[NeedHelp] Thermaltake Bigwater SE, having problem with pump liquid

LittleLinnet
post Nov 10 2006, 05:25 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Nov 9 2006, 07:01 PM)
4. If the water is showing signs of blockage and the water is not flowing properly, please turn off the power supply, wait for 5-10 seconds, and turn on the power supply again. Repeat this process as needed until the liquid in the system flows properly without any major air bubbles inside the tubes.
5. If there are mini air bubbles within the tubes while operating, please tap the tubes lightly to get the air bubbles out of the system.

QUOTE(tmj @ Nov 10 2006, 01:48 PM)
erm... hw to suck those air away
everything u need is in the FAQ
Read

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Nov 10 2006, 05:25 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 10 2006, 05:54 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

The main problem with Bigwater SE is the Pump, it's not strong enough... sweat.gif

It only pumps 90L/HR [Liter per hour]... rclxub.gif
Doom
post Nov 10 2006, 11:24 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

From my past experience with TT big water SE ... if u want to make sure the liquid flow during installation do as following:

1) Connect all the tubes and component...left out the outflow connector of the reservoir..

2) run it without booting the system according to the tmj method...

3) raise the outflow connector of the reservoirso that liquid does not drop out.

4) Holding the tube that supposed to connect to resorveir outflow...

5) get a injector like those that used for catridge replacement..

6) inject the coolant using the injector into the tube that mentioned in step 4.

7) use ur cloth to cover the tube (hygene issue) and blow air into it .. it would force the liquid to flow through the whole cycle...

8) repeat step 6. until u get liquid flow within cycle nicely.

9) fill up ur reservoir until it is full using injection method through the hole provided on top of reservoir.

this method works every time when filling up the coolant into the WC kit...

hope u understand what i mean... too bad cant show u photo how i did it ..coz lazy to dig out my TT WC kit....

This post has been edited by Doom: Nov 10 2006, 11:25 PM
TStmj
post Nov 11 2006, 08:04 AM

536 posts

my english so lousy tongue.gif cham loh i dont understand >.<
amyhs99
post Nov 11 2006, 08:59 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Nov 11 2006, 08:04 AM)
my english so lousy tongue.gif cham loh i dont understand >.<
den u pro in what language, i think someone will translate for u whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TStmj
post Nov 11 2006, 09:18 AM

536 posts

chinese + english better tongue.gif hahahaha
Doom
post Nov 11 2006, 11:30 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

if that's the case i got to PM u in chinese ... i will try to get it done A.S.A.P......
TStmj
post Nov 12 2006, 01:59 AM

536 posts

cry.gif everything done... but.... why my pc no screen!!!!!! and no "beep" sound!!!

cry.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sHawTY
post Nov 12 2006, 01:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

What do you mean by no screen? blink.gif

Nothing comes out on the monitor eyh? sweat.gif
LittleLinnet
post Nov 12 2006, 02:14 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

check your rams....whether is it properly inserted

btw, i still see bubbles/air in the loop
TStmj
post Nov 12 2006, 02:27 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 12 2006, 01:11 PM)
What do you mean by no screen? blink.gif

Nothing comes out on the monitor eyh? sweat.gif
yup, no screen on the monitor. empty, and no"beep" sound

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 12 2006, 02:14 PM)
check your rams....whether is it properly inserted

btw, i still see bubbles/air in the loop
tried to re-plug the ram already still the same. erm.... today morning i check the whole liquid cooling system, no bubble inside liao.
sHawTY
post Nov 12 2006, 03:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Check for any leakage...

Is there any? sweat.gif
TStmj
post Nov 12 2006, 04:42 PM

536 posts

wat the meaning of leakage??
syarat
post Nov 12 2006, 05:36 PM

325 posts

leakage..mean water ( or any type of liquid u are using ) is dropping from the tube or anything. check it. if no beep then u might have short any circuit..

This post has been edited by syarat: Nov 12 2006, 05:39 PM
TStmj
post Nov 12 2006, 05:51 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(syarat @ Nov 12 2006, 05:36 PM)
leakage..mean water ( or any type of liquid u are using ) is dropping from the tube or anything. check it.  if no beep then u might have short any circuit..
checked =/ no any liquid coming out rclxub.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 12 2006, 06:42 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Nov 12 2006, 05:51 PM)
checked =/ no any liquid coming out  rclxub.gif
Hmm...
What do we have here... whistling.gif

What kind of PSU and the wattage are u using now?
Maybe u're psu juice is not enough? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 12 2006, 06:43 PM
TStmj
post Nov 15 2006, 04:52 PM

536 posts

result out liao... they said when i install waterblock no put washer at the screw that one mobo spoild.... is it will spoild mobo if no washer???
Enigmatic
post Nov 15 2006, 05:06 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Your motherboard will only spoil under two conditions.

1) Screws done too much stress on the mobo. (highly unlikely)
2) Screws accidentally short circuited the mobo.

Well, switch back to normal stock cooler and see how it goes first?
TStmj
post Nov 16 2006, 08:18 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 15 2006, 05:06 PM)
Your motherboard will only spoil under two conditions.

1) Screws done too much stress on the mobo. (highly unlikely)
2) Screws accidentally short circuited the mobo.

Well, switch back to normal stock cooler and see how it goes first?
errrr if no washer leh? problem is now the LCD no screen come out after i on the pc rclxub.gif
syarat
post Nov 16 2006, 08:52 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 10 2006, 01:41 PM)
In order to start a PSU without plugging it onto your motherboard, do this

One of your problems is there are air inside the water loop, which is not good
You need to get rid of those air
ive been wondering..hey, u did this? if u do, u may remove the wire now kua.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0189sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:47 PM