A big Wira sale leading up to the Gen2 sedan launch
Btw, here's the news on Paul Tan
http://paultan.org/archives/2007/05/31/pro...cial-year-2006/Who other ppl will P1 talk to? There's practically no one left to talk to.
Toyota? They have P2
Kia? They have Naza
Hyundai? The have Sime-Darby and Hicom with thier INOKOM plant.
Honda? They already have a plant at Thailand (and the Proton syndrome already, so no need to bother expanding w/o checking your own QC first)
Mercedes, BMW? Not interested in ordinary car market. Also after the Chrysler breakup Mercedes is not interest.
Peugeot? They have Naza
Chrysler? After the breakup with mercedes, they are concentrating on the US market
Fiat? Totally unheard off and not enough sales to justify them coming here
Mitsubishi? After the bad experience with them, could either sides mend the fences?
Nissan/Renault? They already have Tan Chong Motors.
The only company left could be GM, Citroen (after the big Tiara failure, maybe not) or at the last resort a China car company like Chery. But even China car company also dun want after we turned off Geely to Indon.
Besides, all those companies have been observing the Volks Proton talks for so long, they would have learned which ace cards to play already. If we signed the FTA then there is a chance Ford or GM will come in. Otherwise they won't waste their time here.
Haih, no more cheap Golf GTI. No more Passat as Perdana replacement model. Why we always get all the lousy cars wan

Same old saying who would buy sth that u can cant have the power to manage? I propose new car propose new marketing strategy the have to go over proton management while i already bought the company by owning larger share. I guess there wont b second company who bought another company over million but sold it with only RM1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!