TSxen0
post Nov 11 2006, 01:49 AM, updated 20y ago

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

my fren's lappy got corrupted windows..so have to repair the OS....but once it shutdown its so hard to switch it on again...because off so "siput" fan speed and booting a cd make the cpu produce more heat than booting the windows....
so the solution we repair the window in the freezer...
its work!!!! flex.gif

its old p4 lappy...
radioactive
post Nov 11 2006, 02:01 AM

1,857 posts

I actually did have plans on building an entire cpu inside those small desktop fridges...but was afraid it'll create a monster on my electric bill
fantagero
post Nov 11 2006, 02:03 AM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

oMG>> nice nice one..
this one.. even uglyvamp's stuff cant lawan.
even water cooling. huhuhhh
creative..
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
heheheh

This post has been edited by fantagero: Nov 11 2006, 02:05 AM
SUSradical85
post Nov 11 2006, 02:05 AM

lalala~~
625 posts

so u close the fridge most the time or just left it open n repair the window like in the picture?
moderno
post Nov 11 2006, 02:09 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

no possible condensation will occur? unsure.gif
TSxen0
post Nov 11 2006, 02:15 AM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Nov 11 2006, 02:05 AM)
so u close the fridge most the time or just left it open n repair the window like in the picture?
yeap... till the setup finish...but not full door close.....and now that lappy can be use as usual(but not in the fridge laa)

QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 11 2006, 02:09 AM)
no possible condensation will occur?  unsure.gif
not really..this is just for a temporary..to repair the windows....

yrh0413
post Nov 11 2006, 02:23 AM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif will the lappy got stuck with the ice?
moderno
post Nov 11 2006, 02:26 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Nov 11 2006, 02:15 AM)
yeap... till the setup finish...but not full door close.....and now that lappy can be use as usual(but not in the fridge laa)
not really..this is just for a temporary..to repair the windows....
hohoho...i thought it's going to sit there for some time laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 11 2006, 10:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

You're using that method to repair the windows, but, after repair, what kind of method are u going to use to cool the notebook?

[I ask this question as you've said earlier that the fan is dead blush.gif ]
king99
post Nov 11 2006, 10:31 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Nov 11 2006, 01:49 AM)

my fren's lappy got corrupted windows..so have to repair the OS....but once it shutdown its so hard to switch it on again...because off so "siput" fan speed and booting a cd make the cpu produce more heat than booting the windows....
so the solution we repair the window in the freezer...
its work!!!! flex.gif

its old p4 lappy...
Becarefull , If u did't close the door You will kill our world O-Zone.. sweat.gif .BTW...Nice Cooling.
Vervain
post Nov 11 2006, 10:55 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

this is the ultimate cooling device. icon_rolleyes.gif i think your laptop lost its mobility already la. if you dun fix the fan.since the fan is slow i think you should consider fixing it

This post has been edited by Vervain: Nov 11 2006, 10:56 AM
mcchin
post Nov 11 2006, 12:21 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 11 2006, 10:31 AM)
Becarefull , If u did't close the door You will kill our world O-Zone.. sweat.gif .BTW...Nice Cooling.
really?!!!
I thought that the freon gas used within the closed cooling system that depletes the ozone layer......
akachester
post Nov 11 2006, 01:04 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

lol...ice cooling over here..Anyway, u are not scared of water going to destroy ur laptop even if its not the heat?
TSxen0
post Nov 11 2006, 02:50 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 11 2006, 10:08 AM)
You're using that method to repair the windows, but, after repair, what kind of method are u going to use to cool the notebook?

[I ask this question as you've said earlier that the fan is dead blush.gif ]
the fan is not dead...just low in speed...
yeah...the cpu fan cant overcome the heat when booting windows cd...
now using lappy cooling pad in normal condition use..
sHawTY
post Nov 11 2006, 03:47 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Nov 11 2006, 02:50 PM)
the fan is not dead...just low in speed...
yeah...the cpu fan cant overcome the heat when booting windows cd...
now using lappy cooling pad in normal condition use..
You better open the case of the notebook, i bet there's full of dust on the processor fan... laugh.gif

If the processor fan is full of dust, then that's what makes the fan go slow.. icon_idea.gif

Clean the fan, apply a thermal paste between the heatsink and the processor..
Normally, notebooks manufacturer didn't use thermal paste to make a good contact between the heatsink and the processor...

I've repaired a lot of notebooks before, and those that the warranty is over, i've opened the case of the notebook, and clean the fan and apply a thermal paste...
98% notebooks that i've repaired before didn't use thermal paste at all... sweat.gif
LittleLinnet
post Nov 11 2006, 04:25 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

i have problems open up my old P3 notebook though
TSxen0
post Nov 11 2006, 05:00 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

no dust...already have been clean b4 repair the windows...sure enough the fan is too slow....
coolmast3r
post Nov 12 2006, 12:12 AM

740 posts

go get a new fan la.. tongue.gif
or mod one.. thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 12 2006, 12:39 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Nov 12 2006, 12:12 AM)
go get a new fan la.. tongue.gif
or mod one.. thumbup.gif
It is not that easy to find a replacement for notebook fans...

Even if to mod one, it is also not that easy liao... sweat.gif
ddww
post Nov 12 2006, 06:19 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 12 2006, 12:39 AM)
It is not that easy to find a replacement for notebook fans...

Even if to mod one, it is also not that easy liao... sweat.gif
then apa boleh buat when the fan become like tat?

0.0192sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:36 PM