4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hardware Do you clean ur Keyboard ?, you must!!

TSkokyun
post Nov 9 2006, 03:19 AM, updated 20y ago

770 posts

i am not too sure u guys's keyboard cleanness and how do you guys take care it. but my keyboard is so dirty

here i'll explain what you need to do to have a clean keyboard

-vacuum cleaner
-tissue
-ruler

before you start, it is better to take photos of ur keyboard

as you can see, it is so dirty inside

This post has been edited by kokyun: Nov 9 2006, 03:20 AM
TSkokyun
post Nov 9 2006, 03:21 AM

770 posts

then u should use ruler

to plug all keys out

once done, oh my, i cant believe it, it is so dirty inside, i bought my mac last 2 years ago and i have never clean it, until i found a guide on internet.

TSkokyun
post Nov 9 2006, 03:22 AM

770 posts

clean it with vacuum cleaner and tissue, i rub rub here suck suck there rubt here suck there everywhere rub suck . then da la

so clean it, you guys should do that too.! took me about one hour

This post has been edited by kokyun: Nov 9 2006, 03:28 AM
lokgotz
post Nov 9 2006, 03:31 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

any idea how do do it on a macbook??

i have serious dandruff problems and my hair keeps falling into my keyboard...
TSkokyun
post Nov 9 2006, 03:36 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Nov 9 2006, 03:31 AM)
any idea how do do it on a macbook??

i have serious dandruff problems and my hair keeps falling into my keyboard...
oops. . i have no idea to how open it o . as longas you can open it then u should be ok to clean it up. must clean i say.
kenneth87
post Nov 9 2006, 04:29 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

Huhh?? Is every keyboard's key can b pluck out??? Im using Samsung, model SWT1000. Can this model's key can b remove as well as urs?
siawgu
post Nov 9 2006, 04:40 AM

996 posts

kokyun, i really clean the keyboard like you 3 days ago because of my apple keyboard is dirty. took me 30 mins to clean it.. pluck all the letters out and clean one by one..
lokgotz
post Nov 9 2006, 04:45 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(kokyun @ Nov 9 2006, 03:36 AM)
oops. . i have no idea to how open it o . as longas you can open it then u should be ok to clean it up. must clean i say.
the keyboard "looks like" it can be plugged out key by key but i dont dare to open it.....hehehe
kenneth87
post Nov 9 2006, 08:40 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Nov 9 2006, 04:45 AM)
the keyboard "looks like" it can be plugged out key by key but i dont dare to open it.....hehehe
Me 2.. Mine also looks like can be unplugged.. But dun really dare... I will try to google it.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Rowan23
post Nov 9 2006, 09:17 AM

432 posts

does it applies to Laptops as well?!...XD...coz i think a lot of "stuffs" has dropped into my iMac's keyboard...lolz
wei
post Nov 9 2006, 09:50 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

why so much trouble? just get a keyboard condom lar... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wei: Nov 9 2006, 09:50 AM
ChopSuey
post Nov 9 2006, 09:59 AM

222 posts

Once a while I use a toothpick between the keys.
Sometimes the dust can be big as a 1 sen coin!

- yap
crash
post Nov 9 2006, 04:46 PM

240 posts

I think it's important to clean the keyboard. My office one is disgusting. In the process of cleaning. Only bottom keys are clean so far.
TSkokyun
post Nov 9 2006, 06:12 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Nov 9 2006, 09:50 AM)
why so much trouble? just get a keyboard condom lar... laugh.gif
where to get that, does it harder to type ? cos keyboard plus with condom, just like phone with condom i dont really like it . need to press harder than that

wei
post Nov 9 2006, 07:31 PM

6,496 posts

I got it from singapore apple store. I've used to it after 1 year+ of usage. When I first apply it, it does felt a bit odd. As the keyboard doesn't give me the "hard" & "tap tap" sound as i type. But I don't felt it's difficult to type.

Get those good one, it won't be thick like those handphone condom. Also should look for those that cover the whole keyboard top face, including the side (transparent part), so dust cant slip in.
siawgu
post Nov 9 2006, 07:47 PM

996 posts

use apple keyboard condom also will dirty.. cause i use my mac mini as laptop.. bring from home to office .. including my apple keyboard.. when i open the condom.. wa-lah.. got dirty in it liaw.. thinking to get another apple keyboard.
wei
post Nov 9 2006, 08:36 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Nov 9 2006, 07:47 PM)
use apple keyboard condom also will dirty.. cause i use my mac mini as laptop.. bring from home to office .. including my apple keyboard.. when i open the condom.. wa-lah.. got dirty in it liaw.. thinking to get another apple keyboard.
i presume it get flip open when travel around. mine does not. as it only stay on desk.
radioactive
post Nov 9 2006, 08:55 PM

1,857 posts

i WASH my keyboard!!!!!!!!

sounds like a crazy idea rite? Actually no....im using those flexible silicone type of keyboard....the entire keyboard is constructed out of silicone except for the circuits. The whole thing is sealed so theres no way of water getting into it. At first it'll take a bit of time to adapt to it, much like the keyboard condom....its silicone so it means tht its completely silent and u have to tap bit hard on the keys. I was sorta forced to use this keyboard in the first place cuz my mom has been complaining bout the noise i make while i was busy chatting on msn in the middle of the night.
nando
post Nov 10 2006, 11:58 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

so, can anyone confirm we can take out keyboard keys one by one in Powerbook and wash?
wei
post Nov 10 2006, 12:10 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 10 2006, 11:58 AM)
so, can anyone confirm we can take out keyboard keys one by one in Powerbook and wash?
NO. laptop keyboard are stick together with the sensor & ribon.
link

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:09 AM