35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Blue Dragon, English Subs - May 22nd in Singapore

M@M@
post Nov 13 2006, 01:07 PM

187 posts

The US version is alot expensive and might be region locked. Its better wait for the Asia version.
Darkchaser
post Nov 13 2006, 02:05 PM

522 posts

No guarantees of an English Asian version sad.gif Some companies think that all Asians can understand Japanese/Chinese/Korean doh.gif
tailgunner
post Nov 13 2006, 02:08 PM

293 posts

my chinese sucks pls add english in it sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 14 2006, 04:09 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Finally, a possible reason to actually buy an XBOX360.

Well, hopefully it doesn't stinks, or there's no reason to buy one again.

I wonder if Goku will make a cameo appearance in the game...smile.gif

Darkchaser
post Nov 14 2006, 04:33 PM

522 posts

Licensing issues will probably prevent that.....even if they're designed by the same person.
welwitchia
post Nov 14 2006, 04:40 PM

1,219 posts

ok, off-topic a bit but i know u (Darkchaser & Dreamy) would like to know this. Apparently, u'r booby game got crap reviews. So u might wanna check it out before shelling ur hard earned dough on it.

http://www.gamebrink.com/xbox-360/1491-Dea..._2-reviews.html

Darkchaser
post Nov 14 2006, 06:20 PM

522 posts

LOL...just dig out the DOA4 thread la Wel tongue.gif Anyways yeah, I've read the IGN review as well, but I'm still getting it. Need my booby game laugh.gif
tailgunner
post Nov 14 2006, 06:44 PM

293 posts

off-topic...

yup, i already know it will be craps cause i watch the tokyo game show from X-Play and Adam saids " this game is only graphics showcase..blablabla... so if u are DOA fans u will love it" and i yell it say "YES!!" tongue.gif
sunauto
post Nov 14 2006, 06:59 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Most RPGs for the Asia version are not in English, sigh .......... icon_question.gif
mzaidi
post Nov 15 2006, 11:13 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

360 game sitting pretty on Famitsu list ... really?

We think it's about time to feel the ground, folks, it may be a bit frigid. Blue Dragon -- Microsoft's latest answer on the big standardized test that is Japanese game market penetration -- is showing initial signs of acceptance. Not just regular "ho-hum" acceptance, but enough to turn some heads (assuming Microsoft didn't hire people to vote).

In a recent Famitsu poll, Blue Dragon somehow clawed its way up to #3 on the list of most anticipated titles. Blue Dragon managed to knock off big hitters like Metal Gear Solid 4 and Twilight Princess, #4 and #6 respectively. The big, white box also managed to pull another nod with Dead or Alive Xtreme 2, which fell in at #15.

Microsoft is getting some much needed help in boosting its image, especially now that the PS3 has finally landed (in limited quantities anyway) in the public's grubby hands. Of course, Blue Dragon's big push won't mean much if MS can't keep the Japanese-friendly games flowing; Japanese gamers are known for being fickle and trading in game machines after finishing a game.

Source
TSzio
post Nov 15 2006, 11:41 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

well, that certainly bodes well for Microsoft. And actually i am not surprised..Toriyama is a big name in Japan...

Associating him to a game is bound to generate anticipation..
acougan
post Nov 21 2006, 11:52 PM

590 posts

this game is shaping up good. hm, a 3-dvds jrpg. that is something of a record, right? maybe alot of CG-FMVs or a fully orchestral soundtrack taking up space?

^source: a famitsu thread at neogaf

a weirder thread has picts of LostP:EC special bundle coming with HDMI interface/cable!?

This post has been edited by acougan: Nov 22 2006, 12:06 AM
mzaidi
post Nov 22 2006, 12:00 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 21 2006, 11:52 PM)
this game is shaping up good. hm, a 3-dvds jrpg. that is something of a record, right? maybe alot of CG-FMVs or a fully orchestral soundtrack taking up space?
3-discs? Any source that confirms this?

Edit:

Anyway, if it turns out to be true that Blue Dragon comes in 3-discs, I'll enjoy changing the discs mainly because it felt like an achievement. On my Playstation days I used to boast about it with my friends.

"Yeah I'm on disc 3 now"
"No way dude! You beat the final boss on disc 2?"

According to the thread you linked:

Blue Dragon is now officially a series, in an interview Sakaguchi reveals a sequel is planned.
rclxms.gif

I wonder what the sequel will be like. The story continues from Blue Dragon 1's ending or each Blue Dragon game has different story & character like Final Fantasy series?

This post has been edited by mzaidi: Nov 22 2006, 12:29 AM
TSzio
post Nov 22 2006, 10:19 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Wow 3 discs...that would be good..I dont mind changing discs and knowing JRPGs, you don't change disc that often.

I hope Blue Dragon series is a continuation. I don't really like Final Fantasy series style. Feels like the name is used just to generate hype.
M@M@
post Nov 23 2006, 10:47 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 22 2006, 10:19 AM)
Wow 3 discs...that would be good..I dont mind changing discs and knowing JRPGs, you don't change disc that often.

I hope Blue Dragon series is a continuation. I don't really like Final Fantasy series style. Feels like the name is used just to generate hype.
I believe Sakaguchi is trying to create a series just like the Final Fantasy, I hope it will have as much side quest like the Final Fantasy so we can play it for 100+ hours. Wonder why it need 3 discs? Anyone know how the download content work?

PS: I dont think so, Final Fantasy is such a high quality. The reason someone else dont like it is because they put their expectation too high.
TSzio
post Nov 23 2006, 12:27 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Well I always believed a series is meant to be a continuation and i dont see the flow in FF tongue.gif but thats jst a personal opinion..
gnome
post Nov 23 2006, 12:38 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

So....the asian version no english? unsure.gif
cocklea
post Nov 23 2006, 09:27 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Nov 21 2006, 11:52 PM)

^source: a famitsu thread at neogaf

a weirder thread has picts of LostP:EC special bundle coming with HDMI interface/cable!?
wallane, i think MS should really consider releasing games on HDDVD.
farred
post Nov 23 2006, 11:14 PM

guys i'm goin japan this 1 dec ...maybe i can check for you guys.... i will post it up more about the details.
samurai20
post Nov 23 2006, 11:17 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

sankyuu.. check for us... ok... jope asian version got engslih la.. kalu tak uhhhhhh seksa batin woooo.. tongue.gif

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:16 PM