Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.
kit2
Aug 14 2015, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(prema2277 @ Aug 14 2015, 09:49 PM) Can someone advise if i can get a credit card in malaysia with foreign proof of income please? I like to build my credir record and I am Malaysian. yes, head straight to hong leong bank if you want unsecured credit. they have just approved mine, much to my surprise, when other banks have been rejecting. or you can get credit cards by using fixed deposits as collateral.
kit2
Aug 15 2015, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(prema2277 @ Aug 14 2015, 11:11 PM) Thank you. Did you have to show payslip etc? yes, payslips and banking statements to show that you have been receiving salary. just register your interests at hong leong bank website and they will contact you and walk you thru the process. no payslip is needed if you are getting credit card backed by fixed deposits. on the application form, you can strike out the income and employment section.
kit2
Aug 15 2015, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(prema2277 @ Aug 15 2015, 09:38 PM) Thank you for your advise. Is there a minimum amount of fixed deposit needed? http://48smart.blogspot.com/2013/02/how-to...ithout.html?m=1This post has been edited by kit2: Aug 15 2015, 10:54 PM
kit2
Aug 21 2015, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 19 2015, 09:56 AM) My Ikhwan card application was rejected. I don't have Maybank2card. Can suggest a card for groceries? I have HLB Wise for petrol and dining. it's a good card. if you have rm3000 to spare, put it in fd and use it as collateral for the credit card.
kit2
Feb 17 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(ghodul @ Feb 15 2016, 04:27 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM60K to RM100k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must. 3. Card required for: Cash Back/Rebate, Overseas Transactions, 0% EPP Purchase Plan 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 Gold 5. Looking at CC from: Any banks 6. Others: Currently a Malaysian who is work and stay and SG. Current CL is too low. if you are getting a malaysian credit card for overseas use, then getting credit card in singapore would make more sense. banks there are more competitive and rebates are much more attractive too
kit2
Feb 17 2016, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(ghodul @ Feb 17 2016, 11:17 PM) Somehow would prefer malaysia card, for some reason. Exchange rate is one of it... unless you have savings in malaysia to pay the bills, you might end up losing twice on exchange rate, ie foreign currency -> ringgit -> sing dollar. This post has been edited by kit2: Feb 17 2016, 11:30 PM