17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

LYN Scuba Divers Club V6.0, Say hi to the fishes..

TSmunkeyflo
post May 31 2016, 03:20 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ May 31 2016, 03:18 PM)
makes sense. but im still looking for someone to tag along.
Perhentian and Tioman can definitely do solo trips. biggrin.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post May 31 2016, 04:26 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ May 31 2016, 04:20 PM)
how is the accommodation typically counted?
if solo...u still end up paying for 2, as usually rooms are for 2 people? am i right?
Perhentian I think some places got dorm room. I'm not sure about the pricing there.
Tioman got Cheers chalet at Kampung Tekek. RM50 for single room. Shared bathroom but your own private room. RM60 for twin room shared bathroom.

Redang also some of the resorts used to have dorm room, not sure about now. I know Redang Bay used to have 4 person dorm rooms above the dive center, shared bathroom as well.

But if you are looking at nicer resorts, then yes, you will end up paying for 2.
TSmunkeyflo
post May 31 2016, 04:35 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ May 31 2016, 04:32 PM)
no need so nice la...tido jer. most of the time under water...keke.
thanx for your input ya...

Tioman...any dive center recommendation?
If Kampung Tekek, I would recommend Abect and also Tioman Dive Center.

But when are you going? Because if you go on weekdays, Tekek is not exactly an ideal place to go for divers. Most of the time not enough divers to go to the nicer sites. Better if you head to Kampung Salang instead.

Salang there got Marine Monkees, Dive Asia, B&J, and Azmi (I think?).
Not sure about dormitory accommodation for single travelers there.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 1 2016, 02:03 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

4th June (Agong Birthday)
1. evansoon
2. ji3moon rex
3. LIW
4. yanie
5. ericcc
6. Flo
7. b5n111
8. Imran
9. Sz ling
10. taggy +1

KIV List:
1. Cy
2. demetrius
3. Imperial christopher
4. hazelnut

Reservation made.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 3 2016, 09:44 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(wen @ Jun 3 2016, 08:18 AM)
Dilemma.... Should i buy dive comp now? or wait until MIDE?
If no hurry, wait MIDE.

QUOTE(kentmeng @ Jun 3 2016, 08:34 AM)
my trip is before MIDE  doh.gif

looking for suunto zoop novo around 900++ hmm.gif
If can make it in time, buy online from overseas but sometimes not worth the risk also. Just buy from shops here.

If it's just local short trips, either rent a dive comp, borrow from a friend, or do calculations.

QUOTE(wen @ Jun 3 2016, 08:50 AM)
I am looking at d4i novo, around 1900.

My fren told me he bought at MIDE last year around RM1500 only.  doh.gif
Can't compare with last year pricing. MYR drop like rock edi now. Everything definitely more expensive.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 3 2016, 11:26 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(kentmeng @ Jun 3 2016, 10:59 AM)
"do calculation" ?  I need a waterproof calculator to use under water  rclxub.gif
OW that time got teach right?
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 3 2016, 11:52 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(wildan03 @ Jun 3 2016, 11:46 AM)
Guys, what is your opinion on mares smart dive computer?

price is around RM950 but the look is really sporty and can be used as everyday watch as well. Bang for buck i must say.

But as for the ease of use, practicality and function, any mares smart user here can give quick review or advise?
Below RM1k is a good deal. I would say get it.

It is damn easy to use. So many of my friends and family are using it. I've personally used it before and I would say easier to use than my Suunto D9.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 3 2016, 02:07 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(BubuTheStar @ Jun 3 2016, 01:32 PM)
Hi All,

It's been awhile since I visit this forum. Just want to add a review for Tenggol which I visited recently at the end of March.

Where are the fishes and marine wildlife? Okay, I have to admit I'm a newbie in diving with approx 30 dives - brunei, tioman x 3, redang. But everyone told me Tenggol was the best in West Malaysia. We took 5 dives but the first 3...can say was major dissappointment. We hardly saw any fishes, the corals were so so. And we saw fishing boats marooned at the bay during the days. Are they fishing in the area?

