ibook G3-NEED HELP
TSartfiq14
Nov 8 2006, 04:34 PM, updated 20y ago

just wana ask you guys..im using ibook G3 now for my studies.The thing is that ibook using normal single CD-rom.
the question is.is the cd-rom can be change into combo-rom,dvd-rom or cdrw-dvd?
if there anyone who know please help me
if can where to go and how much will it cost.
thanks.im newbie
This post has been edited by artfiq14: Nov 9 2006, 10:38 AM
wei
Nov 8 2006, 05:05 PM
any PC compatible notebook slot loading drive will work. price should be RM200-400. but using non-apple branded drive will cause you unable to install OS from that drive. if you dont mind portability, you can always get a external 5.25" casing + 5.25" drive that you can find on hardware shop.
TSartfiq14
Nov 9 2006, 10:07 AM

owh...like dat...so if i want to install OS i have to put back the ori cd? no wonder ori combo so expensive...sorry im newbie : p
how bout the ram?mine is 128... :'( can it be upgrade?
TSartfiq14
Nov 9 2006, 10:09 AM

wat is the important of OS? and anyone knw how much is external 5.25" casing + 5.25" drive?
wei
Nov 9 2006, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(artfiq14 @ Nov 9 2006, 10:09 AM) wat is the important of OS? and anyone knw how much is external 5.25" casing + 5.25" drive? have you ever try the search function in the forum????
TSartfiq14
Nov 10 2006, 11:18 PM