14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON - VW wow!, It's still on suckers!!

don^don
post Nov 9 2006, 11:59 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

if vw buys 51% of proton, does it mean vw = proton = lotus?
sonic_cd
post Nov 9 2006, 12:45 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

now the see how it play outt .lol

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Nov 9 2006, 12:45 PM
cocklea
post Nov 9 2006, 12:46 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

WOOT!!! will we be seeing a Proton Toureg below RM100k anytime soon??
sonic_cd
post Nov 9 2006, 12:48 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Nov 9 2006, 12:46 PM)
that i would not wanna imagine .lol sweat.gif just improve the current car quality enough already .lol
eng98
post Nov 9 2006, 01:05 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

campro engine's onwer dream.... after 51 percent.... total recall for campro engine tongue.gif i dun mind leaving my gen2 for 2 week if my car got real campro tongue.gif
geforce1982
post Nov 9 2006, 01:35 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Nov 9 2006, 12:46 PM)
I think it may not happen as our tax is so high.
ulet
post Nov 9 2006, 01:36 PM

1,700 posts

today news, VW CEO resigned and replaced by audi ceo.
the ex-VW ceo(Dr. Bernd Pischetsrieder) will be assigned a new job tht will be tell later. Dr. Bernd Pischetsrieder if follow contract, he will step down as VW ceo in 2012.

is Dr. Bernd Pischetsrieder to led proton manufacturing arm?
mockv1per
post Nov 9 2006, 01:38 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

possible to see this in the near future? hahaha biggrin.gif

electron
post Nov 9 2006, 01:46 PM

1,329 posts

nothing concrete is out yet, heck, even the partner is not confimed.
the next thing you know is they ask for an astronomical price, won't be surprised to see the stock price shoot up soon
the last thing you know, the partner is china's cherry, then we can still say malaysia boleh mah!
proton more advanced than cherry, so we are doing them a favour
ulet
post Nov 9 2006, 01:52 PM

1,700 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 9 2006, 01:46 PM)
nothing concrete is out yet, heck, even the partner is not confimed.
the next thing you know is they ask for an astronomical price, won't be surprised to see the stock price shoot up soon
the last thing you know, the partner is china's cherry, then we can still say malaysia boleh mah!
proton more advanced than cherry, so we are doing them a favour
the stock aedi shotted up !!
since yesterday increased 54 cents !!
travis_ckf
post Nov 9 2006, 02:11 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Still i welcome to have VW back, it will be a miracle to VW not to waste such chance again after the failed talks earlier this year.

FYI, as reported speculations on Perodua's current MD to be Proton Chairman is a clear indication that Proton will go ahead with the sucessful perodua's model. If things go well, say with VW, we might see a potential Proton Jetta/Golf/Fox as similiar model like how myvi did, collaboration rather than rebadging.

Volks is in desperation as they struggle to find a place to manufacture their cars in SEA, and Proton sales continue to downfall, such collaboration is very much needed. It seems a Win-Win came from heaven to the two.

I really hope TDM dont make noise about losing Malaysian pride. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Nov 9 2006, 02:14 PM
quintessential
post Nov 9 2006, 02:39 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Nov 9 2006, 12:59 PM)
if vw buys 51% of proton, does it mean vw = proton = lotus?
maybe proton will be part of volkswagen group of companies. maybe lah.
Kampung2005
post Nov 9 2006, 03:00 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

If Proton treated the same way as Skoda in VW group, i like this idea!
D_Y2k.4^
post Nov 9 2006, 03:32 PM

Enriching Your Lifestyle!
2,271 posts

Wau,good news.Hope they will tie the knob this time. We'll see more quality cars from Proton then.Maybe inclusive of CVT & Shiftronic?biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by D_Y2k.4^: Nov 9 2006, 03:34 PM
quintessential
post Nov 9 2006, 03:33 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

my biggest hope. significant reduce in excise duty and elimination of ap.
TShypermount
post Nov 9 2006, 05:24 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(LokGP @ Nov 9 2006, 09:48 AM)
Don't hope for technology transfers. Even with Lotus tech. Proton still doesn't makes any benefits. Teh latest Proton Savvy is a joke in UK. Lotus or no lotus, proton still remains very Malaysian. Time for a change.
in what basis you said it's a joke in UK - based on what jeremy clarkson and co said about the car when first launched?

they seem to have favourable view later on or they just had short term mem...check out season 5 episode 3 - they placed the savvy on uncool board just becos of is name only..this time they said it looks ok.

lotus or no lotus tech stock proton cars ride and handling pawns most car on the road today.
Pro-MX
post Nov 9 2006, 05:38 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 9 2006, 05:24 PM)
lotus or no lotus tech stock proton cars ride and handling pawns most car on the road today.
agreed very true indeed cool.gif

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Nov 9 2006, 05:39 PM
travis_ckf
post Nov 9 2006, 06:10 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Not to say i a proton fanboy but i have to agree on what hypermount says.

What proton needs now is Quality materials and parts and i really hope VW will make a change on it. Also, some technical expertise from VW is a big welcome, although i dont expect DSG for protons soon.
Azuma-kun
post Nov 9 2006, 06:12 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

i hope VW wont make proton rebadges back their cars.
we need new design with improve quality, not rebadges with same old quality.
ulet
post Nov 9 2006, 06:14 PM

1,700 posts

aston martin is up for sale.
proton should buy it then they can create a complete car manufacturer.

proton - mainstream market
lotus - sport market
aston martin - luxury market

wont it be niceeeeeee tongue.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:41 AM