new action game for pc, what game have a nice grphic..

TShata_yie
post Nov 10 2006, 09:44 PM, updated 20y ago

273 posts

hello guy..

anyone wanna suggest here, what game that have a nice graphic.. i means action game that have realistic grafik.. maybe nearly Crysis... anyone?
tatayoung
post Nov 11 2006, 09:48 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I like this guy..... laugh.gif
Rel Centurica
post Nov 11 2006, 10:23 AM

127 posts

ENGRISH!

And go get Far Cry

And, tata, your sig is WAY long blink.gif

This post has been edited by Rel Centurica: Nov 11 2006, 10:24 AM
ben3003
post Nov 11 2006, 01:56 PM

10,859 posts

sure kena one.. btw, pc game no hope lo... go for xbox360 better smile.gif
rcky
post Nov 11 2006, 02:18 PM

Mom and Pop, I Love You Both
1,388 posts

Forget the PC. XBox 360 and PS3 is where it's at. Offerings for the PC have been very meagre as of late, which is quite sad to say. If you want cool games with really sweet graphics, just get an Xbox 360 together with Gears of War, Splinter Cell 4 or the upcoming Assassin's Creed & Medal Of Honor: Airborne.
+3kk!
post Nov 11 2006, 02:57 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 11 2006, 02:18 PM)
Forget the PC. XBox 360 and PS3 is where it's at. Offerings for the PC have been very meagre as of late, which is quite sad to say. If you want cool games with really sweet graphics, just get an Xbox 360 together with Gears of War, Splinter Cell 4 or the upcoming Assassin's Creed & Medal Of Honor: Airborne.
i can never understand you people, want graphics and stuff pc wins hands down.

reason? you can upgrade, sure we'll have a number of xbox good stuff there but after a short while pc will catch up. then fps is always a pc kind of game, you cannot take that away...espically when id is there
rcky
post Nov 11 2006, 03:24 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 11 2006, 02:57 PM)
i can never understand you people, want graphics and stuff pc wins hands down.

reason? you can upgrade, sure we'll have a number of xbox good stuff there but after a short while pc will catch up. then fps is always a pc kind of game, you cannot take that away...espically when id is there
I didn't specifically mention if the Xbox 360 had better graphics than the PC (sweet looks have never been my criteria for a good game anyway), but I maintain my stand that the XBox 360 and PS3 has better offerings for the action genre. Sure, the PC may be the default machine for FPS, and I cannot dispute that, but as for the quality of the stuff, we seem to have more of the good ones on the console right now. Black, Halo 2, Resistance, Gears of War, Assassin's Creed.....where did and when will they make their appearance first? The consoles, obviously.

I'm not really concerned if Game A or Game B will appear on whatever platform (though I must say, I'm always hoping for a PC version), and in fact, the only reason I haven't jumped into the console bandwagon yet is because of The Sims 2 (playing with the keyboard and mouse sure beats the hell out of wrestling with the D-Pad). But sadly, it's getting difficult to see nice action games on the PC now, or at least, appearing on the PC before the consoles.

EDIT: typos and extras

This post has been edited by rcky: Nov 11 2006, 03:34 PM
jones007
post Nov 11 2006, 05:47 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

u wan action? doom3 quake4 fear far cry, ghost, the ship, splinter cell
Skylinestar
post Nov 12 2006, 09:29 AM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

Doom3, Quake4, FEAR, FarCry, Half Life2, Call of Duty2
boblp
post Nov 12 2006, 01:49 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

Dont forget that pc got their new DX10 gfx...
-=Axis=-
post Nov 12 2006, 03:20 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

if you can afford to fork out at 2k (at least) every year for system upgrade, then you can enjoy superb gaming graphic. else, you're better off with a console. definately worth it in the long run. of course there is give and take on pc as well as console. it's all up to you.

back to the topic. i guess crysis is the one for you. provided you're willing to spend over 2k on a DX10 card.
+3kk!
post Nov 12 2006, 10:47 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 11 2006, 03:24 PM)
I didn't specifically mention if the Xbox 360 had better graphics than the PC (sweet looks have never been my criteria for a good game anyway), but I maintain my stand that the XBox 360 and PS3 has better offerings for the action genre. Sure, the PC may be the default machine for FPS, and I cannot dispute that, but as for the quality of the stuff, we seem to have more of the good ones on the console right now. Black, Halo 2, Resistance, Gears of War, Assassin's Creed.....where did and when will they make their appearance first? The consoles, obviously.

I'm not really concerned if Game A or Game B will appear on whatever platform (though I must say, I'm always hoping for a PC version), and in fact, the only reason I haven't jumped into the console bandwagon yet is because of The Sims 2 (playing with the keyboard and mouse sure beats the hell out of wrestling with the D-Pad). But sadly, it's getting difficult to see nice action games on the PC now, or at least, appearing on the PC before the consoles.

