Anime Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu, season 2

marfccy
post Jun 15 2016, 05:34 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

went all the way to epi 5, gotta say its slow and boring at start, then it gets real intriguing
marfccy
post Jun 17 2016, 03:51 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 17 2016, 03:43 AM)
the real deal starts in 3rd arc, which will be starting this week. when comparing 1st 2 arcs with 3rd arc and beyond, the latter is much superior
kinda pity for those who have 1st 3 episodes rule (or even 1st episode rule) and decided that this series isn't for them just because they think it's just another isekai novel series and they think it's inferior to konosuba for various reasons
i dont even see how comparisons to Konosuba comes in, Konosuba is a parody for isekai tensei. Re Zero isnt even a parody sweat.gif

yeah i do pity the 3 episode rule people, but i have to say i wouldnt know this gem if kenjixx didnt really talk abt it alot in first place laugh.gif
marfccy
post Jul 4 2016, 04:32 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

NEIN NEIN NEIN NEIN NEIN NEIN NEIN!!!!! vmad.gif

marfccy
post Jul 5 2016, 02:28 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jul 4 2016, 10:25 PM)
Does the book has a lot of kanji in it?
Re zero makes me wanna read it real bad but im not sure i can keep up with learning kanji
furigana should help

problem is, usually LN never give furigana for kanji sweat.gif
marfccy
post Jul 11 2016, 05:57 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

the story never ceases to amaze me laugh.gif

this episode was brutal as heck, manly tears was also shed

Remuuuuuu cry.gif
marfccy
post Jul 11 2016, 10:00 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 11 2016, 09:46 PM)
i didn't mention breakdown also what laugh.gif
only god knows what his mental state would be affected by all those deaths and gore scenes.
Ill say hes in uber shock mode, not yet mindbreak

Barusu still seems sane except that one moment where he died the first in arc 3

But his mind must be at its limit edi weih
marfccy
post Jul 14 2016, 01:56 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Jul 13 2016, 11:22 PM)
wow just wow,

watching this episode somehow recalled some feeling that i have not felt for a long time, the feeling when watching ELFEN LIED.

what actually baffles me the most actually, why Rem call Subaru reason for her death? Rem have been saying her sister Ram as her reason to live; that was pretty much straight forward understandable, but Subaru as her reason to die? why?
not sure if the trans were correct, but im taking it in such a context that after events of the 2nd arc in the forest and the dogs, Remu is willing to die for Subaru for what he'd done for her there
marfccy
post Jul 18 2016, 03:15 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

i noticed its puck when i see its power, which is ice.

that alone obvious enough is who, since who else is anime is shown to control ice power?
marfccy
post Jul 19 2016, 02:09 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jul 19 2016, 01:23 AM)
whos the bottom right female cat eye that look like guy character?

subaru still noob in this episode. biggrin.gif

seeing there is still 9 episode left or less, and how its going, its gonna end with a cliffhanger?  hmm.gif
kana there says "Feriusu"

Felix? rclxub.gif
marfccy
post Jul 23 2016, 01:48 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

Emi- who? whistling.gif
marfccy
post Jul 24 2016, 11:16 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jul 24 2016, 09:19 PM)
rem is overrated character
/runs
marfccy
post Jul 25 2016, 04:04 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

another brutal episode, dayum! manly tears was shed too sad.gif
marfccy
post Jul 25 2016, 03:30 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 25 2016, 12:22 PM)
so instead of harming subaru, return to death actually harms the ppl he tried to tell (or trying to)

interesting....
not anyone, people who is close to barusu, people who barusu cared alot

think of the witch as a.. evil dictator : "you fight back against me!? fine! your femeli gets it!"
marfccy
post Jul 25 2016, 05:10 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 25 2016, 04:59 PM)
can explain a bit? I didn't follow the show already.

but to what I remember, he cared about the girls, they die.

he cared about the kids, they die

he cared about .....................
you watched the latest episode yet?

marfccy
post Jul 30 2016, 02:08 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

im with kuroneko's view for this one

i dont understand why barusu is hated so widely by alot of people who watched the anime. theres so much trauma and stress pent up inside him, its amazing hes still sane from all this

you have to understand one thing, how would you feel if
1. you somehow got summoned to an isekai world
2. thinks you are one of those special MC like generic isekai anime
3. realises its not all roses and sunshine, and none of those special favoritism of isekai to MC
4. founds out even though he can reverse time to make things better, some things are WAY beyond his scope of control

and oh plus that he died in horrible ways many times, that should mess up his mental status more

as for why he cant talk to EMT nicely, the witch has his balls fer good in her palm, and not to mention he was a hikki in Earth, he prolly lacks the brain to make stories to convince EMT properly (add in the trauma and stress, surprised he can even speak properly)

in my opinion, its as per writer's intention to make him look like the "jerk became better guy later" trope. i suppose thats his character development, from being the dick to a better man

i have friends with the weirdest comment on this anime "not gonna watch this cause the MC is stupid" "MC being human, ugh" doh.gif
marfccy
post Jul 30 2016, 10:37 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 30 2016, 07:18 AM)

but hor.... that is also the loop where he scream to Crusch Karsten about witch cult he can totally scream that to emilia's face would that be better ??
Yah deswai its abit like plot hole, if he can explain to Crusch properly why cant to EMT?

My take is that cause he sked EMT stay behind to protect villagers if he kata majou cult will attack
marfccy
post Jul 30 2016, 01:58 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(air @ Jul 30 2016, 11:42 AM)
what I feel about the latest episode, about why he cant explain well to EMT: (sorry if I cant explain it well)

1. Awkwardness between Emilia and Subaru passed the checkpoint.
2. Subaru experienced a few deaths(Rem's especially) that is so mind-shocking, almost went mad(Witch cultist, Hakugei, and Puck's original form of course got some %)
3. And after experience all these things, suddenly facing EMT again... how he going to remain calm even when his body injuries is healed?
well, in my own thoughts la

the last time he and EMT met, he was humiliated in front of her by Julius, not to mention the outburst he did afterwards

considering how "prideful" barusu is, he must have much thoughts channeling through at that moment
marfccy
post Aug 1 2016, 06:44 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

that moment when Remu's waifu power broke everyone's scouter (ITS OVER 9000!)

finally, a healing episode
marfccy
post Aug 18 2016, 03:08 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Aug 18 2016, 10:31 AM)
reminder

j-jangan! cry.gif
marfccy
post Aug 25 2016, 05:11 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Aug 24 2016, 08:33 PM)
i was confused as hell when rem said "gochisousama" after catching subaru, isnt that subaru that suppose to say that? lol

if i got something to complain about the anime; it lack powerful background music. sound effect have been amazing tho.
its not wrong, Remu is enjoying it too ( ͡° Íœ– ͡°)( ͡° Íœ– ͡°)( ͡° Íœ– ͡°)( ͡° Íœ– ͡°)( ͡° Íœ– ͡°)( ͡° Íœ– ͡°)

0.0228sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:55 AM