This is a noob question, i swear i ever read the guide at wow.com

TScusx
post Nov 11 2006, 12:20 PM, updated 20y ago

585 posts

wow is a MMORPG game

but i just dont understand, why i can choose to make a Character de ? like i can choose to be mage, or paladin or etc..

this game izit like 1 person Going around the whole map doing quest ? and kill ?

or izzit like warcraft: frozen throne, i make my own base and attack other base like starcraft, or comand and conquer general ?

and i dont really understand what it mean by Eight playable races, Eight playable races, and Type of Realm, can someone answer those question of mine ?

Thanks in advance

btw: i haven buy wow, coz i want to know whether its nice to play ornot, but it looks fun to me lo, juz want more detail.

Thanks again

Regarts,
cusx
kiew
post Nov 11 2006, 12:26 PM

417 posts

is a standard....u get a character........then use it to gain level....then learn skill....then do quest....then walk around the map...., it is totally different from war3 ft.....
kokfun
post Nov 11 2006, 12:27 PM

222 posts

Definitions of MMORPG

* A massively (or massive) multiplayer online role-playing game or MMORPG is a multiplayer computer role-playing game that enables thousands of players to play in an evolving virtual world at the same time over the Internet. MMORPGs are a specific type of massively multiplayer online game (MMOG).

mean 1 person going around lo..
no building base 1
TScusx
post Nov 11 2006, 12:35 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(kiew @ Nov 11 2006, 12:26 PM)
is a standard....u get a character........then use it to gain level....then learn skill....then do quest....then walk around the map...., it is totally different from war3 ft.....
oic im clear now

just want some opinion ?

FUN onot ? or its sainz coz oways just do things to up lvl like maplestory ?
altie
post Nov 11 2006, 12:55 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 11 2006, 12:35 PM)
oic im clear now

just want some opinion ?

FUN onot ? or its sainz coz oways just do things to up lvl like maplestory ?
Hard to answer this. Alot of people find it fun. But it IS like Maplestory in the sense that you have to go around killing stuff and doing quests to get Exp and Gold and stuff. There is a lot of nice graphics and the landscape and scenery and characters are unique to only the Warcraft genre, so alot of Warcraft fans play it just for that. Word to the wise: there is also PvP in there, which I personally despise. There was a video circulating where a whole guild went across the map JUST to PK a group of people mourning. Sick.

But.. alot of people enjoy killing other players, so I won't comment further on that.
Zzz...
post Nov 11 2006, 12:55 PM

456 posts

Let's just say WOW so far is the best MMORPG u can find currently.......definitely better than maple story.....maple story veli little things 2 do, limited skills, 2D graphics, repetitive game play.....WOW on the other hand has much better gameplay, 3D graphics, 2 many stuff 2 do.....the list goes on.

However dun forget tat u r required 2 pay a fixed fee every mth for use of WOW
TScusx
post Nov 11 2006, 02:32 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Nov 11 2006, 12:55 PM)
Hard to answer this. Alot of people find it fun. But it IS like Maplestory in the sense that you have to go around killing stuff and doing quests to get Exp and Gold and stuff. There is a lot of nice graphics and the landscape and scenery and characters are unique to only the Warcraft genre, so alot of Warcraft fans play it just for that. Word to the wise: there is also PvP in there, which I personally despise. There was a video circulating where a whole guild went across the map JUST to PK a group of people mourning. Sick.

But.. alot of people enjoy killing other players, so I won't comment further on that.
how much is the fixed fee ? and where to pay ? sry for the noob question
[LinkZ]
post Nov 11 2006, 06:04 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 11 2006, 03:32 PM)
how much is the fixed fee ? and where to pay ? sry for the noob question
The fixed pay is actually Rm115 or even higher for 2 month reload card. thumbup.gif

But it's worth it...trust me on that biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by [LinkZ]: Nov 11 2006, 06:07 PM
Goblinsk8er
post Nov 11 2006, 06:52 PM

306 posts

Rm 115 per 2 months is WAYYYY BETTER than going to play DOTA in cafe for 2 months.

TScusx
post Nov 11 2006, 07:07 PM

585 posts

oic, feel like trying it

according to this website
http://www.pcgame.com.my/product_info.php?...aeff975ffeefbc7

the newest version is burning crusade ? , haven release am i right ?

This post has been edited by cusx: Nov 11 2006, 07:09 PM
TScusx
post Nov 11 2006, 07:09 PM

585 posts

QUOTE([LinkZ] @ Nov 11 2006, 06:04 PM)
The fixed pay is actually Rm115 or even higher for 2 month reload card. thumbup.gif

But it's worth it...trust me on that biggrin.gif
where can i pay this fee ? or how

can post some ss of the game ? ty ^^
[LinkZ]
post Nov 11 2006, 07:27 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 11 2006, 08:09 PM)

You have to buy the starter pack somewhere nearby your house which is cyber cafe either game shop i guess.I brought it for Rm160.You can pay the fees by Credit card OR by reload card where you can buy at certain area such like popular bookstore,cybercafe,MOL points and etc etc. wink.gif

TScusx
post Nov 11 2006, 07:47 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 11 2006, 07:09 PM)

hmm let me guess
starter pack is the game ? , then upgrade into burning crusade ?

like DoTA ?
from Chaos reign into Frozen Throne ?

can please give me a pic of the newest version ma please ... ty
[LinkZ]
post Nov 11 2006, 08:18 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 11 2006, 08:47 PM)
hmm let me guess

like DoTA ?

Come here and take a glance
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/burningcrusade/ rclxm9.gif

And this is the official website
www.worldofwarcraft.com thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by [LinkZ]: Nov 11 2006, 11:34 PM
Mrsinner
post Nov 12 2006, 06:40 AM

26 posts

www.youtube.com , search for world of warcraft
TScusx
post Nov 12 2006, 12:45 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 11 2006, 07:47 PM)
hmm let me guess

like DoTA ?

Link sry for the interupt, but i just buy burning crusade can play liaw ha ? or still need the starter pack ?o.O
TScusx
post Nov 12 2006, 12:51 PM

585 posts

QUOTE([LinkZ] @ Nov 11 2006, 08:18 PM)
Come here and take a glance
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/burningcrusade/ rclxm9.gif

And this is the official website
www.worldofwarcraft.com  thumbup.gif
hmm not bad

http://youtube.com/watch?v=OQfxqZafseo < -- looks complicated, alot key to press ?

tis is the best http://youtube.com/watch?v=T-x-XXtwpgk
[LinkZ]
post Nov 12 2006, 01:06 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 12 2006, 01:51 PM)
hmm not bad

http://youtube.com/watch?v=OQfxqZafseo < -- looks complicated, alot key to press ?

tis is the best http://youtube.com/watch?v=T-x-XXtwpgk
You will get used to it even though alot of key.And you need the starter pack before you buy the burning crusade.It was like you said earlier, example like Reign of Chaos upgraded to Frozen Throne!
If you want to play then add me in msn, DivineOnline@gmail.com rclxms.gif
chaichai
post Nov 12 2006, 11:45 PM

Validating
66 posts

juz simply buy the game & start to play...
then, u will nou how is the game is goin to play...
simple as that, no big deal dude...
u wont rugi for sure...
worth to try than asking...
unless u dun wanna pay for it...
yawn.gif

This post has been edited by chaichai: Nov 12 2006, 11:46 PM

0.0179sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:56 AM