QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 12:06 PM)
betul bang... but its different from every owners... since some could only bought at very later stageInvestment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai
Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai
Dec 23 2019, 12:17 PM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Dec 23 2019, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 12:26 PM) thanks aaron, never bought project with LAD before. then its very advantageous to owners who did receive LAD as they can quote more affordable rent then easier to get tenant, compared to those who didn't my fren who bought the uptown residence also gotten quite alot LAD... can easily use those to FF his unit... but the unit rentals there been very good anyway... with FF you get more since developer paid for it... |
Dec 23 2019, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 02:09 PM) Is LAD a windfall to buyers? not exactly. hahahaha... relaks bro... sharing is caring ma... u already draw out the 'intestine' liao LAD 10% is certainty can break into 2 parts. 1st part is to serve your bank interest cost of 4% (bcos developer delayed in completion, therefore owners wont be drew down full yet). 2nd part can only be considered as windfall, if you don't need to extend your rent, stay at Hilton for a year while waiting for your unit to complete. even without all these, say property price with early birdie 7%, mid to high floor 500k reno say 20k rental say 2300 per month Gross rental yield = 5.3%, excluding LAD VERY SIMPLE CALCULATION. DONT UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE STILL NEED TO ARGUE TIL THE COW COMES HOME. |
Dec 23 2019, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(inthira+0 @ Dec 23 2019, 12:38 PM) I am new to property. Only 1star here. 😢 kesian the friends u made in the owners group... dont know how to capitalize on opportunities and make money from the property they own... good luck bro... Luckily got the opportunity to attend the preview of fingers kung-fu show last time at ekovest office. totally don't know the early bird purchased costs. My English very poor don't know how to make bookings, living under poverty no money to pay for it also. 😠Luckily I made few friends who bought few units here and they are in the owners whatsapp group. I know nothing about the rental here anyway. I also not a master in property, don't know the correct formula of rental yield, don't know LAD used in rental yield, just ignore whichever miscellaneous cost, costs of delay, opportunity losses as so High rental here. |
Dec 23 2019, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 01:54 PM) yeah i normally get student as tenant, and deal directly with their parents. some others are normal working class who dont need extravagant furnishing . simple life and decent people. i do vet tenant. for now... alot owners in property investment looking to cover their interest and live on already... of course there are gems out there which can cover installment... problem is are you well equipped to spot it and strong enough to make the decision to get it amid the chaos? haha... last time alot cheras-ian also feel sunway velocity 1 damn expensive for that location... market value nearby maybe 500-600... but sunway selling 800+ and above... still the owners making money..."Sometimes it is not to get recover the extra 30k" yeap. i did not assume i would get it back since the beginning but hopefully it helps getting even with installment for a few years then its fine. just curious how all those sifus calculate. |
Dec 23 2019, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 02:54 PM) airbnb don't work as well anymore. and with the economy slowing down, not a lot can pay big bucks to stay at fancy place, i am just looking to hold for a few years and see if i can sell it, as long as it does not incur big losses. so yes. cover interest and move on. depends actually... but airbnb requires you to manage the units yourself only can make money... some projects in CBJ also good for airbnb biz... average it out getting more than 1k per mth on top of the installment for studio units... but its not feasible for salaried workers... i have full time job so micromanaging the units are not really feasible for me unless i forego sleeping, and willing to work at odd hours. buying properties in untested water requires strong holding power that's why majority are afraid to try, out of fear of burning their own hand. no one know what would happen , and not a lot have cash lying around to weather the storm. for those who had the foresight and courage to try, its what they deserved. generally there are some gems which sure can cover installment + MF... but must get the smallest unit and fully furnished it... exit plan is a must... but sometimes you will have cash flow vs exit plan dilemma... studio sizes in certain location fetch good rental pricing but not really good in appreciation... for those larger size, there could be appreciation... but holding cost will be heavy due to not much tenant asking for larger sizes... they would rather buy their own... |
Dec 23 2019, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 04:19 PM) R u absolutely sure??? the phase 1 came out when i just graduated... alot of my older cheras frens told me... walao... stupid ka... buy maluri/cochrane area for more than 700psf... actually close to 800psf that time for the smallest size.. but those who bought.. alot made money in subsales after the launch of phase 2 at close 1k psf... those phase 1 owners some sold their units at close to 1100psf... for short period of holding time... and yea due to mainlanders... holding is not painful at all... making gain for them to enjoy steamboat downstairs...Sv1 got two phrases. Sv1 1st phase was sold 700psf +/- Phase 2 went up to 1000psf. Capital gain wise....phase 2 and future sv launch i dun think make money. I didnt monitor their rental performance but thanks or no thanks to mainlanders, they are the one with deeper pocket. The poorer flow over to ekc. |
Dec 23 2019, 05:00 PM
Jan 8 2020, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Jan 8 2020, 11:37 AM) I have verified above ads. Firstly, only one night priced at rm75 till end Of March. Even with rm75, after price in the service and cleaning fee, the rate is more than rm150. Still pretty cheap. yea... the way airbnb show the price to attract stayers to visit with the low pricing... once added all the service and cleaning fees... its actually where the chunk of profit come for operators...Btw, those in Airbnb or familiar with airbnb know that the money is not in the apartment rate but at the cleaning and service charges... |
Jan 8 2020, 12:16 PM
Jan 8 2020, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(LTG @ Jan 8 2020, 03:25 PM) jan got cny holiday,daily rate 75-120, Feb and March peak? how much daily rate will be? that week i mentioned its off peak ma... ppl stay at airbnb from 2nd jan til 25th jan to ready for CNY meh... lol... inclusive of the cleaning fees and service fees... can up to rm200 per day wor... lets say just 20days occupancy per mth... not bad money ma... especially for those with LAD...long term rental how much will get? |
Jan 9 2020, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 9 2020, 02:59 PM) cleaning fee is rm60 per stay, dun care if you stay for 2 nights or 2 months, still flat rate rm60 or whatever figure determined by owner. how to profit from cleaning fee????? you still need to hire an indo maid to clean the place. kalo u ada access to back end reports as airbnb host.. cleaning fees definitely ada good money also... arbnb fee is pocketed by Airbnb inc, neither the operator nor owner can pocket this money. am not sure if Airbnb is doing roaring biz there, but you can always see guys with luggage moving in and out from lobby area, |
Jan 10 2020, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 9 2020, 09:28 PM) hence why i say with enough units under your care... for single owner doing 1 unit airbnb... nah... no meat eat... in fact dont waste time with airbnb... thats why so many operators in the market do for owners... because of the supplies... |
Jan 10 2020, 12:08 PM
Jan 10 2020, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 10 2020, 02:01 PM) appointing Airbnb operators are not the long term solution. sooner than later either jmb will ban kau them or local council will impose restriction on them. thats why need to learn the trade le and to improve and streamline the process... talk is cheap bro... haha... especially for all of us here owners managed units also not easy as guests may come in anytime of the day. if you want to earn the rm60 per stay cleaning fee, guess who will need to do all the hardwork? |
Jan 10 2020, 02:47 PM
Jan 10 2020, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Jan 10 2020, 02:51 PM) how much is your commitment? I did a calculation before jor…… haha no la... tak de unit here... because my fren also used to rent his unit out for airbnb and help other owners manage also... so he did so for ekocheras as well... profit not bad geh... at this juncture mmg no need do airbnb to make more cash flow for ekocheras here... need to know how to jap leng leng and rent out to certain standard of tenants...there are demand...just a matter of you want to rent yr unit at 1800, 2000, 2300 or 2800 nia. |
| Change to: | 0.1193sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 PM |