> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V25, Now Can Vape Day Time. Selamat Hari Raya

franlow
post Jul 21 2015, 09:55 AM

49 posts

Hi sifus,

I decided and went for the UD Zephyrus tank and got it last week. Set up the tank and used 50/50 juice. All was good. No leaks and flavour was good. Loved it.

Two days ago I changed the wick and used a higher VG juice. I could not seem to get it right. Kept on getting dry hit and wick burnt.

I changed the wick many times still can't get it right.

Any advise? About to give up on the tank.

TQ
franlow
post Jul 21 2015, 10:03 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jul 21 2015, 09:58 AM)
Have you tried using shorter wick? Usually with 50/50 people tends to use longer wick and vice versa with higher VG.
Yes I have shorten the wick and cut it in an angle which leaves only the edge of the tip in the air hole. Watched a few youtube videos about it. Still no luck. rclxub.gif
franlow
post Jul 21 2015, 10:41 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jul 21 2015, 10:05 AM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJpH0nmvsmM
Around 19:30 the reviewer recommend making a gap around the juice channel for high VG juice for better flow. Let me know if it works?
Thanks. Will try it.
franlow
post Jul 21 2015, 01:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Jul 21 2015, 01:26 PM)
Is the cotton too tightly packed? If so, thin it out a bit for higher VG.
Probably so. thanks will try again till I get it right.
franlow
post Jul 31 2015, 10:42 AM

49 posts

The pyrex glass of my subtank mini has again cracked. The second time in 3 days.

What seem to be the problem? vaping the same juice both times it cracked. Is it a juice problem?
franlow
post Jul 31 2015, 11:03 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ufaiq @ Jul 31 2015, 10:50 AM)
Dude, check the seams around the glass.. There's a big chance there's a kink or something in the thread.. Another idea to trouble shoot the issue, replace the rubber gasket/o-ring

All the best

PS: dont over tighten the tank
Thanks. Will check and see
franlow
post Jul 31 2015, 01:06 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sway @ Jul 31 2015, 12:01 PM)
what juice are you vaping on?

as i know, there are some juice that are too cold which could crack the pyrex glass over time.

like solero for example. might be worth taking a note on this too.
Spot on bro. Had a bottle of solero that I couldn't quite finish. Mixed it with another juice just so I could finish the bottle of solero vmad.gif
franlow
post Aug 4 2015, 10:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 4 2015, 12:10 AM)
Hi guys,where can I get Apple Crumble around Summit,sunway area?Anyway is Solero good? smile.gif
Solero is to cold for my liking and I noticed it made all my O rings and seals expand.
franlow
post Aug 4 2015, 01:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Speeder6887 @ Aug 4 2015, 01:17 PM)
i got a friend who a bottle of solero...notice when you shake the bottle...it bubble a lot and also the liquid stick to the bottle side like oil stain...after leaving it down for a day, you can clearly see 2 colour tone in the bottle...anything i should worry abt ?

overall it still vape fine, decent cloud...but it very cold loh...
No worries. Just shake well before vaping
franlow
post Aug 6 2015, 10:01 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Aug 5 2015, 06:47 PM)
My UD Zephyrus tank really a pain to get the cotton right due to the four air chamber. I see in YouTube they can whack it at 40-50w. I tried 30w straight dry hit. What's the problem here guys ?
The wicking is the problem. Try pushing the cotton towards the air hole and then putting the chimney cap back on to mark the cotton, remove the cap and then trim the cotton following the lines. I tried many many ways and this works best for me. Firing at 0.4O at 40 watts onwards.

Works fine but still spitting a bit. No dry hits. Only problem with the zephyrus, drains the hell out of the tank like a 3 litre engine. rclxub.gif
franlow
post Aug 6 2015, 10:39 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Aug 6 2015, 10:18 AM)
thats what u get when sub ohm vaping..
wanna save liquid and battery life, vape 1.5ohm coil at max 15watts..
3ml can last u 2 days max, dual 650 batteries can last up till 4 days..
this one, confirm save money when u decide to stop smoking and start vaping...
Haha true. But I enjoy the zephyrus and only use it as an after dinner tank to give me the ommph of an after dinner ciggy. I also use those horrible tasting juice with the zyphyrus which makes it more bearable to finish off.
franlow
post Aug 7 2015, 09:18 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 6 2015, 11:32 PM)
so fast ??
how it perform ? my still not arrived ...
Got the IPVd2 from John last night also. Should be sold out already by today.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0256sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:10 AM