Has anyone been there recently? Or did we just have very weird days? Also, the DM was kinda reflecting what we saw. On day 1, he gave a half hearted pre dive brief. And he was really shady and not confident when talking about the kind of fishes we would see. You know, like laughing when he was saying.. you can see this fish, that fish and when we asked sure or not.. he said hahaha you luck la in a sarcastic way.

The operations there was not up to par too - very late often 1 hour we had to wait for others, the DM also showed up late. In fact we scolded him and other couples were complaining too.

Just really was let down by this place
Which dive center?

A few of us was in Tenggol last month. Fishes were plenty, but just not as many nudibranches as I wanted it to have.

As for the DM, laughing during pre-dive briefing and such response is quite normal. DM can definitely not guarantee you sighting of certain marine life. It really depends on luck. But I guess he could have put it in a nicer and more friendlier way maybe. Being late is unacceptable though.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 3 2016, 05:22 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 3 2016, 02:21 PM)
That time u go many fish rite? Tmr TT bring tenggol vids pls..
Yaya hope it's in my laptop.

QUOTE(kentmeng @ Jun 3 2016, 04:57 PM)
4th June (Agong Birthday) Saturday
Venue: Hopp Cafe, Sunway
Time: 1.30pm

1. evansoon
2. ji3moon rex
3. LIW
4. yanie
5. ericcc
6. Flo
7. b5n111
8. Imran
9. Sz ling
10. taggy +1

KIV List:
1. Cy
2. demetrius
3. Imperial christopher
4. hazelnut
5. kentmeng
last minute  rclxs0.gif
thumbup.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 4 2016, 07:30 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

TT/yumcha was successful. 14 pax turn up.
Thank you everyone and nice to meet all the new members biggrin.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 7 2016, 05:22 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Adryan @ Jun 7 2016, 05:20 PM)
BUMP 😬
You know you can create a sales thread in Garage Sales and bump it there right? biggrin.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 8 2016, 09:59 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

Buy buy buy
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 8 2016, 12:34 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 8 2016, 12:11 PM)
too late di. our next dive trip MIDE over already.
Just buy it.

Jom rainbow runner. Let's hope next Saturday is not a public holiday lol.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 8 2016, 04:00 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 8 2016, 01:22 PM)
I not around this weekend. Next weekend a?
Next weekend lor.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 8 2016, 04:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 8 2016, 04:04 PM)
Go together got group discount!?  cool2.gif
Use you to get instructor discount lor laugh.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 8 2016, 04:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 8 2016, 04:11 PM)
Can install iTunes and download new songs.. 😎
Wah! Can install spotify or not?
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 8 2016, 04:46 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

4th element hood thumbup.gif

#team4thelement
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 8 2016, 04:55 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 8 2016, 04:50 PM)
no hoodie.

#TEAMBRAINFREEZE
RIP Evan.

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 8 2016, 04:50 PM)
How it looks like?
Is it the one with velcro at the bottom? Looking for this type actually...

You mean this?
http://www.akona.com/product.php?product_id=94&cat_id=41
how much wo? Ain't cheap right!?

Scubatex gonna bring sharkskin product wo... wonder would their deals beat Sun Paradise?!
Dunno. I thought they brought in already?
Just get someone in Aussie to buy and bring it back for you lor.

Scuba Warehouse has Sharkskin as well.
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 9 2016, 02:35 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 9 2016, 02:12 PM)
Owh the shop is pork free.
from their FB seems like they are not a DC but a cafe.

Salt water pool rental is RM50 for 3 hours during weekends
Reg rental : RM25
BCD rental : RM25
How deep is the pool?
TSmunkeyflo
post Jun 9 2016, 02:40 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 9 2016, 02:37 PM)
RM50 includes tank and weights
Wa tarak tau. Jom go check it out after RR.
You belanja. Onz.

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0430sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:19 PM