hello guy..
anyone wanna suggest here, what game that have a nice graphic.. i means action game that have realistic grafik.. maybe nearly Crysis... anyone?
new action game for pc, what game have a nice grphic..
Nov 10 2006, 09:44 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
273 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Qlate @ BeLaGa SrWk |
hello guy..
anyone wanna suggest here, what game that have a nice graphic.. i means action game that have realistic grafik.. maybe nearly Crysis... anyone? |
Nov 11 2006, 09:48 AM
950 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
I like this guy.....
Nov 11 2006, 10:23 AM
127 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
ENGRISH!
And go get Far Cry And, tata, your sig is WAY long This post has been edited by Rel Centurica: Nov 11 2006, 10:24 AM |
Nov 11 2006, 01:56 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
sure kena one.. btw, pc game no hope lo... go for xbox360 better
Nov 11 2006, 02:18 PM
1,388 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg. Petani, Kedah |
Forget the PC. XBox 360 and PS3 is where it's at. Offerings for the PC have been very meagre as of late, which is quite sad to say. If you want cool games with really sweet graphics, just get an Xbox 360 together with Gears of War, Splinter Cell 4 or the upcoming Assassin's Creed & Medal Of Honor: Airborne.
Nov 11 2006, 02:57 PM
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 11 2006, 02:18 PM) Forget the PC. XBox 360 and PS3 is where it's at. Offerings for the PC have been very meagre as of late, which is quite sad to say. If you want cool games with really sweet graphics, just get an Xbox 360 together with Gears of War, Splinter Cell 4 or the upcoming Assassin's Creed & Medal Of Honor: Airborne. i can never understand you people, want graphics and stuff pc wins hands down.reason? you can upgrade, sure we'll have a number of xbox good stuff there but after a short while pc will catch up. then fps is always a pc kind of game, you cannot take that away...espically when id is there |
Nov 11 2006, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 11 2006, 02:57 PM) i can never understand you people, want graphics and stuff pc wins hands down. I didn't specifically mention if the Xbox 360 had better graphics than the PC (sweet looks have never been my criteria for a good game anyway), but I maintain my stand that the XBox 360 and PS3 has better offerings for the action genre. Sure, the PC may be the default machine for FPS, and I cannot dispute that, but as for the quality of the stuff, we seem to have more of the good ones on the console right now. Black, Halo 2, Resistance, Gears of War, Assassin's Creed.....where did and when will they make their appearance first? The consoles, obviously.reason? you can upgrade, sure we'll have a number of xbox good stuff there but after a short while pc will catch up. then fps is always a pc kind of game, you cannot take that away...espically when id is there I'm not really concerned if Game A or Game B will appear on whatever platform (though I must say, I'm always hoping for a PC version), and in fact, the only reason I haven't jumped into the console bandwagon yet is because of The Sims 2 (playing with the keyboard and mouse sure beats the hell out of wrestling with the D-Pad). But sadly, it's getting difficult to see nice action games on the PC now, or at least, appearing on the PC before the consoles. EDIT: typos and extras This post has been edited by rcky: Nov 11 2006, 03:34 PM |
Nov 11 2006, 05:47 PM
8,878 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Heaven: To: Hell: Status: Me > You |
u wan action? doom3 quake4 fear far cry, ghost, the ship, splinter cell
Nov 12 2006, 09:29 AM
10,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Doom3, Quake4, FEAR, FarCry, Half Life2, Call of Duty2
Nov 12 2006, 01:49 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
Dont forget that pc got their new DX10 gfx...
Nov 12 2006, 03:20 PM
2,453 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if you can afford to fork out at 2k (at least) every year for system upgrade, then you can enjoy superb gaming graphic. else, you're better off with a console. definately worth it in the long run. of course there is give and take on pc as well as console. it's all up to you.
back to the topic. i guess crysis is the one for you. provided you're willing to spend over 2k on a DX10 card. |
Nov 12 2006, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 11 2006, 03:24 PM) I didn't specifically mention if the Xbox 360 had better graphics than the PC (sweet looks have never been my criteria for a good game anyway), but I maintain my stand that the XBox 360 and PS3 has better offerings for the action genre. Sure, the PC may be the default machine for FPS, and I cannot dispute that, but as for the quality of the stuff, we seem to have more of the good ones on the console right now. Black, Halo 2, Resistance, Gears of War, Assassin's Creed.....where did and when will they make their appearance first? The consoles, obviously. no you didnt but he did mention about graphics so i am putting that into concerns. I'm not really concerned if Game A or Game B will appear on whatever platform (though I must say, I'm always hoping for a PC version), and in fact, the only reason I haven't jumped into the console bandwagon yet is because of The Sims 2 (playing with the keyboard and mouse sure beats the hell out of wrestling with the D-Pad). But sadly, it's getting difficult to see nice action games on the PC now, or at least, appearing on the PC before the consoles. EDIT: typos and extras now back to the topic on the console and pc. pc has its fair share of great games, HL2, doom3, quake 4, battlefield series, f.e.a.r. and since PC is the FPS system one would expect more for pc instead. and we dont really know what the future of pc or console gaming will provide best is we base on what do we want to play. |
Nov 13 2006, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 12 2006, 10:47 PM) no you didnt but he did mention about graphics so i am putting that into concerns. With regards to the bolded line:now back to the topic on the console and pc. pc has its fair share of great games, HL2, doom3, quake 4, battlefield series, f.e.a.r. and since PC is the FPS system one would expect more for pc instead. and we dont really know what the future of pc or console gaming will provide best is we base on what do we want to play. Noticed what happened to these games? They were all ported to the console (with the exception of Battlefield). This, in my opinion, means that the PC's role as a gaming machine is starting to wane. I believe that game publishers are starting to notice that the console has far more potential compared to something that requires constant upgrading every 6 months or so. If the keyboard and mouse were to be made the ubiquitious peripheral for next gen consoles (it sort of has already, with the PS3), this will definitely pose a huge threat to the PC. Right now, we as PC gamers are getting the short end of the stick (more like a b!+ch slap, if you ask me) with all the ultra cool FPS being developed for the console 1st, particularly Resistance, so I wouldn't be too confident about the PC's future judging from the way things are going. |
