LYN Ford Fiesta Owners Group V2, Low life car thread

iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 3 2015, 02:49 PM

73 posts

What is the best discount I can get for the Ford Fiesta 1.0 ecoboost right now?

iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 3 2015, 09:35 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Nov 3 2015, 08:59 PM)
Currently there is one for Rm85K on car list, don't know if wrong posting or what. May want to consider contacting the agent Car List Ford Fiesta 1.0L Ecoboost 2015
Do you guys think it is worth to get the 1.0 over the 1.5?
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 3 2015, 11:44 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Nov 3 2015, 10:34 PM)
With a slight increase in HP, added DRLed, auto hazard light during emergency, 5 more airbags than the 1.5 and a nicer bodykit, sure why not if you have the money to spend. If you don't intend on using it to run around racing people, the 1.5 is definitely worth it. But if you want all the extra bits, go ahead and buy the 1.0L either ways thumbup.gif afterall the price I told you earlier is the same OTR price as what I paid for a 1.5 two months ago give or take a couple of weeks.
I really like Fiesta and the 1.0 version tongue.gif

How is Fiesta maintenance cost? Is spare parts easy to find? and how is the resale value?

Cause last 2 years I was so stupid bought a secondhand Focus (2008 year version) before do my homework and now I have some bad experience with it
My trunk lock is broken and I couldn't find replacement even Ford don't have stock, oem absorber cost 600 each
and now I'm having hard time to sell it as no dealer want my car cry.gif

But I see many Fiesta OTR, it shouldn't have the problem like her brother Focus right?
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 4 2015, 12:20 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Nov 4 2015, 12:10 AM)
Well, I'm new to the Fiesta world, however Master Supreme Leader dares might be able to help you with the maintenance costs. Oh btw, BUG does sell smaller things like timing belt, induction hose, and what not. I've actually never heard of broken trunk lock laugh.gif
I'm very happy and thanks for your help and reply biggrin.gif
I'm far worse, still new to car world
about trunk lock actually I mean trunk/boot door lock/sensor

iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 4 2015, 01:41 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 4 2015, 12:52 AM)
Buy Ford don't talk resale value lah, it's a one way road to heartbreakland.

My car is still under warranty so parts are still taken care by SDAC. There are some third party sellers out there who sell Fiesta parts and accesories for minor things, and a few more that also carry big ticket items like clutchpack and whatnot.

Just to give you a warning - There are few to none alternate parts (aka replica parts) for Ford, unlike popular brands like Toyota or Honda. So if RM600 for an absorber hurts your wallet....well don't be surprised to find the Fiesta absorber to cost the same. That being said, there are many aftermarket, and possibly cheaper, alternatives to wear and tear parts.

As for your Focus, have you tried the following Ford specialist workshop?

Bengkel Excellent Auto
2 TS6/6 Taman Industry Subang
47510 Subang Jaya
Tel no 0163806279
Means all the Ford car also have bad resale value? But actually I don't care much about it la, just afraid like my Focus have hard time to find dealer to accept my car

Alright

No haven't, I'll contact them and see whether they can fix my problem

Thanks for the information man biggrin.gif

Anyone I found this ad on carlist, selling Ford Fiesta 1.0 ecoboost for RM74,500. Am I correct? lol
http://www.carlist.my/new-cars/2252371/201...-approval-.html

iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 4 2015, 12:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 4 2015, 08:16 AM)
Does the price include insurance, registration etc. All misc fees?

Anyway, if you trade in your Focus at a Ford dealership for a new Fiesta, they should be able to find a used car dealer that will take your Focus. But brace yourself for the valuation lah.

I just read comment again, haven't include insurance and I tried to message the fella no reply mad.gif

Prepared for it cry.gif

----------

I have few more question would like to ask all the sifu at here

What issues Fiesta have other than jerking at low speed? How can I test it when I go test drive?

Fiesta doesn't come with reverse camera right? Can I install it later? or there is no way to replace the tiny screen on Fiesta?

And is there any think I should consider before buying Fiesta?

This post has been edited by iamwilliamcwl: Nov 4 2015, 12:01 PM
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 7 2015, 03:55 PM

73 posts

Thanks @dares introduce me Bengkel Excellent Auto
I went there yesterday and had most of my Focus problem fixed, very pleasant with the service
Total damage 2k but I'm very happy because all my car problem are gone now at least rclxm9.gif
Hopefully this car will stop giving me unpleasant time

2 front refurbished driveshaft - RM 1200 (I just had my driveshaft changed with a Ford foreman at his own shop and charge me 600 for each not even half year already have problem, Endran at Bengkel Excellent Auto tell me that fella give me a china quality driveshaft and to repair it would cost 900, so I go with the refurbished original driveshaft instead)
1 set of rear anti roll bar - RM 280
1 used (secondhand) boot lock latch - RM 450 (new one cost 800+ but local no stock, have to order from overseas but have to wait 3-4 month so I just take the used unit)
Labour fee - RM 90
And also they help me re adjust my power steering pump and drier position f.o.c brows.gif (happy because the Ford foreman say I would have to change the pump to fix the problem and it would cost me few thousand)

LESSON LEARNT DON'T SIMPLY SEND YOUR CAR TO SERVICE JUST FOR CHEAP PRICE

What do you guys about the price?

This post has been edited by iamwilliamcwl: Nov 7 2015, 04:02 PM
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 8 2015, 12:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 8 2015, 12:52 AM)
Glad to hear you got your Focus sorted out.  thumbup.gif

No idea about the price, I'm not familiar with the Mk2 Focus  sweat.gif But it's a trusted workshop among Ford owners clubs so should be reasonable.
All thanks to you for introducing me such a nice sc rclxms.gif

Hahaha okok thumbup.gif

I have one question would like to ask all the car expert at here tongue.gif , why is my fc is higher than last time when I just bought the car? is it my engine getting old or tires problem?(because I changed to different tires)

This post has been edited by iamwilliamcwl: Nov 8 2015, 12:25 PM
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 8 2015, 06:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Nov 8 2015, 04:07 PM)
different tyre as in different size?

if yes, then yea, the bigger the tyre the more it consume petrol
same size different brand
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 8 2015, 09:07 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 8 2015, 06:24 PM)
As the car gets older things get worn and dirt accumulate, causing the drivetrain to be less efficient compared to new.

Spark plugs, Throttlebody, worn piston rings, dirty sensors etc. etc.
QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Nov 8 2015, 08:14 PM)
Well, considering yours is a 2011 car (you're referring to your focus right?), wear and tear will take its toll on your car. Things as mentioned by dares are amongst the many things that affect your fc, even things down to the timing of your car, sagging of your springs (usually more on the driver corner), tire thread wear, heck maybe your engine has excess carbon buildup. But if you changed tires to the same size and similiar thread pattern, it shouldn't affect much of your FC. My dad's diesel beemer also last time can go 9+L/100km, now its going at about 11L+/100km.
Its 2009 car and yea my Focus tongue.gif
Alright thanks for the information guys blush.gif
This is my very first car, therefore I'm still very noob about car doh.gif
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 8 2015, 11:46 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Nov 8 2015, 09:39 PM)
oops  doh.gif  don't worry this is also my first car. Just hang around the right people and you can learn quite alot  icon_rolleyes.gif
thumbup.gif
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 9 2015, 12:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Nov 9 2015, 08:20 AM)
Learnt that CCQ is damn valuable  drool.gif
What is CCQ? tongue.gif

iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 24 2015, 10:45 PM

73 posts

I was told 1.0 don't have gearbox issues, is it true?

0.0511sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:30 PM