Whice Scythe is better?, Scythe Infinity, Ninja, Mine.

sHawTY
post Nov 10 2006, 07:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Scythe Infinity... rclxms.gif

But if u're looking forward for the best of the best, then there's one more heatsink in mind...

Thermalright Ultra 120... thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 14 2006, 07:14 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 14 2006, 04:10 AM)
he is not promoting his sales, but he is a big fan of ultra-120 tongue.gif
To choose among scythe, i'll choose the infinity paired with a good fan. Reason? Hmm, read more +ve review for infinity than the ninja.
Ehh, i'm not a fan of Thermalright Ultra 120...

Not crazy about it... tongue.gif

I'm a die hard fan of all Thermalright Products... laugh.gif

Thermalright XP120 is the best heatsink for me.... rclxms.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 16 2006, 05:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 16 2006, 05:25 PM)
sweat.gif but i haven seen the threadstarter coming in for like a week jor ler...
Maybe because he already got his own 3rd party heatsink... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 16 2006, 09:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 16 2006, 09:00 PM)
Infinity of Ultra 120 better...Noise is not my problem .
If u ask me, then i'll choose Thermalright Ultra 120...

Why?

First, thermalright has been known as a producer of the best heatsink in the market...

second, you can always choose what kind of fan that u want to use on thermalright heatsink, why? Because none of thermalright heatsink comes with fan... tongue.gif

That's the downside of thermalright heatsink, but on the brightside, you'll get to choose the fan that you like... thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 16 2006, 09:17 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 16 2006, 09:14 PM)
But it is Hard to find it in Malaysia .... cry.gif
It's not that hard...

U can always find it in the "Bulk Section"

Ask RLHH...

But beware, Thermalright Ultra 120 is out of stock worldwide... tongue.gif

Why don't u try Scythe Infinity?

Scythe Infinity and Thermalright Ultra 120 performance are just the same...

But with Ultra 120, u can always choose either to use Silent Fan, Bling Bling Fan or Superfast Fan... thumbup.gif

Choose wisely... wink.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 16 2006, 10:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 16 2006, 09:22 PM)
In Infinity can choose other fan la ?
I don't know about that... blush.gif

Maybe you can try googling around Scythe's infinity webpage...

Here's the webpage link:

http://www.scythe-usa.com/product/cpu/024/scinf1000.html
sHawTY
post Nov 17 2006, 02:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 17 2006, 02:09 PM)
I thought u used ninja before? Aint these both almost the same? rclxub.gif
Yerp, i've used it before, but not more than 1 day... laugh.gif

It doesn't impress me well as my previous Ultra 120 & XP120...

Infact, my XP120 can cool down my Pentium D 930 much much better than my previous Scythe Ninja... [Using the same Vantec 120MM UVLed Fan]
... wink.gif

I don't know either Infinity and Ninja is the same or not as i've never seen an Infinity in real life... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 17 2006, 03:10 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 17 2006, 02:51 PM)
How much better?
XP120 wins 3 degrees cooler over Ninja while using the same Vantec 120MM UVLed Fan... wub.gif

I've tested both heatsinks when both of the heatsinks are still new, and applied a new layer of AS5 for each test... thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2006, 07:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 19 2006, 09:53 AM)
i will choose ultra 120 also.... the size is smaller so its easy for u to remove hardware or perform troubleshooting on ur lovely rig....
1 more thing to mention.... dun say noise is a not a problem for u.... after u got an stable system u will tend to go for silent system liao.... thats wat i m experiencing now sweat.gif
One more have fallen in love with silent setup... laugh.gif

I'm thinking of building a machine with dead silent setup...

But worried if some parts gets too hot... sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2006, 11:14 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 21 2006, 08:41 PM)
most silent is WC ler i think... i m kinda moving towards a highend WC Set also....but not so soon la...may b next year sweat.gif

i also wonder which scythe is better now.... hope can get the infinity then i can test the 3 of them and post up!!! anyone can borrow me infinity?  blush.gif
I'm not so sure about watercooling...

