Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.

cybpsych
post Jul 17 2015, 10:45 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jul 17 2015, 10:39 PM)
any recommandation for me?
get at least 2 cards to cover the bulk of your spending: mobile, petrol, and online purchases.

1) HLB Wise @ 10% for your mobile & petrol.
2) CIMB Cash Rebate @ 5% for your online purchases.

readup the t&cs for each card thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 17 2015, 10:45 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2015, 10:49 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(joshng @ Jul 17 2015, 08:53 PM)
Hi, i'm looking for a credit card that gives cash rebate for paying TMnet bills. Does CIMB cash rebate credit  card or Hong Leong Wise credit card provide rebates for TMNet bills? Any recommendations? Thinking of Hong Leong Essential.. gives 1% cash back.
you get nothing for using Wise card paying TMnet bills.

not sure CIMB Cash Rebate is good for TMnet bills as well. read it up here
cybpsych
post Jul 18 2015, 08:26 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 18 2015, 02:10 AM)
As Just 1 left... sweat.gif
Citibank Cash Back Plat.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72746938

Announcement: Revision Of Terms And Conditions, Benefits And Privileges For Citi Cash Back Card And Citi Cash Back Platinum Card Effective 3 August 2015
Source: https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf
fyi, citibank's autocredit the cashback upon reaching RM20 liao, not bad though smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2015, 10:15 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 19 2015, 07:28 PM)
Hmm, the 10 x RM50 is the tricky part because certain months, the transaction qty is way below that number of usage/swipe
can breakdown ur bills?

u gotta sacrifice something to gain something lo.

e.g. petrol, pump rm50 each time. yes, it's tedious if u got big car smile.gif u already hit 5-7 times of rm50 transactions dy.

bills, sure got mobile right? split it to multiple of rm50 payments (example: rm50+rm50+rm20 = rm120 mobile bill) or do a bit of overpayment (rm50+rm50+rm50 even if ur bill just rm120)

for 3rd category choose whichever suits ur need. some choose Grocery for its flexibility (e.g. reload ur TNG at mydin/jaya grocer), Utilities if u got huge tnb bills, or even F&B smile.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 19 2015, 10:16 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 22 2015, 02:52 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 22 2015, 12:54 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM40k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Online (steam), petrol, groceries, movies, dining

4. Existing credit cards if any: MBB 2 Gold & OCBC Titanium

5. Looking at CC from: Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan
                                  CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard

6. Others: Prefer cashback and reward point if possible

Plan to change MBB 2 Gold to Ikhwan and replace OCBC Titanium to another cash back card. Any other good cash back card good?
UOB One to cover majority of ur spending, then mbb ikhwan mastercard by converting from mbb2card.

lastly, CIMB CR.
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2015, 09:31 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jul 23 2015, 08:18 AM)
wow, now petrol rebate for uob reduce to 2% on weekday? and 5% only on weekend?
read this
cybpsych
post Aug 7 2015, 12:28 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(chris_xi @ Aug 6 2015, 10:53 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: not necessary if it can be waived with condition

3. Card required for: Petrol, Telco

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 Cards Gold (RIP), Aeon Watami Visa, AEON New Gold Visa

5. Looking at CC from: not sure

6. Others: My main expenses now are Petrol and Telco. Followed by Pharmacy/Groceries. Maybank 2 Cards has been the only card for the expenses I mentioned but it's worthless now except for occasional Dining.

*Is there any more "hybrid" card besides Maybank 2 Cards (Points + Cashback) and AEON Watami (Cashback + Points) on the market?

Thanks a lot.
what's your average spend amount for each category: Petrol, Telco, Pharmacy, Grocery?

if you can accept HLB Wise's AF (year 2 onwards, year 1 is waived), then choose this card for Petrol+Grocery+Telco.

to tackle your Pharmacy (if Watson's)... HLB Wise (Grocery) -> Reload TnG @ Jaya Grocer (refer this topic) -> Pay using TnG @ Watson's.
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2015, 10:24 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 1 2015, 10:18 AM)
Guys... this might not be the perfect thread to ask this but I'm pretty sure everyone here is well versed with cash back cards!

I would liek to know what is the current highest cash back % for a credit card that doesnt cap on nett returns.

