all song writters pls log in and post here!!! share some experience with me...
song writters..., anybody same as me?
Nov 9 2006, 09:54 AM, updated 20y ago
229 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ask me lah... |
i write songs for my church and most of the time i write songs when i am free. but most of the songs i threw it away oledi.. and most of the songs dun hav lyrics... i only write the song but no lyrics de... some ppl told me that i should read more and get ideas for my lyrics but even i got the lyrics but i find it hard to cope with my song...
all song writters pls log in and post here!!! share some experience with me... |
Nov 9 2006, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 9 2006, 11:41 AM) It seems to me that to you, songs=lyrics..... yea... true but many ppl juz dun understand it... too bad.. they just ask me, where r the lyrics... then i tell them i dun write them... Of course you know that isn't always the case...... Look at Steve Vai, The Satch, Yngwie.... Many songs are instrumentals and don't need lyrics to bring the message across. On Steve Vai's For The Love Of God..... it doesn't need lyrics to bring a powerful message...... Instead of racking your brains to come up with lyrics....... why not just instrumental it! |
Nov 10 2006, 08:36 AM
wow... thanks for all the tips and advise...
we wrote a song for our school society before and it become the theme song for one of the camp in the society. it was oso sang in the yearly performance in front of hundreds!!! i sang in church my own written song before but i got a senior which is a very gud musician. he say the song was too complicated and is not "singable" to other ppl... and he say the song will be gud for performance only. not for worship... u guys got the same experience too? |
Nov 10 2006, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(gizmoduck @ Nov 10 2006, 12:29 PM) this is gonna sound offensive just take any popular songs and replace the word 'baby', 'my love' etc with "JESUS" lolx like blue mountain - "Oooohh JESUS I LOVE YOUR WAY, EVERYDAY" |
Nov 11 2006, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 10 2006, 01:15 PM) Ahh... I'ill check out Subang Square then... Simon? The guitar shop on the first floor, is it? jeez.. get it correct dude... "Jesus's beautiful, no matter what they say, words can't bring Him down..." Eric Cartman's a genius. It wouldn't work for John Mayer's songs though, "Jesus's body is a wonderland"...... so, if we change the song in the lyrics is also counted as song writting? |
Nov 11 2006, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 11 2006, 01:29 AM) yea. i knw but try not to simply use that name pls... btw, do u guys most of the time write songs out of emotions or ability or juz simply combine with some chords to bang out a song? i dun hav some certain technique for it but i usually just bang it out from nowhere... haha! |
Nov 13 2006, 02:11 PM
Nov 15 2006, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(littlefox @ Nov 15 2006, 09:50 AM) Well, uh... I sing it or hum it in my head without words (sometimes with specific phrases or themes in mind). And then I have a hard time trying to make it fit into proper chords because I can never get that feel just right. I suppose you could say it mostly comes out of pure emotion for me; I've never been able to compose something just by playing chords on the guitar. ic. well, that inspiration just come like that or u got the inspiration from some activities or somethg u do? how u knw when u can write songs? i usually write songs when i feeling extreme... if i m really in bad mood i would write and sometimes very good mood oso will write... usually i start with listening to other people songs.. And I can't shred. And I am damn glad my first name is nowhere near "Mawi". i cant shred either... |
Nov 16 2006, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(littlefox @ Nov 15 2006, 06:35 PM) It just comes, usually in pieces, for me. Sometimes, something inspires me specifically; other times, the inspiration helps when putting the pieces together. Like I said, it mostly comes from feel for me. i got some advise from some song writters before... i mean real song writters that got their own album and famous people... they write thousands of songs each year and only chosen about 11 songs for the only 1 album... for example, steven curtis chapman wrote for about 500+ songs before producing one single album... |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:54 AM |