube for 1 hour.
You've got lots of quotas there
I guess that's the advantage of MTK6735
Phones stays cool/warm enough without overheating even after extensive use
azeemzuhair
post Sep 6 2015, 04:05 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 6 2015, 03:53 PM)
You've got lots of quotas there
I guess that's the advantage of MTK6735
Phones stays cool/warm enough without overheating even after extensive use
I subscribe to Celcom First Basic 38 (3GB LTE + 3GB WiFi). However, I never watch YouTube beyond 360P resolution. Hence, saves battery and data. That's the trick!

The 5.0" 720P reso in P4000 is good enuff for 360P YouTube streaming. No need to go all the way to 720P or 1080P reso because these reso will eat your battery (higher SoC processing power and strain the screen too which all leads to overheating) as well as data. Try these tricks when YouTubing or any streaming services.

But for 5.5" screen that supports 1080P reso, better watch at 480P or 720P in order to avoid pixelated images, which will make very hard to read texts (eg subtitles, quotations, etc.) on those pixelated vids.

This post has been edited by azeemzuhair: Sep 6 2015, 04:15 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0200sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:30 PM