I'm asking cause I'm looking to buy a car soon and would like to use the credit card...
this is the proper topic to ask.

if your car dealer can accept credit card (i guess for downpayment, not to service hire purchase), then choose those with unlimited cashback.

if i'm not mistaken, HLB Essential (1%) or HLB Fortune (1%).
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2015, 10:13 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 09:40 AM)
Hi bros , I have this Maybank 2 card Platinnum but recently pumping petrol no more cashback weekends already.
I planned to add on Petronas Maybankard Platinum Visa
https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Petr...tinum-Visa.html
Is this a good card?
I was interested because I always pump Petronas and I already have everything in Maybank.
But there is this small print that says :Exclusive Etiqa Takaful Mutiara Plus Plan provides you with both protection and investment for only RM10 per month
can I opt out of this? as in I do not want this plan
why get petronas mbb plat? they only give u points, not direct cashback.

suggest you get MBB Ikhwan MasterCard (5% cashback on Fri/Sat for Petrol & Grocery). request to split Credit Limit from MBB2card -> Ikhwan. if you really have no use for mbb2card, convert it altogether.

if not mbb cards, there are other cards for Petrol cashback, e.g. UOB One.
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2015, 10:28 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 10:25 AM)
oh is it...Ikhawan better...I already terapplied on ringgit plus...can I apply again on it again...coz no harm applying right
apply in ringgitplus dont have rm200 Lazada eVoucher for Ikhwan card le.

you can also wait for mbb to call for ur application? then can cancel it or request to change card type instead.
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2015, 01:23 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 10:44 AM)
I checked macam Ikhwan also now more cash back already?
I know the Petronas Maybank got RM200 Lazada lagi
this is that correct card with 5% cashback:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 4 2015, 01:23 PM
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2015, 01:37 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 4 2015, 01:28 PM)
I dont understand..seems like a good card and they r donating lagi.....so what is the catch
doesn't matter la.

as long as cards is good, they honor the cashback to us promptly and calculated correctly, it's fine oredi.

cybpsych
post Oct 19 2015, 11:02 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Oct 19 2015, 07:57 AM)
just got a quick look on the first page. i wonder how to apply it for maybank 3 cards?
read properly and thoroughly before you ask this question.

it's a combination of maybank 2 cards: visa + amex & maybank ikhwan mastercard (so, it's 3 diff cards, same bank, wthout AF).
cybpsych
post Nov 2 2015, 07:35 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

i think Gen-X need to update post #2's template to include average spending amount per month.

this way, we can recommend the relevant card with spending/cashback cap.
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2015, 09:36 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 10 2015, 12:06 PM)
MCC 7399 - PTPTN counter paid by credit card.

HLB essential eligible for 1% cash back.
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 12 2015, 10:36 AM)
All PTPTN counters same MCC code
merchant is ONEPOINT SERVICE WP KUALA LUMPMY
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2015, 08:22 AM)
Aside, PTPTN cannot be paid with credit card. smile.gif
Aeon cards.
wjleong15 tried for PTPTN smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 3 2016, 09:15 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 3 2016, 09:09 AM)
I will always use Maybank2u to pay all my utilities (TNB, TELEKOM, ASTRO, SYABAS, MAJLIS PERBANDARAN, INDAH WATER, PEJABAT TANAH, ..) and phone bill..

Any particular credit card (if I apply) can give me "rebate" if pay my utilities using the credit card and via online?
pls follow template.

nobody knows your income level.

basically most cards (that you replied so heavily recently) can give you rebates.
cybpsych
post May 24 2016, 10:01 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ May 24 2016, 09:57 AM)
btw, just out of topic,

besides CIMB Cash rebate gold and UOB VOX (I always utilized all the capping at the start of month)

what else cc best used to pay telco bill online?( not recurring bill)

UOB one and Citibank cashbate?
bump you here instead.

what other cards you carrying?

i'd suggest HLB Wise but not sure if you have it or rejected before. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post May 24 2016, 11:01 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ May 24 2016, 10:55 AM)
I never apply this car before, because it needs at least 10 transactions per month.

I have such amount of transaction to perform per month, but I have to utilize it at another credit cards which give more reward. (wise also got AF that cannot be waived, so i cant waste all my transaction in this card)

so besides wise card, what else I can use? so far i see the list, only UOB One and Citi cash bate card got rebate for telco(2%, not limited to recurring bill)

any else?more reward?
how much is your mobile/telco bills per month? which telco?

if on average >RM500, HLB Wise's 10% cashback suits you. worth the AF if you trying to max the card each month.
if on average about RM200, then Wise is definitely not suitable. use other cards with lesser benefits but convenience in paying the bills.

cybpsych
post May 24 2016, 03:05 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ May 24 2016, 02:47 PM)
ya, around 100++ only actually, haha

all those card with retail spending cashback like watami, scb gold, alliance younique i will utilize it all at the start of the month,

so, i cant just put my spending in those retail spending rebate card since after capping, those cards are useless liao

so remain for the card has explicit rebate on telco spending.

In conclusion, i assume that only UOB one and citi cash back liao right.
if that's the case, either card would suffice. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 11 2016, 01:39 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 11 2016, 08:20 AM)
MBB Ikhwan Mastercard, UOB One Card, Citibank CB Card
QUOTE(OOtaii @ Jun 11 2016, 12:12 PM)
Thanks for the info..appreciate that
since u didnt mention income requirements, just card features, addon to above...

1) hlb wise 10%
2) mbb visa signature 5%

read thru each card's features and cb requirements... see if it suits your spending behavior... thumbsup.gif

0.0810sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:40 AM