Nov 13 2006, 04:41 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
How bout ported consoles to pc games
Nov 13 2006, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 13 2006, 08:33 AM) With regards to the bolded line: er...mate, halo 1 got ported, farcry? riddick? DMC3? all got ported...Noticed what happened to these games? They were all ported to the console (with the exception of Battlefield). This, in my opinion, means that the PC's role as a gaming machine is starting to wane. I believe that game publishers are starting to notice that the console has far more potential compared to something that requires constant upgrading every 6 months or so. If the keyboard and mouse were to be made the ubiquitious peripheral for next gen consoles (it sort of has already, with the PS3), this will definitely pose a huge threat to the PC. Right now, we as PC gamers are getting the short end of the stick (more like a b!+ch slap, if you ask me) with all the ultra cool FPS being developed for the console 1st, particularly Resistance, so I wouldn't be too confident about the PC's future judging from the way things are going. help me understand this, publishers think the cash is at consoles because they dont need upgrades? always the gaming industry the publishers make the call on whether you need to upgrade. they make a super game? you upgrade. so if they think, they'd gain a better market share by maintaining a status quo on their technology they can do so in a jiff. BUT instead these few years games are going the other way, hugely improving graphics and technology instead of hogging the good ol' engine. previously only ID and some companies had the balls to do such bold moves, now everyone is doing it. remember doom 3? it pushed the limits of computer graphics then, later we had another graphical marvel in obivlion, and next year bioshock, supreme commondo, crysis. although some of the above have got console versions the trend is this they are making games that look better regardless of your computer specs. but after a year or 2 when the computer has new stuff more graphical marvels would be on the pc instead. as always the one that can upgrage gets the better graphics and better hoohaa. its because currently there is a new console war thus its pretty obvious that there will be tons of new graphic stuff there, but when pc catches up (as always) things would shift again untill the next console war comes. the keyboard and mouse combo is undisputed, reason? well you can have tons of keys on the keyboard and still use your mouse to view. unless ps3,xbox360 comes up with a controller that can input huge amounts of keys and a device that can act like a mouse which the user can use without fuss then perhaps we have a contender. |
Nov 13 2006, 08:39 PM
913 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
IMHO, pc is the best. first is for multi use, not just gaming, while console is for gaming only. 2nd, u can upgrade the specs, say ur budget is rm5k, then u get the greatest gear this year end, then that specs will behold for years later. then when u wanna upgrade again, theres a new xbox or ps released. (not to mention that u can lower the setting ingame if anything happen).
game? get farcry, then continue to crysis later. in meantime, get hl2, medal of honor, doom3, arghh, too much! anyway, just my limapuluhsens. This post has been edited by joeboto: Nov 13 2006, 08:40 PM |
Nov 15 2006, 02:26 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(rcky @ Nov 13 2006, 08:33 AM) With regards to the bolded line: I'm sorry, I've seen Resistance's gameplay movies, its nothing compared to Crysis.Noticed what happened to these games? They were all ported to the console (with the exception of Battlefield). This, in my opinion, means that the PC's role as a gaming machine is starting to wane. I believe that game publishers are starting to notice that the console has far more potential compared to something that requires constant upgrading every 6 months or so. If the keyboard and mouse were to be made the ubiquitious peripheral for next gen consoles (it sort of has already, with the PS3), this will definitely pose a huge threat to the PC. Right now, we as PC gamers are getting the short end of the stick (more like a b!+ch slap, if you ask me) with all the ultra cool FPS being developed for the console 1st, particularly Resistance, so I wouldn't be too confident about the PC's future judging from the way things are going. PC's role as a gaming machine starting to wane? I seriously doubt that, look the list of game titles coming out next year: Crysis C & C 3: Tiberium Wars Hellgate London Spore Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures Bioshock ET: Quake Wars Field Ops Frontlines: Fuel of War Supreme Commander World in Conflict Unreal Tournament 2007 Brother in Arms: Hell's Highway ....and the list goes on and on. I have to say with Nvidia just released its Geforce 8800 GTX/GTS cards(PS3's Nvidia RSX chip already obsolete even before launch), Vista coming in January and DX10 coming after that, PC gaming will be stronger than ever. |
Nov 17 2006, 11:06 AM
2,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
i think doom and crysis all those are fps rite?
the fella wan action games and it shud be like devil may cry 3 sangoku musou4, prince or persia series(action-adventure) GTA series and so on... the another i jus played is marvel ultimate alliance(RPG action) |
Nov 17 2006, 11:37 AM
373 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I think all the talk on PC vs Console scared the threadstarter away
hata_yie, if u still here, maybe u can be a bit more specific on what u like. Action genre is too general. Maybe something to narrow it down: 1st person, 3rd person, covert ops, realistic, team-play, sci-fi etc.. |
Nov 17 2006, 02:00 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere, far far away |
it's funny when someone say pc gaming is starting to wane, when microsoft themself said they are gonna support it, ever heard of Games for Windows, if not go get the latest pc gamer and read bout it
for the TS, here are some nice action/fps games; FEAR, BF2142, Far Cry, cod2, Half-life 2 or the upcoming assassin's creed, hellgate london, bioshock, crysis |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:09 PM |