EDIT: typos and extras
no you didnt but he did mention about graphics so i am putting that into concerns.

now back to the topic on the console and pc.

pc has its fair share of great games, HL2, doom3, quake 4, battlefield series, f.e.a.r. and since PC is the FPS system one would expect more for pc instead. and we dont really know what the future of pc or console gaming will provide best is we base on what do we want to play.

rcky
post Nov 13 2006, 08:33 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 12 2006, 10:47 PM)
no you didnt but he did mention about graphics so i am putting that into concerns.

now back to the topic on the console and pc.

pc has its fair share of great games, HL2, doom3, quake 4, battlefield series, f.e.a.r. and since PC is the FPS system one would expect more for pc instead. and we dont really know what the future of pc or console gaming will provide best is we base on what do we want to play.
With regards to the bolded line:

Noticed what happened to these games? They were all ported to the console (with the exception of Battlefield). This, in my opinion, means that the PC's role as a gaming machine is starting to wane. I believe that game publishers are starting to notice that the console has far more potential compared to something that requires constant upgrading every 6 months or so. If the keyboard and mouse were to be made the ubiquitious peripheral for next gen consoles (it sort of has already, with the PS3), this will definitely pose a huge threat to the PC. Right now, we as PC gamers are getting the short end of the stick (more like a b!+ch slap, if you ask me) with all the ultra cool FPS being developed for the console 1st, particularly Resistance, so I wouldn't be too confident about the PC's future judging from the way things are going.
boblp
post Nov 13 2006, 04:41 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

How bout ported consoles to pc games rolleyes.gif
+3kk!
post Nov 13 2006, 08:30 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 13 2006, 08:33 AM)

Noticed what happened to these games? They were all ported to the console (with the exception of Battlefield). This, in my opinion, means that the PC's role as a gaming machine is starting to wane. I believe that game publishers are starting to notice that the console has far more potential compared to something that requires constant upgrading every 6 months or so. If the keyboard and mouse were to be made the ubiquitious peripheral for next gen consoles (it sort of has already, with the PS3), this will definitely pose a huge threat to the PC. Right now, we as PC gamers are getting the short end of the stick (more like a b!+ch slap, if you ask me) with all the ultra cool FPS being developed for the console 1st, particularly Resistance, so I wouldn't be too confident about the PC's future judging from the way things are going.
er...mate, halo 1 got ported, farcry? riddick? DMC3? all got ported...

help me understand this, publishers think the cash is at consoles because they dont need upgrades? always the gaming industry the publishers make the call on whether you need to upgrade. they make a super game? you upgrade. so if they think, they'd gain a better market share by maintaining a status quo on their technology they can do so in a jiff. BUT instead these few years games are going the other way, hugely improving graphics and technology instead of hogging the good ol' engine.

previously only ID and some companies had the balls to do such bold moves, now everyone is doing it. remember doom 3? it pushed the limits of computer graphics then, later we had another graphical marvel in obivlion, and next year bioshock, supreme commondo, crysis. although some of the above have got console versions the trend is this they are making games that look better regardless of your computer specs. but after a year or 2 when the computer has new stuff more graphical marvels would be on the pc instead. as always the one that can upgrage gets the better graphics and better hoohaa.

its because currently there is a new console war thus its pretty obvious that there will be tons of new graphic stuff there, but when pc catches up (as always) things would shift again untill the next console war comes.

the keyboard and mouse combo is undisputed, reason? well you can have tons of keys on the keyboard and still use your mouse to view. unless ps3,xbox360 comes up with a controller that can input huge amounts of keys and a device that can act like a mouse which the user can use without fuss then perhaps we have a contender.
joeboto
post Nov 13 2006, 08:39 PM

insert title
913 posts

IMHO, pc is the best. first is for multi use, not just gaming, while console is for gaming only. 2nd, u can upgrade the specs, say ur budget is rm5k, then u get the greatest gear this year end, then that specs will behold for years later. then when u wanna upgrade again, theres a new xbox or ps released. (not to mention that u can lower the setting ingame if anything happen).

game? get farcry, then continue to crysis later. in meantime, get hl2, medal of honor, doom3, arghh, too much! drool.gif
anyway, just my limapuluhsens. blush.gif

This post has been edited by joeboto: Nov 13 2006, 08:40 PM
Araes
post Nov 15 2006, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 13 2006, 08:33 AM)

I'm sorry, I've seen Resistance's gameplay movies, its nothing compared to Crysis.

PC's role as a gaming machine starting to wane?
I seriously doubt that, look the list of game titles coming out next year:

Crysis
C & C 3: Tiberium Wars
Hellgate London
Spore
Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures
Bioshock
ET: Quake Wars
Field Ops
Frontlines: Fuel of War
Supreme Commander
World in Conflict
Unreal Tournament 2007
Brother in Arms: Hell's Highway
....and the list goes on and on.

