Recommend me a decent DSLR / Compact DSLR, Just wanna get into photography
TSricko99
Jul 19 2015, 09:17 PM, updated 11y ago

I'm planning to get myself a DSLR / mini DSLR. My budget is roughly around 1.5k and I'm not really an expert in DSLR  so hoping for sifus here to recommend me a decent one for that budget. Doesn't have to be the latest one (secondhand also can) as long as it works decently  Will be using it mainly for taking pictures on events (conferences) and close-up shots for computer rigs EDIT: don't offer me any camera to sell, I'm still on planning. Just wanna make comparison of people's suggestions This post has been edited by ricko99: Jul 19 2015, 10:48 PM
remix2040
Jul 19 2015, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(ricko99 @ Jul 19 2015, 09:17 PM) I'm planning to get myself a DSLR / mini DSLR. My budget is roughly around 1.5k and I'm not really an expert in DSLR  so hoping for sifus here to recommend me a decent one for that budget. Doesn't have to be the latest one (secondhand also can) as long as it works decently  Will be using it mainly for taking pictures on events (conferences) and close-up shots for computer rigs Sony RX100 series. doesnt matter which one you get. It's not a DSLR. But it's something you'll know and love. Trust me
Alexander Go
Jul 19 2015, 09:45 PM
As TS said. Dlsr bulky nowaday. Try mirrorless. Sony A6000 give good result with kit les. Sony RX100 good option but it non interchangeable lens. Fuji camera will fit your budget perfectly. All above mirrorless. If you wish to get DLSR. I got used Sony Dlsr to let go.
faiz21
Jul 19 2015, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(ricko99 @ Jul 19 2015, 09:17 PM) I'm planning to get myself a DSLR / mini DSLR. My budget is roughly around 1.5k and I'm not really an expert in DSLR  so hoping for sifus here to recommend me a decent one for that budget. Doesn't have to be the latest one (secondhand also can) as long as it works decently  Will be using it mainly for taking pictures on events (conferences) and close-up shots for computer rigs hi if u want, i got a dslr nikon d3200 to let go. still in good and working conditions. feel free to pm me your num so i can give u pictures and explain it more
syk
Jul 20 2015, 12:35 PM
Canon 100d. This is the smallest DSLR at the moment. You can get new set for below 2k with kit lens.
jimlim007
Jul 20 2015, 12:43 PM
A6000 Sony
DaddyO
Jul 21 2015, 10:31 AM
Samsung nx3300 or sony a5100 based on your budget for interchangable lens. A6000 is good but body only already cost RM1900+ without lens. Unless you are an enthusiast a6000 capability may be wasted.
If dont mind smaller m4/3 sensor like olympus epl6 or 7 is also good.
If no intend to swicth lens rx100mk1 or 2 is better but really looks like point and shoot so not sure if your employer will look at it funny.
This post has been edited by DaddyO: Jul 21 2015, 10:32 AM