QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 16 2015, 03:01 PM)
Hi sifu, for some reason i decided to buy a leasehold townhouse from a bumi owner (i am non bumi). Developer confirm the unit is not a bumi lot/ bumi reserve unit. So basically this unit will fall under bumi quota. Since the property still under master title, my lawyer told me that I can buy the house. The risk I will face is difficulty in transferring name during starta title is out. Another problem is difficulty selling my unit to another non bumi unless I successfully get my starta title...
1) Can I know other risk other than the above?
2) Is the previous bumi owner able to claim my property?
Sorry for bad english. Thanks sifu
1) Leasehold
2) Master Title
3) Non Bumi Lot / Non Bumi Reserve
4) Bumi Quota
5) Current owner bumi, I am non bumi
6) For own stay at least 5 years and above
7) Townhouse at Selangor
Selangor land office will not easily let go the bumi quote to non bumi.. even u wish to pay the bumi discount premium difference.1) Can I know other risk other than the above?
2) Is the previous bumi owner able to claim my property?
Sorry for bad english. Thanks sifu
1) Leasehold
2) Master Title
3) Non Bumi Lot / Non Bumi Reserve
4) Bumi Quota
5) Current owner bumi, I am non bumi
6) For own stay at least 5 years and above
7) Townhouse at Selangor
sometime Bumi sold to non bumi (if succeeded) and then plan to resell to a non bumi -also difficult if before strata out.
so my advise is better skip, no point go thru so many appeals and waste or pay more legal fee etc.
Jul 19 2015, 03:05 PM

0.0154sec