I have to say with Nvidia just released its Geforce 8800 GTX/GTS cards(PS3's Nvidia RSX chip already obsolete even before launch), Vista coming in January and DX10 coming after that, PC gaming will be stronger than ever.
post Nov 17 2006, 11:06 AM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

i think doom and crysis all those are fps rite?
the fella wan action games
and it shud be like devil may cry 3
sangoku musou4, prince or persia series(action-adventure)
GTA series and so on... the another i jus played is marvel ultimate alliance(RPG action)
mukhlisz
post Nov 17 2006, 11:37 AM

373 posts

I think all the talk on PC vs Console scared the threadstarter away doh.gif

hata_yie, if u still here, maybe u can be a bit more specific on what u like. Action genre is too general.

Maybe something to narrow it down: 1st person, 3rd person, covert ops, realistic, team-play, sci-fi etc..
valho
post Nov 17 2006, 02:00 PM

4,967 posts

it's funny when someone say pc gaming is starting to wane, when microsoft themself said they are gonna support it, ever heard of Games for Windows, if not go get the latest pc gamer and read bout it

for the TS, here are some nice action/fps games; FEAR, BF2142, Far Cry, cod2, Half-life 2 or the upcoming assassin's creed, hellgate london, bioshock, crysis
mr_abc
post Nov 17 2006, 03:02 PM

127 posts

he is asking about which pc games got superb graphic.. not which platform is better...

clear?
SupremeSS
post May 29 2013, 09:28 PM

461 posts

GTA 5
memphiz_zero88
post May 29 2013, 09:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(leeborwei @ May 29 2013, 09:28 PM)
GTA 5
seriously bro? bumping a 7 year old thread for what?
SupremeSS
post May 29 2013, 10:12 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 29 2013, 09:43 PM)
Refreshing topic...hehe
devillightning1
post May 29 2013, 10:39 PM

246 posts

How long this topic already ah lol
gbwedward
post May 30 2013, 08:49 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 29 2013, 09:43 PM)
no, the question is, how did u friggin necro a 7 year old thread?
Cheesenium
post May 30 2013, 09:51 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Sorry gbwedward, had to use your pic again.

Archaven
post May 31 2013, 10:21 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

epic!.. 7 years thread necroed lolx
CsAtlantis
post Jun 5 2013, 07:24 PM

Devil May Cry reboot by Ninja Theory!

Mission 2 on Devil Hunter, just started because Steam had a weekend sale on the game biggrin.gif

OMG it's a zombie topic!

This post has been edited by CsAtlantis: Jun 5 2013, 07:24 PM
inkyoctopuss
post May 6 2017, 12:12 PM

80 posts

(WTS) Just Dance 2017 (Nintendo switch). Sealed
Price: RM200
Cod: Setapak area.
kazasho
post May 8 2017, 11:38 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

WTS New Nintendo 3DS XL (USED) RM799 with original games Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate and Harvest Moon

Please PM or Whatsapp to inquire

019 3 9 0 2002

This post has been edited by kazasho: May 18 2017, 10:58 AM
REManiac
post May 15 2017, 01:51 PM

22 posts

[WTS]

3DS Games
All used, US/Asian Region
Pokemon Y - RM 80 SOLD
Pokemon Alpha Sapphire - RM 100 SOLD
Fire Emblem: Awakening - RM 100 SOLD
Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer - RM 120

3DS Accessories
Brand new, only opened the packaging for inspections, haven't applied on device yet
Black Zelda faceplate (for non-XL new3DS ONLY) - RM 80 SOLD

Delivery Method
COD: Kinrara BK5 LRT Station (preferred) / Sunway Pyramid (weekdays only)
Postage: RM 8 (WM) / RM 12 (EM)

Feel free to PM me for pics/details, or you can refer to my Garage Sales thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4290723

Thank you and have a nice day biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by REManiac: May 22 2017, 12:58 AM
Searingmage
post May 25 2017, 09:35 PM

1,809 posts

Hi guys, I'm at Australia at the moment and could help purchase some switch accessories (or even switch!).

If anyone is interested, please feel free to check this site and pm me by tomorrow
https://ebgames.com.au/featured/nintendo-switch-accessories

This post has been edited by Searingmage: May 25 2017, 09:36 PM
steellusion
post May 27 2017, 12:09 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

[WTS] NINTENDO 3DS USED GAMES

Used Nintendo 3DS Games

Pokemon Omega Ruby (US) - RM100
Monster Hunter 4U (US) - RM80
Monster Hunter Generations (US) - RM90
Final Fantasy Explorers (US) - RM80