The radiators [need fans] sweat.gif
Unless if u're talking about Zalman's Reserator... laugh.gif

The pump, doesn't it produce noise oso? rclxub.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 22 2006, 02:34 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 22 2006, 01:38 PM)
what real noise looks like?

what usually the noise level for the silent one?
Well, for me, 30DB and below are silent enough for me... smile.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 22 2006, 08:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 22 2006, 05:34 PM)
yeah 30 and below silent liao.... 25 below the best la
25DB is kinda too low, it's going to be hard to cool down the processor with the fan that produce that kinda noise...

Low Noise = Low Speed = Low CFM
sHawTY
post Nov 22 2006, 10:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 22 2006, 10:54 PM)
Tested them both on the same ambient temp, and same hardware?
Short and simple answer: Yes smile.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 23 2006, 06:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 23 2006, 05:53 PM)
finally found my thread sweat.gif .. lolzz my mobo kong ledi. Send for RMA now.
Have to buy new HSF after get my mobo back..
BTW.. instead of buying new cooler.. maybe i should do overlapp?? the cooling result is good?? Anyone done their OL?? can share with me please. THANKS
Mind to tell me how much the dba??
noice is not too big prob rite?? All we need to do is just find a silent fan then okay ledi izzit???
For thermalright XP120, you can always choose the fan to you're liking...
Like me, i choose to use Vantec Spectrum 120MM UVLed fan for each heatsink when i'm testing both of em... icon_rolleyes.gif

For scythe Ninja, it comes with an original fan, it's a silent fan...

Dunno about it's DB though... tongue.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 25 2006, 10:19 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 25 2006, 09:51 PM)
how much DB produce from your Vantec Spectrum?
Around 32 - 33 but i barely hear the sound at all, even when i turn off all other fans... thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 27 2006, 06:31 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

And the most weird thing is, all other 3rd party heatsink loses to AMD Stock Heatsink for it's performance, ignoring the noise contributed by the AMD Stock Heatsink.

Anyone have a picture of the Heatpiped AMD Stock Heatsink? blink.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 27 2006, 06:31 PM
sHawTY
post Dec 1 2006, 11:07 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 28 2006, 11:26 AM)
the problem is i can't run fanless with stock heatsink. smile.gif

in my case, the scythe ninja is more helpful than XP120. i have both though, one thing i don't like about the XP120 is that it takes up a HUGE footprint.

using it on my mATX board was a nightmare.

the ninja has similar footprint, but i find it easier to mount. the difficult part is that it's damn big. heck i'm running it fanless cos i can't fit any fan on it. LOL. in fact i had to ask ianho to help me make changes to my side panel.

so yeah, before you buy any heatsink - do make sure there's enough clearance to put it.
That's one different experience than what i've got from both my Ninja and my XP120...

My XP120 seems to be much stronger than the previous Scythe Ninja i've used before...

Tested both heatsink on the same platform, the same fan...
And the XP120 wins 3 degress compared to Scythe Ninja... icon_rolleyes.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 3 2006, 09:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(alijoe @ Dec 2 2006, 01:45 AM)
My Scythe Ninja Plus performs quite well...XP120 also on par with ninja plus.. Dont know how the peformance on the new ninja model..but ninja plus huhu..so light aaaa...at first i thought it will be really heavy..yup Xp120 wider and dont look cool like ninja fins hehehe..
I don't know there's a new model of ninja... sweat.gif

Is there? blink.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 3 2006, 09:33 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:30 PM)
I know there is scythe 100p ninja plus...I am using it now....
Cheap sale
So, what's you're point here?

**Please, stop posting those "Cheap Sale" in each of you're post...
It's hurting my eyes...

Put it in you're signature la...
I thought that there's already many forumers told you this... sweat.gif

Why don't you do it? doh.gif
Put it in the signature la...

Aiyoo... rclxub.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 3 2006, 09:48 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:35 PM)
I ask the moderator adi..He said can post at the post or signature...So it's my choice..Somemore no forumers told me about this..Just u oni.....Stop talking such stuff you are wasting lowyat bandwidth...

Everyone taste not same...

I wish to say that I jz know ninja plus should b the latest model oni..Duno got new one...Correct me if I am wrong...
Cheap sale
Whatever NEWBIE... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 3 2006, 09:52 PM

0.0876sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:44 PM